We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Broasted Chicken in Town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Albaik

Albaik
Waly, Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 281 Restaurants in Jeddah
Cuisines: Halal
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
563 reviews 563 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
322 helpful votes 322 helpful votes
“Best Broasted Chicken in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

I am a regular customer of Al Baik Restaurant since 1986 and I never stopped craving for their broasted chicken. The 4pc. chicken, bun, french fries and garlic sauce do not only guarantee a sumptuous meal but also offer excellent value for money. If there is one thing you will miss when you leave Jeddah it must be Al Baik Broasted Chicken.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    6
    2
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Average fast food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Called in on the way back from a big trip with a large group of friends. Food was average. Place was crowded. Al Baik has a good reputation for chicken, so maybe that is much better than the prawns I had; most of the group I was with thought the food was just average fast food offerings though.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Yummmeeee♥”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

If you visit Jeddah, Makkah, Madina,Taif or Yanbu... You have to try Al baik... The best fast food resturant in the area... We are so lucky in Jeddah to have it... Every one in love with AlBaik!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Best local fast food, should be worldwide. I always order their spicy sandwich and burger with large fries and extra garlic sauce.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A heavenly food for first timers in Jeddah, Makkah or Madina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Nothing to say much. Just try and experience. The taste is unforgettable. They have a variety of meals like shrimps, prawns, chicken (spicy one is most favorite), fish fillets, pineapple chunks, chicken nuggets and a lot more. A must try for everyone visiting Jeddah, Mekkah, Madina or Yanbu.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Albaik also viewed

Jeddah, Makkah Province
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 
Jeddah, Makkah Province
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 

Been to Albaik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albaik, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.