We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resort with-in the the city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah

Save Saved
You added Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah
Corniche Road, Jeddah 21424, Saudi Arabia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 87 hotels in Jeddah
Mecca, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Resort with-in the the city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The Mövenpick Resort Al Nawras is ideally located on a private island off North Corniche Road. It overlooks the Red Sea and near to the city centre.

We enjoyed our stay in Movenpick Al Nawras Jeddah; the villa was facing read sea. The private swimming pool is really an advantage. Large bed room and sitting room with all modern amenities and very friendly staff with positive attitude made our stay much enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppapanicolaou, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Greetings and many thanks for posting this comment. My team and I are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to hosting you again and if there is anything we can do to improve your stay, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Kindest Personal Regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    5
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
8
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Egham, Uk
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Once in a while your pre-conceived ideas are turned on their head. I made my 1st trip to Jeddah & I was lucky enough to stayed at the Movenpick Resort Al Nawras off the Corniche on the sea front in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia. My villa had a very nice bedroom, a very well appointed shower room & a spacious living room/diner with a spell binding view of the Red Sea over my private pool. see photo. The villa layout was very tasteful & relaxing.

The resort restaurant is delightful in the style of an alpine chalet overlooking the Red Sea's sunsets. The cuisine has a wide choice & is highly recommended with a super health club to appease one's conscience. All the staff could not have been more helpful. A great advert for Arabian hospitality & I'm going back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppapanicolaou, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Greetings Dave and many thanks for your nice comments about our beautiful resort here in Jeddah. I am delighted that the hotel exceeded your expectations and you were able to make the most of the view and hospitality offered by the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Thank you so much for our splendid stay. We thoroughly enjoyed Alnawras resort- the service exceeded all of our expectations.
We enjoyed our stay tremendously.
As we express our gratitude, we must never forget that the highest appreciation is not just to utter words, but to truly appreciate by heart.
How beautiful a day can be, when kindness touches it!

Room Tip: All the Villas at this resort have the same view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppapanicolaou, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Greetings Mo, thank you very much for your kind comments about our resort. We are glad you enjoyed the stay on the shores of the Red Sea whilst enjoying the surroundings and kind attention from our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makkah
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This resort is the best one In Jeddah...It has an awesome location, pretty good service and also fabulous entertainments...It's the best place to spend your vacation...You can do many things there...Each villa has its own swimming pool...and it overlooks the Red Sea...There is also healthy club and a cute resturant named Al-Wadaa...They make parties for children too...Go and try them...and I'm sure you'll have a lot of fun...They definitely deserves five stars

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppapanicolaou, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for your comments and feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in the Resort and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a villa with a private swimming pool.
The view is marvelous especially at the sunset which is a something characterizing the sea in jeddah where the sea is in the west of the city so you can enjoy seeing the sun disappearing in the sea

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppapanicolaou, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Greetings Ehab, thank you very much for your feedback. Yes, it is a little paradise here, especially with the scenery at sunset where you can sit in your garden and admire the wonderful view . I am sorry you did not see the dolphins jumping in the sea however maybe next time.

Kind Regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

We had a great relaxing weekend! I definitely recommend it!!! Everythng was perfect and the staff was mire than friendly... The atmosphere was charming and the view was worthy... It's great to have ur own private pool.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppapanicolaou, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Greetings and many thanks for posting this comment.My team and I are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to hosting you again and if there is anything we can do to improve yourstay, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Kindest Personal Regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

It is very great theme with direct on the sea and creek..so water at front & back...Good service, but food is just fair not great. They have great meeting room just on the sea, all Glass to see the sea during the meeting.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppapanicolaou, Manager at Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Thank you very much for your comment. We are very pleased with this new facility as it adds great value to the Resort. We look forward to continuing with other chanes to the Resort this year which includes renovation to the rooms. We know this will make a positive impact and hope that you can visit us again.

Kind Regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah

Address: Corniche Road, Jeddah 21424, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 87 hotels in Jeddah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your dream island. The private island resort combines Arabian tradition with Swiss luxury and hospitality, so you can enjoy unforgettable moments in paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah Hotel Jeddah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.