We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expect the basics but with friendly staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   King Khaled Street, Makkah Road | PO Box 6582, Jeddah 21452, Saudi Arabia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #22 of 102 Hotels in Jeddah
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Expect the basics but with friendly staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

The Holiday Inn Jeddah has the hallmarks of an old hotel, the rooms are due for refurbishment and there is a bit of a stale smell in the passages.

With rates that are a fraction of its flashier cousins on the corniche, the Holiday Inn Al Salam does offer value for money. From the time I was collected at the airport until check out, the staff impressed me. Their friendliness and service attitude made up for the somewhat tired look of this hotel.

The breakfast buffet was closed due to Ramadan (this should be the case with all hotels in the Kingdom until Eid al Fitr) so I would suggest contacting room service to find out what they can provide.

The Holiday Inn is located on a busy intersection and the traffic can be heard until late in the evenings so ask for a room that is not street facing or on an upper floor.

The internet usage is chargable and the speed is not great but I found it adequate for emailing and browsing.

Overall my experience of this hotel was satisfactory for business travel and I will return.

Room Tip: Non-street facing rooms should be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faisal M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Dear QuadCacher,

Thank you very much for your time to share your experience with TripAdvisor. It is pleasure to klnow that you enjoyed your stay with Holiday Inn Jeddah - Al Salam.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Holiay Inn Jeddah - Al Salam.

Best regards

Faisal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    80
    66
    27
    27
See reviews for
15
5
15
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for business. Lobby is impressive. Food is good. That are the only positive things about the hotel.
Rooms badly need refurbishment. Bathrooms and toiletries are a shame.Dark and smelly carpets in the room. Cleanliness is suspect too. Bathroom had some tissues hanging on to the wall etc. etc.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Indian2009,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. I’m pleased that you enjoyed our food selections. I am sorry the cleanliness of the room was a let down and fell below your expectation. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Irish V
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I stayed 10 business day in Al Salam Holliday Inn and it was very good experience all "the team and staff are giving guests good service and they treat customer friendly .
I loved that experince and it was not the first
I am sure luck will take me over there and i will chose Holiday in as usual because i feel proud since i enter till i finish,

Thanks Team

Regards,
Julie

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faisal M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear Ms. Julie,

Thank you very much for posting your comments on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We already conveyed your compliments to our staff members as well.

Ms. Juli, we look forward for another opportunity to hosting you at Holiday inn Jeddah - Al Salam.

Yours sincerely

Faisal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tours, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

I live in this hotel since 1 year, but since few months the quality is very bad, each day you eat the same meals (expensive). When you have some problems , staff says: ok no problem i will solved it, but unfortunately, each day it's the same thing, you must repeat again and again because they do nothing. Now it's the Ramadan, the rate room increase, but the facilities decrease. For exemple the gym club now it's open from 8 pm to 2 am. Who is going to practice sport at this hours ? This hotel is good for short stay, but bad for long stay. It is not an international hotel. Also thanks to "PRIORITY CLUB" it's a program to reward the guests for their fidelity. Last time i stayed 51 nights in this hotel .......................i have won 0 points. Good program

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faisal M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear Mr. Meme,

Thank you for your time to share your experience with TripAdvisor. We sincerely make every effort to solve the issues you pointed out in the comment. We certainly look in to the reason why the Priority Club points were not credited in your account.

Mr. Meme, I look forward to meeting you in your convenient time. Assuring of our best attention and care always.

Regards

Faisal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahore, Pakistan
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Nice & clean Hotel, food was very good, courteous staff nice lobby but slightly over price hotel location wise.
Paid wifi

Room Tip: Dont take road side rooms because then you have to bear with too much traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear Mr. Raheel,

Thank you very much for your time to share your experience with Tripadvisor. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you agin in Holday Inn Jeddah Al Salam in a near future.

Best regards

Faisal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Horrible hotel,
Has nothing to do with Holiday Inn!!!!! AC is not functioning in most of the rooms. The reception informed us that there will be fan !! Outside temperature is 35 C

Room Tip: Do not use this hotel, no room is considerable as part of the normal standard Holiday Inn known for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bader A A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear Mr. Memphis

We deeply apologize for your unpleasant stay in our Hotel, I would like you to know that we take ownership of your disappointment and your comments are genuinely appreciated.

Indeed we had an issue with our Air-condition System for the past months; however, we are pleased to inform you that we have upgraded our Air-conditioning system. With our new Chillers up and running, we guarantee you that a predicament you previously experienced in our Hotel will not happen again.

We hope you will the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next visit. Please feel free to contact the management if you have any further questions of comments concerning our Hotel.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Worth for the money you pay.I advice you to Check in with either Mr.Mohamed Omer or with Mr.Nurul. They are helpful always.

Room Tip: •"Higher floors have less A/C unit noise"
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faisal M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Dear Shameer,

Thank you fo your comments. Assuring of our best attention always. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Best regards

Faisal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam

Address: King Khaled Street, Makkah Road | PO Box 6582, Jeddah 21452, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 102 Hotels in Jeddah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the commercial center of Jeddah. Five minutes to the Red Sea and the financial area. 40 kms to the international airport and 2 kms to the city center. The nearest hotel in Jeddah to the Holy city of Makkah and 5 kms to the beautiful resorts of the Red Sea. 319 rooms and suites; 11 floor high rise building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam Hotel Jeddah
Jeddah Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.