We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Jeddah Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Jeddah Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Jeddah Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   On North Corniche | PO Box 14315, Jeddah Jeddah 21424, Saudi Arabia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 102 Hotels in Jeddah
Montreal
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Am not talking about appearance as one can tell it had much better days. The hotel needs a major update & they're working on renovations.

Upon arrival, I was upgraded to a very spacious 1 bedroom suite with a separate dinning room for 6, sitting room with TV, an office, kitchen, walk in closet for his & hers, 2 bathrooms & a nice size entrance.
I had a nice balcony over looking the Red Sea beach.

The staff was excellent & looked after every little detail. From reception to room service to cleaning staff. They all ran to serve & that's what a hotel has to be for me. That is why I rate it Very Good instead of average.

Breakfast is not bad but not that great for a 5 star property. Room service & after midnight snaks are great.

I will come back & highly recommend this hotel as it caters to my business needs with lounge access, great staff & a business center.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdul B, Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Mr. ZGabster
Thank you kind review for Sheraton Jeddah Hotel. Our hotel is is having a big renovation next year and at end of next year you will find a brand new hotel. I was delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please let us know when you return again – we look very much forward to welcome you back!
Yours sincerely,
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    48
    29
    22
    15
See reviews for
10
8
16
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton for a few nights recently and was pleasantly surprised. Although the hotel is being renovated (they fondly call it the "old lady") its in excellent condition. The staff are eager to please, the rooms are well appointed and comfortable and on the couple of occasions that I ordered room service, the food is actually quite good. I loved the fact that the toiletries include mouthwash and a loofah (so many hotel chains could learn from the Sheraton!). I would certainly stay here again when I'm in Jeddah next.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdul B, Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Mr. travelgoan
Thank you for your kind review of Sheraton Jeddah Hotel. It is indeed delightful to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your kind feedback and we are very encouraged by it. It’s been a pleasure serving you and we look forward to having you back with us again.
Warm Regards,
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggio Emilia, Italy
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Business trip through GCC.
Old hotel, in front of the sea, close to the airport. Rooms are clean and all facilities were present (gym, swimming pools, ...). People is kind and professional, and break-fast is fine.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdul B, Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Mr. ViatorErrantis
Thank you for your comment for our hotel. Currently our hotel is having a major renovation which will end in end of 2014. After renovation you will find a brand new hotel. Please let us know when you return again – we look very much forward to welcome you back!
Yours sincerely,
Abdul Basit
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

really enjoyed the stay. Stayed for only 3 nights. Staff and atmosphere were amazing. I felt like a KING!!! The room was filled with drinks, sweets, snacks everyday, and the staff were amaing. Very posh and fancy hotel and i would love to work there. I WOULD return there in the future and take my friends to show them aswell!

Room Tip: Royal suite was amazing! Room refill every day!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGMJeddah, Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear guest, thank you so much for your feedback. It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt the visit was something special! Wishing you further memorable travel in the months ahead and looking forward to welcoming you back to Jeddah. Abdulbasit Zia, Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughrea, Ireland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We enjoyed a pleasant weekend in Jeddah Sheraton, 3 of us stayed in a Club Room. We found all staff to be welcoming and friendly, the restaurant lunch and breakfast buffets were both excellent. The hotel pick-up service from the airport was waiting for us, the driver was most friendly and the car nice and clean. We had occasion to us the car service on 2 other occasions - once at very short notice- and we found it excellent. Ok, it's a little more expensive than using the local taxi service but the cars are much cleaner and modern and you don't have the hassle of haggling. The hotel is in a very good location on the Corniche and Red Sea Mall is less than 5 mins taxi. The renovations are more apparent in the basement floor, otherwise we were not affected. as we were checking out at midday and had to wait 2 hours for the airport drop-off, the reception manager told us we could go back to our rooms, if we wished, rather than sitting around at reception. this was a nice touch and appreciated.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdul B, Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Mr. eddieore,
thank you for your kind review of our hotel – I was delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please let us know when you return again – we look very much forward to welcome you back!
Yours sincerely,
Abdul Basit
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I read the previous reviews and the responses from hotel management. The service levels are a real issue and management provide only empty promises for improvement. Sheraton and Starwood have a serious problem with this hotel and its management. The management is INCOMPETENT and the staff suffe and the customers are left in the cold. Literally. Two calls to management for hot water for my shower, delivered empty promises. Other simple, normal requests at the outdoor cafe restaurant yielded only blank responses. No towels at the pool....requested a taxi for departure to the airport did not appear...and on and on. Renovation underway...dust, noise...etc. Please, management, do not write an empty response.

Room Tip: choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdul B, Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Mr. Wade, thank you for your feedback, the content which is duly noted. In order to ensure we make the right amends we will get in touch with you directly.
Yours truly,
Zia Abdulbasit,
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel tried to put me in a shared suite with people I didn't know because we had the same company on file. They also cancelled a guaranteed reservation but came to the airport to pick me up to charge a pick up fee.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdul B, Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Mr. Lewis
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Obviously we were alarmed and apologize concerning your experience. Unfortunately an issue in the city beyond our control in the city delayed the departure of a number of guests and this cascaded into an altogether difficult evening. Our Reception Manager will be personally in touch off-line to make amends and hopefully welcome you back to the hotel in the right accommodation and experience the Sheraton Jeddah in the correct manner. Once again my apologies.
Abdul Basit, Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Jeddah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Jeddah Hotel

Address: On North Corniche | PO Box 14315, Jeddah Jeddah 21424, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Jeddah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Jeddah Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5 star property located in North Jeddah which features 129 guest rooms and suites with 3 restaurants with panoramic views of the Red Sea. It is only a few minutes walk from Red Sea Mall & Attalah Center, 18 Km from Jeddah old city, 12 Km from Jeddah Museum and 15 minutes from Jeddah Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Jeddah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Jeddah
Jeddah Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.