We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Lady has been renovated and improved” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Jeddah Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Jeddah Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Jeddah Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   On North Corniche | PO Box 14315, Jeddah Jeddah 21424, Saudi Arabia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 94 Hotels in Jeddah
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Old Lady has been renovated and improved”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

After 4 years I was visited this hotel again. Renovations almost complete, total revamp you can say. The gym is now marvelous, room furniture and bathrooms great. Very friendly staff. Ground floor restaurant better, food selection relatively improved but there is more room. Need to reconsider the Chinese Restaurant, or at lest a new chef who knows how to cook Chinese food.

Room Tip: Nakheel Wing is a little more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdul B, Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear sagirsultan,
thank you for your kind review of our hotel – I was delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please let us know when you return again – Our Chinese Restaurant "Xian Gong" is closed for renovation also. At mid of year we will have a brand new Chinese and far east food restaurant. we look very much forward to welcome you back!
Yours sincerely,
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    42
    27
    20
    12
See reviews for
9
8
16
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Staff seems bit sad, only few persons smiling
We requested a bigger car for airport pickup because we had big carton box of samples, received email confirmation that big GMC will be sent and accordingly additional charge, but a regular sedan arrived.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdul B, Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Mr. NaveenJain65
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent visit. It is disappointing to learn that we have failed to provide a fulfilling experience and we would like to extend our sincere apologies. The big car issue is noticed and we will take action about it . Nonetheless, thank you for sharing your insights with us and we hope that we will have the opportunity to invite you back for a more deserving stay in the future.!
Yours sincerely,
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Am not talking about appearance as one can tell it had much better days. The hotel needs a major update & they're working on renovations.

Upon arrival, I was upgraded to a very spacious 1 bedroom suite with a separate dinning room for 6, sitting room with TV, an office, kitchen, walk in closet for his & hers, 2 bathrooms & a nice size entrance.
I had a nice balcony over looking the Red Sea beach.

The staff was excellent & looked after every little detail. From reception to room service to cleaning staff. They all ran to serve & that's what a hotel has to be for me. That is why I rate it Very Good instead of average.

Breakfast is not bad but not that great for a 5 star property. Room service & after midnight snaks are great.

I will come back & highly recommend this hotel as it caters to my business needs with lounge access, great staff & a business center.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdul B, Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Mr. ZGabster
Thank you kind review for Sheraton Jeddah Hotel. Our hotel is is having a big renovation next year and at end of next year you will find a brand new hotel. I was delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please let us know when you return again – we look very much forward to welcome you back!
Yours sincerely,
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton for a few nights recently and was pleasantly surprised. Although the hotel is being renovated (they fondly call it the "old lady") its in excellent condition. The staff are eager to please, the rooms are well appointed and comfortable and on the couple of occasions that I ordered room service, the food is actually quite good. I loved the fact that the toiletries include mouthwash and a loofah (so many hotel chains could learn from the Sheraton!). I would certainly stay here again when I'm in Jeddah next.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdul B, Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Mr. travelgoan
Thank you for your kind review of Sheraton Jeddah Hotel. It is indeed delightful to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your kind feedback and we are very encouraged by it. It’s been a pleasure serving you and we look forward to having you back with us again.
Warm Regards,
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggio Emilia, Italy
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Business trip through GCC.
Old hotel, in front of the sea, close to the airport. Rooms are clean and all facilities were present (gym, swimming pools, ...). People is kind and professional, and break-fast is fine.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdul B, Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Mr. ViatorErrantis
Thank you for your comment for our hotel. Currently our hotel is having a major renovation which will end in end of 2014. After renovation you will find a brand new hotel. Please let us know when you return again – we look very much forward to welcome you back!
Yours sincerely,
Abdul Basit
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

really enjoyed the stay. Stayed for only 3 nights. Staff and atmosphere were amazing. I felt like a KING!!! The room was filled with drinks, sweets, snacks everyday, and the staff were amaing. Very posh and fancy hotel and i would love to work there. I WOULD return there in the future and take my friends to show them aswell!

Room Tip: Royal suite was amazing! Room refill every day!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGMJeddah, Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear guest, thank you so much for your feedback. It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt the visit was something special! Wishing you further memorable travel in the months ahead and looking forward to welcoming you back to Jeddah. Abdulbasit Zia, Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughrea, Ireland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We enjoyed a pleasant weekend in Jeddah Sheraton, 3 of us stayed in a Club Room. We found all staff to be welcoming and friendly, the restaurant lunch and breakfast buffets were both excellent. The hotel pick-up service from the airport was waiting for us, the driver was most friendly and the car nice and clean. We had occasion to us the car service on 2 other occasions - once at very short notice- and we found it excellent. Ok, it's a little more expensive than using the local taxi service but the cars are much cleaner and modern and you don't have the hassle of haggling. The hotel is in a very good location on the Corniche and Red Sea Mall is less than 5 mins taxi. The renovations are more apparent in the basement floor, otherwise we were not affected. as we were checking out at midday and had to wait 2 hours for the airport drop-off, the reception manager told us we could go back to our rooms, if we wished, rather than sitting around at reception. this was a nice touch and appreciated.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdul B, Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Mr. eddieore,
thank you for your kind review of our hotel – I was delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please let us know when you return again – we look very much forward to welcome you back!
Yours sincerely,
Abdul Basit
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Jeddah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Jeddah Hotel

Address: On North Corniche | PO Box 14315, Jeddah Jeddah 21424, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Jeddah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Jeddah Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5 star property located in North Jeddah which features 129 guest rooms and suites with 3 restaurants with panoramic views of the Red Sea. It is only a few minutes walk from Red Sea Mall & Attalah Center, 18 Km from Jeddah old city, 12 Km from Jeddah Museum and 15 minutes from Jeddah Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Jeddah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Jeddah
Jeddah Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.