We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel in Jeddah” 3 of 5 stars
Review of AlHyatt Jeddah Continental Hotel

AlHyatt Jeddah Continental Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added AlHyatt Jeddah Continental Hotel to your Saves list
AlHyatt Jeddah Continental Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Intersection of Sitteen St & Palastine St Opposite SAMBA Bank | P.O.Box 3228, Jeddah 21471, Saudi Arabia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 94 Hotels in Jeddah
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Average hotel in Jeddah”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The location was not very good as you will find heavy traffic when you stepped out from the hotel.

The room was average, however it was clean and neat. If you want your room to be cleaned by the room boy, make sure you attach/hang the sign on your front door. Otherwise, you will not get your room clean.

The breakfast was disaster and it costs very expensive, SAR 40 each. Better you go out to find restaurant by taxi.

One thing I like is the free public PC near the receptionist. You can use it 24 hours free. Only 1 unit but it really helped me during my stay. There was wifi in the room but you have to pay for it.

Room Tip: Choose the higher floor to avoid the noise from the traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    7
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

One of very nice hotels in Jeddah, not so much costly, located on the main road, includes wedding hall, party hall, conference hall and dining hall. Staff is well mannered and cooperative.You may find an issue with Reception staff whose English is very poor, however if the hotel administration has changed them it will be good for the hotel.

Room Tip: There are few newly constructed rooms they are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saida, Lebanon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

My stay of 2 nights was good, newly renovated clean and big room, with a nice shower.
Bed mattress was a little hard and uncomfortable.
Location is in a very busy area, you have to go through some traffic to reach the hotel.
Parking is provided and that was definitely a plus point specially in such busy area.
This hotel is not the best and not the worst place in Jeddah, so if you are looking for an averagely priced hotel for a short stay this hotel could be considered as an option.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

I spent 1 night in this hotel and I have to say that it was very good experience. The hotel is maybe not the most modern, but has really nice, big and clean rooms, nice restaurant, parking and nice crew. Location is also quite good. It is quite close to major shopping malls and city center. If you look for a good hotel for o good price this is a good choice.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeddah
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I was astonished by this hotel for the kind of services they are giving to their guest, I am a special witness for the attention they give to their guest while I was staying in this hotel. They have new very clean rooms which I really enjoy, soft bed, large TV and the room service is very punctual.

Room Tip: Higher floors are advisable they are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

During the month of may i have stayed a total of 26 nights in Hyatt Jeddah Continental, all of which were prepaid, i was always extending my stay, as the nature of my job obliges me to do so.

The above was a negative point, since after some time you feel the hotel are always in fear you might escape without paying.....couldn't get all the requirement that i should prepay my stay no matter how short or long it was, my first stay of 10 nights was good, newly renovated room, clean with a nice shower, internet is slow in the hotel and not free, you would expect better internet if you will be paying for it.

My second stay of 16 nights was in an old room, which they wouldn't change claiming they had no vacancies all the time, there were some small flying insects in the room, which they couldn't completely remove, i notified them more than once, they would come spray some insecticide and then the next day insects are back, but i had little time to complain as i would come only to sleep for a few hours and then leave next thing in the morning.

The hotel could be better, specially if they find a way to add a service elevator, as all guests and staff are sharing the same elevator causing some long waits at the elevator door.

Staff are friendly and aside from the fact they called me once at 7 in the morning to check if my car was some oversized jeep closing the entrance, and for which they received a loud talking to as i have been working late the night before, i faced no issues with them.

Location is in a crowded area, you have to go through some traffic to reach the hotel, but Jeddah is not exactly full of hotels, so choices for medium priced hotels are not so wide and one has to make do with cetain things such as the location and traffic.

This hotel is not your best place in town nor the worst,so if you are in for a stay in Jeddah it could be considered as an option

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I booked through Kayak, they refused to accept the booking confirmation, acted as if they do not speak english, used my local contacts, finally acknowledged the booking exist, but refuse to accept credit card unless paid in full cash refuse to accomodate at 2230 hrs at night, I had to take a taxi to go to the nearest ATM machine and paid in cash.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AlHyatt Jeddah Continental Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AlHyatt Jeddah Continental Hotel

Address: Intersection of Sitteen St & Palastine St Opposite SAMBA Bank | P.O.Box 3228, Jeddah 21471, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 94 Hotels in Jeddah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — AlHyatt Jeddah Continental Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your AlHyatt Jeddah Continental Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AlHyatt Jeddah Continental Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.