We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delcious burgers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 19th Century Burger

19th Century Burger
Amir Sultan Street, Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 244 Restaurants in Jeddah
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“delcious burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

one of the most delcious burger u can find in jeddah but the only thing i didnt like about this rest its too small in family section .. all the tables are soo near to each other .. !!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    15
    7
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah
1 review
“ the service in this restaurant is not that much”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

About a burger okay big but it's not delicious I don't know it's my opinion about a burger maybe someone else find it delicious

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innisfail, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Expected better”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Sadly the experience was worse than I had expected after reading the posts.

The place is very dirty and you can not feel comfortable eating here as a result. I would think if the Baladiya inspect they will have issues.

Sadly the biggest disappointment was the bread, which somehow was stale, even though they were making it fresh in front of me. Perhaps it was left over from yesterday.

Also disappointing was the slow drink service and then the rush to clear my table and get another customer in.
Staff are very rough and loud, even pushing past me as I was walking out the door.

I won't be back!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“good food, different way of serving”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I liked the way of service there, the restaurant atmosphere is not bad, the waiters are good and the food is nice.. we enjoyed our time

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“best burger in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

simply the most delicious burger you can ever eat in jeddah
my number 1 to go restaurant when in doubt
never tried the dining area i always go for takeaway
the only negative thing that it will take you a long time to receive the food
so i make the order by phone and go for pickup after 20 minute

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 19th Century Burger also viewed

 
Jeddah, Makkah Province
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 

Been to 19th Century Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 19th Century Burger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;