We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for Business Traveler” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Jeddah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Jeddah to your Saves list
Le Meridien Jeddah
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Medinah Road | PO Box 11633, Jeddah 21463, Saudi Arabia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 94 Hotels in Jeddah
Manama, Bahrain
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good choice for Business Traveler”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Hotel is located in a busy commercial location, just next to a mall. My experience with service was only positive, they were able to arrange any special request with very quick response. Architecture of the building has taken into account local climate and its avoiding direct sunshine. Breakfast is average, during my stay the boulangerie products were fresh but too crispy. Baked under too high temperature. Good place to stay for a few days.

Room Tip: During the summer take room oriented into the yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJ-Management, Manager at Le Meridien Jeddah, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you for the time in sharing your positive experience during stay with us.
We also assure you that your concern will be dealt accordingly for the betterment of our product.

Thank you for staying with us and for using our Brand.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    73
    79
    24
    8
See reviews for
8
3
20
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

It is about as good as it gets in the traditional hospitality industry of the upper class. Quite price for what they offer, it takes all the basic boxes, including location and generous size of rooms. After having tried four or five different hotels here in the last 12 months, I think this is going to be a repeater for me. Best experience her was the laundry service - not much talked about in these pages - this one deserves an extra star for service, team response on the phone, timely delivery and presentation of the garments - excellent!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJ-Management, Manager at Le Meridien Jeddah, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
We appreciate a lot your time and effort for giving us your high regards during your pleasant stay with us.
Your words and appreciation really make our associates felt blissful and going more extra mile of service to our guests.

Thank you for your patronage and for using our Brand.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Nice but expensive hotel . Very well located . Very good service , Internet available with a good speed. Fitness open 24h. Good Mexican rest . Breakfast - all kind of food. good for short business trip

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJ-Management, Manager at Le Meridien Jeddah, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
We highly appreciate your time for giving us your feedback and we are glad to know that your experience with us is fruitful.

Thank you for your patronage and for using our Brand.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I stayed for one night at a Club Floor Room at this hotel. In general this hotel and my room in specific were clean. Hotel Staff were friendly and ready to respond to my requests in a reasonable time. Lobby is not that spacious but could be used as a waiting area for short period. There is a small coffee shop available at the lobby. There is also private area only for Club Room Guests where refreshments and some snacks are available for free. There were times where I faced some connectivity problems with this hotel's Wi-Fi but staff members were strongly willing to assist. Many TV Channels were also available in the room in both Arabic and English languages. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJ-Management, Manager at Le Meridien Jeddah, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
We value much your uplifting words and for recommending our hotel, a place to stay in Jeddah.

Thank you for your patronage and for using our Brand.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

As good as it is. Last time I was here it was 2 years back. Every thing changed for good. The rooms are nice clean, sleeping experience is great. Breakfast is of a high standard and good varieties. Good Free wi fi Friendly staff. The lounge is undergoing a revocation, but they opened a temporary one on M floor which is not bad at all. Keep the good work ... I'll always stay here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJ-Management, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Jeddah, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
We are really delighted knowing that you have enjoyed your recent stay and for giving us positive feedback that will surely boost the morale of the Hotel associates in order to always exceed all guests expectations.

Thank you and looking forward seeing you soon again.
Omar Farid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vittorio Veneto, Italy
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I've been in this hotel for two times until now for business. Staff was kindly with me, rooms are comfortable and spacious. Breakfast is good too, with a lot of different food, also cooked at the moment. Internet is by payment in the room, but free in the lobby, which was good enough for me
(even if for this price connection should be free also in the room).
The hotel is quite old and you notice it from some details in the room.
There is gym and swimming pool but I didn't tried them.
Had dinner twice, food was good but quite expensive.
Basically a good solution if you travel for work, I will back for my third trip already scheduled.

Room Tip: If you don't smoke, ask for a non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJ-Management, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Jeddah, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Le Meridien Jeddah. We always look receiving feedbacks in order to better understand our clientele.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincere Regards.
Omar Farid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I stayed here (room number 212) before my flight back to Indonesia after an umrah trip. The bed is big, it's comfy. The toilet flush broke (as in can't flush AT ALL) but because I was exhausted, didn't bother to tell the reception. Food was decent.

The only thing that was a downside for me was there's no complimentary wifi in the room. Only in business area. It's so inconvenient to go down to the lobby and sit in the business area for hours only for an internet. Wow. For a big and famous (not to mention expensive) hotel, I'm quite surprise to know that there's no complimentary wifi in the room. I'd understand if it's a budget hotel, but it's a 5-star one. Or was it because I was in a tour group? If that's the case, then the "suck" meter just went up a bar.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJ-Management, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Jeddah, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you for addressing your comments to us and in regards to your stay we are sorry for the Inconvenience you have encountered.

Your comments and observations are very important to us. Through them we can detect areas that are in need of special attention.

Please be assured, the issues raised have been addressed and appropriate action will be taken to prevent any guests being similarly inconvenienced in the future.

Sincere Regards.
Omar Farid
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Jeddah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Jeddah

Address: Medinah Road | PO Box 11633, Jeddah 21463, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Jeddah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Jeddah 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Meridien Jeddah is situated in the centre of both commercial and business district and 20 minutes drive from King Abdul Aziz International Airport. The hotel enjoys a strategic location in the heart of the new business district with in walking distance of the most elegant shopping area, and at 10 minutes drive from the seaside and cornich). Also nearby are the most important Hospitals, Finance Houses, Banks and Consulates. It has 293 Luxury rooms including a Royal suite, 14 Diplomatic suites, 15 Executive suites, 2 Royal Club Floors with a Royal Club lounge plus 9 Villas. The Lobby Lounge & the 3 Restaurants (LA BRASSERIE, TAGINE & TEXAN) offer an abundance of gastronomic choices from around the world. The heritage surroundings offer a relaxing and elegant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien Jeddah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Jeddah Hotel Jeddah
Jeddah Le Meridien

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Jeddah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.