We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best restaurant in Jeddah” 4 of 5 stars
Review of OutBack

OutBack
Prince Mohammad Bin Abdulaziz Street, Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
2892990
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 244 Restaurants in Jeddah
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“one of the best restaurant in Jeddah”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We went for lunch and dinner many times here. Almost every week. Staff and atmosphere were friendly most of the time. Steak is excellent. But not the pasta

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    13
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
saudi arabia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Once I had the best steak now the worst”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

we went there in a group for dinner, chose the place since our last experience was excellent (one year ago). this time it was just shocking, most of us ordered variety of steaks, all complained, all side orders salads potatoes were excellent. Steaks were just not of accepatble level, these were cold, dry and tasteless.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Take away order”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

I ordered to go and staff very friendly. Menu not easy to understand. Food taste and look excellent even for take away. Over priced chicken steak 60+ SR

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great and affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Try the lunch offer 35 SAR and you will get soup and salad and a main course dish . Also they have great steak and pasta . Nice ice tea.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Going down”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

I visited many times Outback since they opened in Jeddah. The quality of food and steaks was excellent. I noticed that by the time their quality is gradually going down and I ended up last night with a ribeye steak which I ordered, with a hardness of 10 in the scale 1 to 10, tasteless and dry although ordered medium rare. It is a pity that Outback is following the example of most restaurants in Jeddah, very good in the beginning and lowering the bar as time passes and they feel that they established themselves. For me, it was the last time I visited the place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OutBack also viewed

Jeddah, Makkah Province
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 
Jeddah, Makkah Province
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 

Been to OutBack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage OutBack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.