We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I like this hotel, the room, the restaurants, and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Jeddah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Jeddah to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Jeddah
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Corniche Road, Jeddah 10924, Saudi Arabia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 94 Hotels in Jeddah
USA
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“I like this hotel, the room, the restaurants, and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

I was very positively surprised by this property:

The entire place appears to have been renovated recently.

I liked the room design, furnishings, and cleanliness. Note that the rooms are small, but well appointed. Also, you might have a problem if you really demand a non-smoking room, because I get the impression there are not too many of those!

I really had a nice dinner at the Crowne Grill. It had a great steak, and I like the overall concept of the restaurant, with the multiple courses and the overall presentation. Two notes: the lobster bisque soup was not very good it is watery and they may want to update that recipe. Also, the deserts are kept in a non-refrigerated cart which means when I got my cheesecake it was tasty, but fairly warm and mushy - it sould be kept refrigerated!

I like the location on North Corniche and you can go to the coast to look at the tall fountain.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    79
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
5
9
19
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

I never had such a good night of sleeping better than those i had in this hotel. The location is perfect near the sea and the Palastine street. You can easily access every place in the city from the hotel. Since public transportations are not that available taxis will just be at you service at the hotel gates. Perfect A.C,modern furniture and every thing is new since the hotel has been renovated in 2009.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

A nice luxury hotel, good for business trips: Not over the top, but fufilled expectations. I had a very large room, looking out the front of the hotel (no view of the water fountain in the red sea - too bad!). Breakfast brunch was good and I ordered room service dinner the first night (an Indian curry and rice - excellent vegatarian option with huge portions) which was also good. Efficient professional service from staff - for example when I needed more drinking water they brought some bottles to my room immediately. As a single female traveler I felt comfortable in the hotel and walking around the neighborhood (though I couldn't figure out how to get to the beach/water front due to construction along the corniche). Internet was free and worked well in the room. Rooms have various plug options (British, Europe, US) so no need for an adapter. There is a tiny business centre, printing documents seemed expensive, but they had quick service. There are some small (expensive) gift shops in the lobby.

Room Tip: Try to get one with a view of the Water Fountain (Jet d'eau)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

Finding a nice hotel in Jeddah isn´t always easy. This hotel is very good, the rooms are clean and the service is good. The gym is a bit small though. Internet is suberb

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

The hotel is pretty well maintained, has helpful staff even sorted out our late checkout, helped us in getting cabs and overall good experience...the breakfast spread is good and has a nice choice of restaurants although i couldnt check them out...complimentary internet...the hotel is also quite conveniently located at the jeddah corniche....

Room Tip: Ask for the fountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
argos
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

Spacy and clean rooms, polite personnel, nice view to the Jeddah fountain

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

I spent 5days in this hotel. Very helpful staff, prompt service at reception desk. Clean rooms. Shopping center JamJoom is in walking distance, (Tho not recommended for woman alone walking, I walked to there. Despite some surprised people nothing really happened.) The hotel restaurant is really good.
Overall good for business stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Jeddah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Jeddah

Address: Al Corniche Road, Jeddah 10924, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jeddah
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jeddah
#4 Best Value Hotel in Jeddah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Jeddah 5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Crowne Plaza Hotel Jeddah Travelling For Success . A minute walk from Al Hamra Corniche and Falastine Road pedestrian area, overlooking the famous Jeddah Fountain and the beauty of the Red Sea. Crowne Plaza Hotel Jeddah provides more than what you expect to make your stay a truly impressive one. Newly renovated accommodations including a Club Floor with its private lounge, all designed for guests looking a sound level of privacy and elegance. In-room amenities include a plush bedding, 32-inch LCD television, Complimentary standard WiFi available in the entire hotel, premium WiFi, with nominal charge. Premium High Bandwidth WIFI is Free for IHG Rewards Club Members. , high class furnitures, elegant decor, marble bathrooms, and top of the line facilities for the maximum satisfaction of elite business and leisure travelers. The Sakura Japanese Restaurant has been awarded twice for excellent service and is well reputed, Al Zahra Restaurant serves international buffets with live cooking station and Crowne Grill Restaurant (TASTE THE WILD) is a new concept grill restaurant in town. Mashrabia Cafe termed, as a chill-out coffee zone is the place where you can meet up with your friends and business associates. We are offering a comprehensive personal hotelier and the well-appointed 13 meeting facilities and Ballroom. Catering for all manner of events from international, exhibitions, corporate meetings and conferences, product launches and special events accommodated in a stylish, friendly environment and a professional dedicated team caring for details to ensure the success of your event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Jeddah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Jeddah Hotel Jeddah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Jeddah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.