We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old but comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Jeddah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Le Meridien Jeddah to your Saves list
Le Meridien Jeddah
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Medinah Road | PO Box 11633, Jeddah 21463, Saudi Arabia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 91 Hotels in Jeddah
Nicosia, Cyprus
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Old but comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Good location for Jeddah. Luxurious lobby, but very tired-looking - could do with a fresh coat of paint everywhere! Large room, very clean, but two-pin power outlets everywhere - and even the in-room iron was three-pin with no adaptor! No outlets near the bed for charging phone overnight. Breakfast buffet good, but miserable staff - no smiles :( Excellent gym

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJ-Management, Manager at Le Meridien Jeddah, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
We thank you so much for the comments.

We would like to take this opportunity that the hotel is currently undergoing its renovation those points you mentioned for the guest room are already considered.

We also apologize for not wearing a smile during your service experience and corrective measures are already in place to rectify such.

Thank you for your patronage and for using our Brand.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    67
    76
    24
    8
See reviews for
7
3
20
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Room was booked in advance, upon arrival had to wait one hour for the room, little shop in reception closed, beds are too soft, ended up with back pain and unable to sleep properly, considered to sleep on the floor but carpet not very inviting.

the restaurant is small and the tables too close together, having to hear other people eating is not nice, the food is good, large variety during breakfast and a nice buffet for lunch, about 170 riyals for one person lunch.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJ-Management, Manager at Le Meridien Jeddah, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
We highly appreciate your time and effort in giving us your comments.

We apologize for keeping you waiting to get your room as the hotel was overbooked that period and we will take note of your personal preferences.

Thank you once again for your comments.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I have been to Jeddah just once for work and to be honest Le Meridien is a very nice hotel where to stay. Breakfast offers a good variety of choices and it was included, room is nice and clean, wifi internet it comes for free.
Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJ-Management, Manager at Le Meridien Jeddah, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your uplifting words and for recommending our hotel, a place to stay in Jeddah.

Thank you for your patronage and for using our Brand.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My stay started with useless conversation with concierge trying organise pick-up from the airpoirt and even after asking her how much will the taxi cost...answer was just...i dont know.
Oh well. Building itself is lookind nice as well as the lobby. After exiting the lift, corridors are infested with awfull moudly smell, AC is leaking everywhere and ceiling is falling of. The best is yet to come...the room had window facing inner atrium covered with red vinyl so it felt like staying in hell...literally. Otherwise the room was big, old fashioned and shabby but bed comfortable and bathroom decent. Perhaps you can ask for room facing outside but i am sure
it will be noisy. I was happy to stay only one night and will stay again? Not quite sure.

Room Tip: Facing outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJ-Management, Manager at Le Meridien Jeddah, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for taking time in giving us your comments; we highly appreciate it a lot.

We apologized for the negative experiences at our Concierge. Note that corrective measures have already been in placed so it will not happen again to our guests.

As for the humidity in the corridors, it is part of our ongoing soft-renovation on the guests floor corridors and rooms to correct those minor points and for the reddish ambient light at the atrium side it is simply a protective covering as we are expecting some rains.

Our rooms are noise-proof and even if you stay facing the busy-road side of the street you will not hear the noise coming from outside.

Once again we highly appreciate your time and efforts.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights last July. The service was good, food was acceptable, staff receptive and hotel was clean. However, the hotel is very old looking. The lobby gives the impression of an hotel built in the 70s without any renovation.

Room Tip: High floors rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJ-Management, Manager at Le Meridien Jeddah, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your time and effort for writing us your comments; we highly appreciate it a lot.

As for our lobby, the hotel now is undergoing its first soft renovation in our guest rooms and soon in our lobby and restaurant which is coming by phase. It will be a new perspective view of our hotel being a Le Méridien Brand in Jeddah.

Thank you once again for your patronage with us and for the Brand.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

After seeing ratings on the net, I was a bit worried when I did my booking; the hotel is located close to the shopping center of Jeddah, rooms and bathroom are large, well equipped and clean. Friendly staff, but Check in/out was a bit slow. Very good breakfast included in the price. A bit overpriced as all hotels in Saudi Arabia.
My only two observation where about the selection of pillows (I would have preferred a softer one), and the stench of humidity in the corridors.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJ-Management, Manager at Le Meridien Jeddah, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
We thank you for the positive impressions you experienced during your last stay with us and for your time in writing us your comments.

Corrective measures will be taken for the Check-in and Check-out experience to avoid further negative impressions with our guests.

As for the humidity in the corridors, it is part of our ongoing soft-renovation on the guests floor corridors and rooms to correct those minor points and for the pillows, we will look up to that subject as part of our customer’s voice.

Again thank you for your patronage with us and for the Brand.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Dear Sir,

I stayed in ( Meridien Jeddah ) during my business trip on ( 4 & 5 /9/2013 ) on one of the third floor's rooms.

I'm really got a very bad experience about the hotel. The hotel can't be rated more than 3 stars hotel by all meanings & I'm wonder how a big company such as Starwood has not checked and inspected their hotels periodically.

1-Reception staff have no eye contact and very poor welcoming.
I only just remember the receptionist words that ( The Internet usage with fees ) during finalising the check in.

2-Room is very old from everything (including furniture which is full with stains).

3-Once I checked in the room, I found there was a very bad sewage smell in the room. I spoke to the reception which he urged with me then I asked for the General Manger, then the receptionist came to my room and explained to me that this smell due to this room is a smoking room and this smell from the previous guest!!!!!

4-He changed the room for me which I found it was more wore st. Then I returned back to the first one!!!!

5-Breakfast food quality very bad & only one or two staff serving the hall restaurant and there was shouting between two chefs.


I believe this is not a starwood hotel standard.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJ-Management, Manager at Le Meridien Jeddah, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your time and efforts for writing us your experiences during your recent stay with us.

We apologize for not meeting up your expectations and we are already looking up all the impressions you mentioned. Corrective measures are being taken for our staff so not to happen again with our loyal and future guests.

We would like as well to update you that we are about to complete our soft renovation on the 7th floor and we encourage you on your next visit with us to stay in one of the newly refurbished rooms blended in a modern contemporary design.

Again thank you for your patronage with us and for the Brand.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Jeddah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Jeddah

Address: Medinah Road | PO Box 11633, Jeddah 21463, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Jeddah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Jeddah 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Meridien Jeddah is situated in the centre of both commercial and business district and 20 minutes drive from King Abdul Aziz International Airport. The hotel enjoys a strategic location in the heart of the new business district with in walking distance of the most elegant shopping area, and at 10 minutes drive from the seaside and cornich). Also nearby are the most important Hospitals, Finance Houses, Banks and Consulates. It has 293 Luxury rooms including a Royal suite, 14 Diplomatic suites, 15 Executive suites, 2 Royal Club Floors with a Royal Club lounge plus 9 Villas. The Lobby Lounge & the 3 Restaurants (LA BRASSERIE, TAGINE & TEXAN) offer an abundance of gastronomic choices from around the world. The heritage surroundings offer a relaxing and elegant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Otel, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien Jeddah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Jeddah Hotel Jeddah
Jeddah Le Meridien

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Jeddah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.