We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jeddah Hilton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Jeddah Hilton Hotel to your Saves list
Jeddah Hilton Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   North Corniche Road, Jeddah 21362, Saudi Arabia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% off Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 102 Hotels in Jeddah
Beirut
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Business Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Hilton is a good hotel for business. The rooms are spacious and the beds are extremely comfortable. The furniture can be a bit old and requires some renovation.
Internet connection is free for Gold and Diamond members which is good perk.
The gym and swimming pool are also a good place to relax and wind down after a long day's work.
I recommend it as a business hotel

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeddahHiltonAdmin, Director of Business and Development at Jeddah Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Mr. Saouda,

Thank you very much for choosing Jeddah Hilton and for sharing your wonderful feedback, it is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope you welcome you during your next visit.

If I can be in any of your assistance, please let me know.

Sincerely,

Inayat Ramjean
Director of Business and Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    136
    49
    16
    14
See reviews for
25
33
25
236
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

For the last 18 months, since I have been travelling as a businesswoman to Jeddah, this has been the only hotel providing a women's gym (which is excellent and located adjacent to the Hilton). Generally too, the courtesy paid to women business travellers here has surpassed that of many other local hotels.

Rooms are adequate and there is little difference between executive and non executive rooms. It is always pot luck whether you receive what you ask for and I frequently arrive to be allocated a smoking, twin or interconnecting room despite having emphasised my preference now for over 50 weeks! Housekeeping is haphazard, usually at least one critical requirement missing but seldom the same thing in successive weeks.

The transport provision (essential for a businesswoman in Saudi) is poor. I have on numerous occasions suffered lateness or no-shows and for this mediocre level of service the captive audience is expected to pay steep prices! Every error is received with either smirking or an irritating combination of passing the blame and denial. It is this aspect which really lets the hotel down.

There is one single aspect however which is outstanding; the concierge team are exceptional. Well organised, committed, polite. I even sense them share my despair at the appalling transportation service although they are too professional to articulate this. Room service too is generally very good, punctual, accurate and adequate in quality.

Room Tip: Rooms near the mosque can be noisy if you are not planning to be up for first prayers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

One of the best hotels in Jeddah, great location with beautiful view on the Red Sea, spacious lobby, outstanding restaurants, the highest quality are applied. Also, a good price value.

I'd definitely recommend it, specially for first time travelers.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeddahHiltonAdmin, Director of Business & Development at Jeddah Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Mr. Tharwat,

Let me take this opportunity to greet you Eid Mubarak!

On behalf of the whole team of Jeddah Hilton, we would like to thank you for sharing your views and recommendations on our hotel. Comments like these makes us proud to be a team at Hilton.

We look forward to welcome and serve you once again on you future visit in our hotel.

Sincerely,

Inayat Ramjean
Director of Business & Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Du13
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The hotel location is great, on the Corniche and within close proximitly to the airport. The design of the hotel on the inside is beautiful especially the lighting within the building. As for the rooms, they are roomy with great amenities and the food (buffet) was quite good as expected from a large chain hotel. The only set back in the room was the balconey is quite small.

Very friendly & accomodating staff with great service!

Room Tip: Seaview room is a must!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeddahHiltonAdmin, Director of Business & Development at Jeddah Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for you great comment, I will be delighted to share your feedback to my team.

I look forward to welcome you back at the Jeddah Hilton should travel brings you back to Jeddah,

Sincerely,

Inayat Ramjean
Director of Business & Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denia, Spain
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Good class Hilton in the classic Arabic style. Great and large public areas, a few "quirky" touches such as sweeping escalators to lower levels, complete with fountains and running waterfalls. Good restaurants and a lovely little american diner. Business meeting rooms are good and typical Hilton. Shops are a waste of space and SO overpriced.
Outside public areas are not so good, and if you ventur outside of hotel on foot, it has a feeling of stalag 13, as it is surrounded by sandbagged emplacements, pop up vehicle barriers and armed troops, (which would be ok if the troops took their job seriously, which they dont), but no other hotel in Jeddah feels the need to go SO far overboard with external security, so why this one?
All in all, a nice hotel, with some good business touches, as expected at a Hilton, but some negatives due to security and high prices.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeddahHiltonAdmin, Director of Business and Development at Jeddah Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Jeddah Hilton and for your kind words. We are delighted that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding your comment on excessive military visibility and security barriers in our hotel, please be informed that these are mandated by Saudi Government to all multinational company in Saudi Arabia.

Again, thank you very much for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back to Jeddah Hilton.


Sincerely,

Inayat Ramjean
Director of Business and Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I've stayed at the Hilton Hotel in Jeddah many times over the years but it's not my favorite hotel (that would be the Intercontinental Jeddah). It is a good solid property, however, and used to be very good value for money (not any more). The staff is very friendly. The rooms are okay but not brilliant. The closets are a particularly irritating feature - the bar goes from front to back so you have to reach around your hung clothes to pull something out further back. Whoever created that design was a blithering idiot. The breakfast buffet is - typical for 5 star Gulf hotels - very grand and full as compared to the US or Europe. But I always have trouble sleeping in this hotel and I suspect it's from a deficient air circulation system but I can't be sure. The last time I stayed the price had gone up 400%! And it was jam packed. Also, I used to rent cars from the Budget desk downstairs. Now they only provide cars with drivers, which cost a fortune. If the price remains the same it is unlikely I'll stay at the Hilton again, but you never know.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the Red Sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeddahHiltonAdmin, Director of Business Development at Jeddah Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you very much for your recent stay and for sharing your experience with us. It is great to read how much you have appreciated the hospitality of the staff and the property itself. That being said, I will take on board your comments regarding the rates, car rental and air circulation.

Our hotel was fully booked during that period which is the reason for the high rates. Unless your company or travel agent has a corporate agreement with us, special rates are available when you purchase in advance or during low occupancy. With regard to the ventilation in your room, I will appreciate if you can provide me with the room number for a more thorough follow-up. Please rest assured that our hotel rooms’ air-conditioning and ventilation system do meet the guidelines as per ASHRAE Standards. And the sound level is from 25 db to 35 db.

Budget Car Rental does provide cars without drivers at their outlet located near the hotel and transfers are arranged with prior request.

I hope that I will be able to welcome you back on your next trip to Jeddah and in the meantime if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Inayat Ramjean
Director of Business Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed at the Hilton even though we live in Jeddah as a change to the routine. All sea view rooms were sold out so they gave us a room which was on the 1st floor and the view consisted of 5% sea and 95% roof top!

The room was larger than I remember it was when I stayed last time in 2007. Bed is very comfortable, loads of channels on TV, cosy couch and chair with foot rest, and a spacious bathroom filled with standard amenities.

The staff were very quick and answered any request we needed for the room in good time. But the nice touch that really screamed "Hilton!" is that we had some special dietery food for my wife which needed heating. They took the food and instead of bringing it back in its boring plastic boxes, they brought in full china wear with all the utensils and even a bread basket. Now this is what a 5 star hotel is all about.

Best thing about this hotel is its lobby, one of the most spacious and elegant. waterfalls and artificial rivers surround you everywhere. Too bad this is not utilized with a nice seating area or lounge to enjoy the sound and view. All cafes and restaurants are tucked away because of the strict rulings of Saudi Arabia for family sections. So after wanting to have a late coffee, me and my wife decided to go back to our rooms, disappointed.

The breakfast buffet was something to write home about, with selections of English, Arabic, and American choices. We had a nice table which overlooked their gorgeous outdoor pool.

This hotel is worth the stay only if you don;t mind paying extra because it doesnt come cheap. But for me. the Rosewood is still my top hotel in Jeddah.

Room Tip: try to get a higher floor, never take on the 1st or 2nd floors on the side rooms because you will ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeddahHiltonAdmin, Director of Operations at Jeddah Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Jeddah Hilton and for taking the time to share your feedback on you recent stay with us. I will be delighted to share your views specially with our food & beverage team.

On your next stay with us, please let me know in advance in order for me to ensure that your reservations will be allocated on a higher floor for better view.

If I can be in any of your assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Alexander Musch
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jeddah Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeddah Hilton Hotel

Address: North Corniche Road, Jeddah 21362, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jeddah
#3 Spa Hotel in Jeddah
#5 Luxury Hotel in Jeddah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jeddah Hilton Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With event space for up to 3500 delegates, Jeddah Hilton is one of the city's largest hotel conference centers. Set along the Corniche and overlooking the Red Sea, this Jeddah hotel offers stunning views and a convenient location within easy reach of the airport, city center and the Holy City of Makkah. Expect an elegant ambiance the moment you step into the spacious lobby, adorned with waterfalls and fountains. The 388-room Jeddah Hilton Hotel boasts a range of accommodations from comfortable Guest Rooms, Executive Rooms, and spacious Suites with a variety of floor plans and views available. Extensive amenities include a shopping arcade, top-floor Executive Lounge with panoramic sea views and five restaurants serving the finest Persian and international cuisines. Take a stroll through the tropical garden, relax with a shiatsu massage at Hilton Fitness, or enjoy a swim in the indoor or outdoor pool after a game of squash or tennis. Customer service is paramount at Jeddah Hilton Hotel and our dedicated staff is available around the clock for all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Jeddah Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Jeddah
Hilton Jeddah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jeddah Hilton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.