We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Jeddah” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Jeddah

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Jeddah to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Jeddah
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Corniche Road, Jeddah 10924, Saudi Arabia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
IHG Special up to 25% Off
Ranked #4 of 87 hotels in Jeddah
Kochi (Cochin), India
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Jeddah”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

CP Jeddah is the first Crowne Plaza hotel of IHG Group in Saudi Arabia. It is a very old hotel and refurbished at various times and still one of the best hotels in Jeddah. Their foods at various restaurants and services are very good even can say best in Western province. CP Jeddah is very close to the corniche, a few minutes walking distance away and there the Jamjoom Centre and Bindawood shopping malls are also in 5 mintues walk away. This upscale hotel is good for both business and leisure travellers.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpjeddah, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jeddah, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Movarip
Thank you for your valued comments. We are indeed delighted to receive your good feed back with regard to staying at Crowne Plaza Jeddah . Again, thank you very much. If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Meantime, we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Crowne Plaza Jeddah - "Travelling for Success”

Sincerely yours,

Rafique Izhiman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    71
    15
    6
    3
See reviews for
5
6
18
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

It is a nice hotel with a good location very close from Palestine Road and many rooms with sea view. Very good selection in bufet. Nice rooms with sleep aid. On the other side from Intercontinental jeddah. I will visit this hotel again

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpjeddah, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jeddah, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Kokish,

It was pleasing to know you had an enjoyable stay once again at Crowne Plaza Jeddah. Thank you for choosing us and for taking minutes of your valuable time to write a review.
It's great to note that you plan to stay with us in the future and looking forward to welcoming you again.
Best Regards

Rafique Izhiman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This hotel has fast become my first choice place to stay when in Jeddah. The staff is very friendly, and there's plenty of staff on duty - they have time for guests and don't make mistakes. Airport pickup, which is quite essential for 1-2 day business visits is always on time, always there with signs and are friendly and efficient. Room service and in-room dining is very good, rooms are great and always in tip top shape with brilliant internet access compared to the average Kingdom hotel. Top notch - keep it up please!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpjeddah, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jeddah, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear JanMars,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Jeddah.
It's pleasing to know you had an enjoyable stay and that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and services .
Thank you for appreciating our "friendly and helpful" staff and the room upgrade that you received.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel, hopefully in the near future.
Best Regards,

Rafique Izhiman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I've spent a very nice time here with my wife, on our holidys
the staff are very friendly such if they were your friends!
Rooms were very clean with some smart ideas there such as the relaxing spry
When I checked out they stopped me before I ride the car to ask me if I took my tickets and passports and they even made sure that my flight will be on time.. honetly I'm very suprised of their good action such if i was at a 7 starts hotel!
I'll be back whenever i visit Jeddah!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpjeddah, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jeddah, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear NotNaif,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Jeddah.
It's pleasing to know you had an enjoyable stay and that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and services .
Thank you for appreciating our "friendly and helpful" staff and the room upgrade that you received.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel, hopefully in the near future.
Best Regards,

Rafique Izhiman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I chose Crowne plaza for my trip to Jeddah because of the rave reviews that I had received from those who've been there - and it didn't disappoint. Several good things about this hotel - smiling staff, ultra quick checkin, clean rooms, great gym and a restaurant with good food, not to mention a great choice for breakfast (though a bit pricey). As a priority club member, I was upgraded to a bigger room and was also given some food coupons by the hotel staff. The travel desk had equally friendly and courteous staff as well, always giving me tips on how to go to my destination and their directions helped me save a lot of time (and sometimes money as well). My room had a pool view, and although I didn't use it - I did notice that it was pretty well maintained and there was a lifeguard always on watch.

Overall, a great place to stay and if given an opportunity, wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpjeddah, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jeddah, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for your valued comments. We are indeed delighted to receive your good feed back with regard to staying at Crowne Plaza Jeddah . Again, thank you very much. If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Meantime, we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Crowne Plaza Jeddah - "Traveling for Success”

Sincerely yours,

Rafique Izhiman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

One of the best Crown Plaza properties that I checked in.
Perfect for business travelers. Adjacent to many restaurants and local coffee shops.

Reception staffs are very cooperative, a very late checkout was offered to us free of charges since our meeting was finished after 02:00 PM.

Strongly recommended

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpjeddah, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jeddah, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your valued comments. We are indeed delighted to receive your good feed back with regard to staying at Crowne Plaza Jeddah . Again, thank you very much. If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Meantime, we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Crowne Plaza Jeddah - "Traveling for Success”

Sincerely yours,

Rafique Izhiman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I have been staying in CP Jeddah since 2008 even though i tried other hotels. Simply, it feels like home. Staff are very friendly, and the rooms are very modern, clean and cozy. Free wifi is definitely a plus and breakfast is very decent. They also have a very pleasant pool where you can lay down (No women allowed of course) - Also they have an excellent Japanese restaurant that offers great sushi - Would definitely stay here again and again

Room Tip: A higher room facing the Jeddah fountain is definitely the deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpjeddah, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jeddah, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your valued comments. We are indeed delighted to receive your good feed back with regard to staying at Crowne Plaza Jeddah . Again, thank you very much. If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Meantime, we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Crowne Plaza Jeddah - "Traveling for Success”

Sincerely yours,

Rafique Izhiman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza Jeddah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Jeddah

Address: Al Corniche Road, Jeddah 10924, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jeddah
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jeddah
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jeddah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Jeddah 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Crowne Plaza Hotel Jeddah Travelling For Success . A minute walk from Al Hamra Corniche and Falastine Road pedestrian area, overlooking the famous Jeddah Fountain and the beauty of the Red Sea. Crowne Plaza Hotel Jeddah provides more than what you expect to make your stay a truly impressive one. Newly renovated accommodations including a Club Floor with its private lounge, all designed for guests looking a sound level of privacy and elegance. In-room amenities include a plush bedding, 32-inch LCD television, Complimentary standard WiFi available in the entire hotel, premium WiFi, with nominal charge. Premium High Bandwidth WIFI is Free for IHG Rewards Club Members. , high class furnitures, elegant decor, marble bathrooms, and top of the line facilities for the maximum satisfaction of elite business and leisure travelers. The Sakura Japanese Restaurant has been awarded twice for excellent service and is well reputed, Al Zahra Restaurant serves international buffets with live cooking station and Crowne Grill Restaurant (TASTE THE WILD) is a new concept grill restaurant in town. Mashrabia Cafe termed, as a chill-out coffee zone is the place where you can meet up with your friends and business associates. We are offering a comprehensive personal hotelier and the well-appointed 13 meeting facilities and Ballroom. Catering for all manner of events from international, exhibitions, corporate meetings and conferences, product launches and special events accommodated in a stylish, friendly environment and a professional dedicated team caring for details to ensure the success of your event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Jeddah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Jeddah Hotel Jeddah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Jeddah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.