We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious, authentic, cool atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Nakheel

Al Nakheel
Corniche Road | Palm Gardens, Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
2 6063161
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 235 restaurants in Jeddah
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Delicious, authentic, cool atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Great place, but VERY busy. Get a reservation or prepare to wait around. However, it was worth the wait. Absolutely delightful. Try the grape flavored hooka burn. Nice.....

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    21
    11
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great alfresco spot in Jeddah”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

This is THE happening spot here. Outdoor seating features couches, sofas and firepits. Divided into a men's section and family section. To my surprise, groups of young uncovered women socialized loudly and happily. Great selection of mezze accommodated our vegan diet. Shisha popular among many. Various fake beers available. Great service. Big-screen TV's everywhere.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“excellent relaxing place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

I recently spent two nice evenings. Atmosphere is OK, food is good and at reasonable price, shicha should be a must. My personal suggestion is the grilled shrimps dish. The only criticism is for the giant LCD screen.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best sea side arabic food restaurant in Jeddah”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

whenever I go to Nakheel, I am delighted with the quality of food served as well as services. Be sure to do your reservation before hand or you may be disappointed.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“What a surprise to find this in Saudi!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

I went for dinner after reading the reviews here and I can confirm everything written so far.

I went on a champions league evening and to my great surprise they showed the match on a very large screen with good quality. The place was packed and it had a great vibe. Everybody eating, drinking and smoking shisha. I also liked the Filipino manager, directing his staff with passion and making this place work.

All on all a great evening in Saudi. This will definitely my hangout in Jeddah in the future.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Nakheel also viewed

Jeddah, Makkah Province
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 

Been to Al Nakheel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Nakheel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.