We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Burger” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 19th Century Burger

19th Century Burger
Amir Sultan Street, Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 252 Restaurants in Jeddah
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good Burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

One of the best burger in Jeddah although it is not the same taste as before.

Better to place your order over the phone and collect it later to avoid waiting time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    19
    8
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Delicious fresh buns and the beef is so tasty plus it's perfection! Very nice packaging too! 19th Century Burger is my number 1 choice! :)

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Tasty Burger and above all competition !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We've tried many burger joints in Jeddah and 19th Century is definetly above average. The burger is juicy, tasty and filling ! You won't come out of the restaurant hungry, that's for sure. I like how they serve the fries on the table and not in a plate. Original ! Their prices are extremely reasonable (and actually not expensive at all compared to the competition!). I tried the family section and wish it could accomodate more people. Should definetly open another branch. A+

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great buns!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Their homeade hamburger buns are good. They have a sweetness to them. Their fresh french fries are very tasty as well!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Limited seating”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

The food is great, but, the seating especially in the family section is too small. I had to wait more than an hour on a Friday to get a table for my family and I.
It is not worth the hassle of waiting to be seated.
I probably will not go there again.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 19th Century Burger also viewed

 
Jeddah, Makkah Province
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 

Been to 19th Century Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 19th Century Burger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.