We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   King Khaled Street, Makkah Road | PO Box 6582, Jeddah 21452, Saudi Arabia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Members Exclusive:25% Off
Ranked #14 of 91 Hotels in Jeddah
Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Average Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

The hotel is not up to standard of 4 stars hotel. Rooms smell not good. Nothing special in the view of the window. Stuff is friendly. Room is tidy. Hotel is suitable for short business trips. No varities in breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear tamernaggar,

Thank you so much for your recent comments. We appreciate you bringing your concern to our attention and apologize for any discomfort you may have experienced. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. If you have future concerns, please let the Duty Manager know so an alternate room could be offered if available. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    75
    58
    20
    24
See reviews for
14
5
14
154
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Better Hosting!
Comfortable stay!
Good facility!
but
lack of cleanliness!

Over all it is an average to good for stay. Value for money. Need to improve their services in terms of Cleanliness.

You can try if you are looking for Cost effectiveness.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear balavenkateshmani,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced with your room. We will follow up with the executive housekeeper to ensure that similar incidents won't happen again. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to serve you in the future.

Regards,
Brenda J.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

During my latest visit to this hotel i have noticed huge improvement in the staff attitude at this hotel and a big improvement in cleanliness. Keep it going guys. The renovated floor is very nice and its worth paying a bit more to be placed in it. Elevators have taken too long but the hotel assured that by end of march they will be fixed. The buffet has changed remarkably and upon the suggestion of the manager i tried it again and its a big difference from what i used to eat before.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faisal M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Dubai 66,

Thank you very much for your time to share your comments with TripAdvisor. We appreciate your compliments and look forwar to welcoming you again in a near future.

Best regards

Faisal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

I stay in this hotel whenever I'm in Western Province on business. Whenever I've been here I've been met with a friendly service. Some of the rooms are in need of refurb, but I've seen this is in hand on recent visits. Located only 15 mins outside the centre of Jeddah, I recommend it for business travelers

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faisal M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear John,

We appreciate your time to share your experience with TripAdvisor. We are delighted to inform you that we have completed renovation of one floor and we continue renovating rest of the floors. When you reserve the rooms please ask for the renovated floor and we are more than happy to offer you the renovated rooms.

It was always a pleasure hosting you and look forward to welcoming you soon.

Best regards

Faisal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

The staffs are very welcoming and friendly. Extended check out is a great help for business travelers. Need to have different variety for break fast as when i had stayed 3 days all three days the bfast menu was the same.

Worth value money and good stay.....

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faisal M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Sabith,

We appreciate your comments on TripAdvisor. We have noted your concern about breakfast and assuring you that we will do the needful.

Once again thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam.

Wram Regards

Faisal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

This is an affordable hotel with a good value for money. Staff is very good and very supportive. Rooms are spacious. This is closed to the center of the city, It was also very close to my place of work.

Room Tip: Higher floors are good and very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faisal M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Noman,

Thank you very much for your time to share your comments with TripAdvisor. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you agin at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam soon.

Warm Regards

Faisal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Hello every one,

I'm here in jeddah for business trip and I decided to stay at HOLIDAY INN ALSLAM because it's step away from my company. However, the story started from the day before arrivals.

I checked the hotel here in trip adviser and I was shocked from what I saw of bad rooms condition then I saw a review of one gust complaining about the rooms and he got a reply from the management asking him to ask for the new rooms

So I called the hotel and the lady was completely not professional even she didn't say WELCOME TO HOLIDAY INN I thought I called the wrong number . However, I asked her to transfer me to the reservation department. I talked to them and ask them for renewed room and the shock was I have to pay an extra 100 S.R per night just because it's renewed . However, I agreed to pay.

*** THE DAY OF ARRIVAL ***

I arrived to the hotel at about 3 P.M the main car entrance was blocked by car and there were no security man so I took my bag from the taxi and I walked all the way to the reception they welcomed me well and they were really good.

At night i ordered a burger and it was the worst burger I had ever in my life it was just bread and beef.

*** TODAY IS MY SECOND DAY ***

The breakfast was very good. However, I left the hotel at 8:15 A.M
And returned at 3:30 P.M and sadly the room was not serviced. And now I'm trying to relax but I don't think it could be there are people working on the hallway and talking really loudly.

Well, wait my full comment in two days. the check out day.


Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faisal M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Mr. Fahad,

First of all thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam for your stay in Jeddah. We regret to know that you had some upleasant experience as you mentioned in your comments. We certainly look in to the issues you raised and assure you that we will take every step to avoid such cirumstances in the future.

Mr. Fahad, we always welcome your feed back as it is vital to improve our services to our valuable guests. We assure you that we are committed to ensure your stay is comfortable at all times. Mean time if you want any further asistance you can contact our General Manager
Mr. Hossam Al Gendy , Email: hossam.algendy@hijeddah.com.

Yours sincerely

Faisal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam

Address: King Khaled Street, Makkah Road | PO Box 6582, Jeddah 21452, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Jeddah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the commercial center of Jeddah. Five minutes to the Red Sea and the financial area. 40 kms to the international airport and 2 kms to the city center. The nearest hotel in Jeddah to the Holy city of Makkah and 5 kms to the beautiful resorts of the Red Sea. 319 rooms and suites; 11 floor high rise building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam Hotel Jeddah
Jeddah Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.