We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Try” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Sea Palace Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Red Sea Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Red Sea Palace Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   King Abdul Aziz St | PO Box 824, Jeddah 21421, Saudi Arabia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 102 Hotels in Jeddah
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Second Try”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Ok! So I decided to try Red Sea Palace once again, due to it's value for the Eid festival period. So what was different this round? Well, this time check in took merely few minutes, with my details up to date. Room was as expected, spacious, clean & well perked up accept the slippers which I had to request. This time I avoided breakfast due to previous visit but I attempted one of their buffets which was satisfactory but nothing to praise. Generally staff were helpful, Ayed at front desk to be highlighted for hi welcoming. Housekeeping staff were very friendly especially Elias, who was ready to help when available.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSPHadmin, Rooms Division Manager at Red Sea Palace Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Mr. Dudha,

Thank you once again for expressing your honest and positive feedback. We are delighted to learn that you have mostly enjoyed your stay this time at Red Sea Palace. Your comments are highly appreciated and we will make sure to convey your commendation into the mentioned team members.

Furthermore, as our regular guest, we will be excited to welcome you back in your future visits to Jeddah. In the mean time, please feel invited to contact us for assistance.

Regards,
Ayad Samir
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    27
    34
    16
    6
See reviews for
15
4
5
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We booked a triple room only to find the third bed will be a cheap futon bed (bad start). The hotel overall for couples is worthwhile but slightly expensive, although all decent hotels in Jeddah are expensive above the norm. I was impressed with the steam room an sauna and found the location well suited to explore the Old Jeddah. Will consider other options for future stays but would like to say thank you!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSPHadmin, Rooms Division Manager at Red Sea Palace Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to express your honest review of Red Sea Palace. We have received your comments and will work accordingly in order to improve our services.

Meanwhile, we continue to welcome you in future visits.

Regards,
Ayad Samir
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Very nice hotel, well maintained and clean.
Rooms of a good size, but mine was on the 2nd Floor overlooking the entrance and a flat roof with the air con chiller units, which tended to be noisy at night.
Food in the restaurant was very good, buffet meals and staff were not to keen to offer the a'la'carte menu.
For a Middle Eastern Hotel this was just average.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSPHadmin, Rooms Division Manager at Red Sea Palace Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write an honest review of your stay at Red Sea Palace. We genuinely appreciate your feedback and have already taken the action to resolve your concerns.

Our maintenance team has already supported the windows with further insulation, in order to ensure quietness in all rooms.

We invite you to stay again and enjoy a tranquil sleep.

Regards,
Ayad Samir
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed in the 7 floor and had a great view of the old balad city. Ambiance is good, neat and well maintained. You will get nice coffee in the lobby. Cornish is at walkable distance from here. Free wifi facility available. They could have improved the parking facility though.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSPHadmin, Rooms Division Manager at Red Sea Palace Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Mr. Sarath,

Thank you for choosing Red Sea Palace during your visit to Jeddah. We are exhilarated to know that you have mostly enjoyed your stay with us. Please be advised that we are currently working on extending the parking facility. thus securing further parking lots.

Meanwhile, our team will be looking forward into welcoming you back.

Regards,
Ayad Samir
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Hotel is better in terms of room cleanliness, Towels, Toilets as compared to its main gate "3 star" rating. Rooms are spacious and clean. Bed is comfortable. Gym is good. However, problem with the Hotel is that staff is not responsive. I reached at 11 Pm and then also was made to wait for a room, even though Hotel was not at all full. Not managed properly..
Gym room is supposed to open at 6.30 AM however certain days if person opening it does not come, it opens after 9 AM. Same is with the news paper delivery to the room. If the management of the Hotel is improved, it would become a very good Hotel for a business traveller.

Room Tip: Take rooms facing the Sea and not the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSPHadmin, Rooms Division Manager at Red Sea Palace Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Mr. Sandeep,

Thank you very much for choosing Red Sea Palace during your stay in Jeddah and for taking the time to express your honest feedback. We are very sorry to know that you had to wait for your room upon arrival and that you may have experienced some inconveniences throughout your accommodation.

Please rest assured that we are keen to tackle your concerns and willing to fix any shortcomings. Hence, we genuinely invite you to keep visiting us, and witness the changes we introduce into our services and facilities.

Regards,
Ayad Samir
Rooms division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel many times since 2007.Very well located in Al Balad market area and shopping malls.Walkable distance for shopping area, Cornice waterbody site.
One should opt for rooms in the 3rd Floor ( Smoking ) or 4th Floor ( non smoking ) Room Service is very good.However, refrigerator in room is empty.Rooms have tea-making facilities.
In the restaurant you can get multinational cuisine. Rooms and Lobby area have free wifi facility, a must for business people. Just across the road you can get a laundry shop.Also in the nearby shopping complex you can get all provisions till late night.
Hotel is a bit expensive but since it has a sizeable traffic for Haj and Umrah, I understand it has no occupancy problem even at an expensive price bracket.Hotel should arrange for airport pick up and drop facility.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSPHadmin, Rooms Division Manager at Red Sea Palace Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Mr. Dipankar,

We are glad to learn that you have mostly enjoyed your stay at Red Sea Palace. Your feedback is genuinely appreciated and our team is very happy to receive your comments.

We will be excited to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards,
Ayad Samir
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

This is an ageing if not an over aged property overlooking the backwaters in Balad district near Corniche. The corrdior leading to the rooms in the 17th floor where i stayed is dingy to say the least. The room is small and comes with a mini-refrigerator. The springs from the chairs provided in the room can be seen hanging beneath. Electrical plug points are soo loose that the mobile charger keeps coming out. No provision of Iron and Iron stand in the room. Bathroom is too small for comfort. You get warm water in the tap if you are lucky. It calls itself a 3 star property and sells at 468 riyals with taxes (wonder when KSA started collecting taxes). In my opinion, its an over priced hotel. But for the location of this property in Balad which is fabulous, it belongs to the Ignore list.

Room Tip: I found this hotel on a travel website. I would recommend you to find another property in Balad inst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSPHadmin, Rooms Division Manager at Red Sea Palace Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Mr. Shehzad,

Thank you for airing your views regarding your stay at Red Sea Palace. We appreciate your comments and will do the needful to upgrade our services accordingly. Please rest assured that the hotel is presently undergoing major renovation plan. For which, we cordially invite you to try us again and we will do the needful to furnish our best as well as make your stay memorable.

In line with the above, we are delighted to introduce our new facilities such as the recently renovated Swimming pool, Al Qasr Cafe, La Mode Cafe and the luxurious Superior floors.

Regards,
Ayad Samir
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Sea Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Sea Palace Hotel

Address: King Abdul Aziz St | PO Box 824, Jeddah 21421, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 102 Hotels in Jeddah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Red Sea Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well-appointed Seven-story Hotel located in downtown commercial district, overlooking Arbaeen lagoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Sea Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Sea Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.