We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place for families to have some rest.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Makarem Annakheel Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Makarem Annakheel Village to your Saves list
Makarem Annakheel Village
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   North Abhor Bay, Jeddah 21436, Saudi Arabia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 119 Hotels in Jeddah
1 review
“A good place for families to have some rest.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

The hotel is nice but needs to renew the furniture͵ bathrooms & equipments.
a very small thing they forgot to prepare but had a great negative impact on my stay͵ the electric wall plugs all were of one uncommon type in KSA which affected my ability to charge phones͵ tab & laptop.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank youssefm81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MakarimHospitality, General Manager at Makarem Annakheel Village, responded to this review, December 13, 2014
Dear Traveler,
Thank you for your kind recommendation, we are happy to inform you and our other esteemed guests that the resort has been completely renovated with the most up to date and modern conveniences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Nice resort by the measurement and standards in Saudi Arabia .
Good location , clean rooms , nice kids area and sports area, too many gardens.
No beach for swimming !
The food is not appropriate for different taste . Only repeated kinds of food without any varieties or creativity.
Friendly staff.

Room Tip: Choose the room near to the elevator , avoid the grand floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rami s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MakarimHospitality, Director of Sales at Makarem Annakheel Village, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your comment, we appreciate your notes and look forward to serve you, your friends and family in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

good garden ...clean rooms... nice pools..but everything but not beach...very dirty and not for swimming...very very expensive....u can take a hotel in Maldives island better quality with lower price...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saleh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MakarimAnnakheel, Guest Relations Manager at Makarem Annakheel Village, responded to this review, November 2, 2015
Dear Mr. Saleh,

Warm greeting from Makarem Annakheel Village. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. It is unfortunate that you were not satisfied with the property and internet services received during your stay. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope that you would give us another chance to meet your expectations next time and to provide you with a wonderful experience.

Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Good Points
I was pleasantly surprised when staying at this hotel, even though I have not managed to explore all the gardens (lovely and green, with water features) and the beach area on this visit. The location is a bit out from the city centre, but this avoids the evening traffic and the road noise i have experienced at other hotels. Nearby there are some small shops, petrol station and Mcdonald's if you need.

The facility's are excellent considering the price paid, the standard room came with a flat screen TV, cable TV (inc movie channels), small fridge, bottles of water, kettle, tea and coffee, good speed WiFi, and plenty of socket's to charge laptop etc.

Room was spotless and clean (as are all the communal areas), with toiletry's in the bathroom. There was plenty of hot water for bath/shower and enough towels.

I food in the restaurant is of an Arabic theme, this was served quickly and hot.

All the staff were pleasant and helpful.


Not so good - very minor
Room service did not attend the room on the second day (maybe it is on request)
Room key deactivated after one day of a two night stay, (this also happened with a colleague who stayed at the same time).
Bathroom grout could do with a clean


I enjoyed it so much, I have booked in next week for another couple of nights.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aBakedBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MakarimAnnakheel, Guest Relations Manager at Makarem Annakheel Village, responded to this review, November 2, 2015
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Makarem Annakheel Village, And for taking the time to share your experience with us. Indeed we are thrilled as to your overall positive comments.
As to your other comment. Your comments will be taken into consideration, We work very hard to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we strive to be the best resort around.

Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

One of the two quite affordable resorts in Jeddah.
It is close to the city so you can go easily to have dinner or lunch in Jeddah
The beach is a little bit shallow.
The other option would be Durrah beach

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EhabElmongy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MakarimAnnakheel, Guest Relations Manager at Makarem Annakheel Village, responded to this review, November 2, 2015
Dear Mr. Ehab,

Thank you very much for your valuable comments and interest in Makarem Annakheel Hotel & Resort. Looking forward welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

for hotels rooms are good and clean but for villas are better for staying with your family, resturant and cafe need some improvment and dicorate.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank MOHAMMAD A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MakarimAnnakheel, Guest Relations Manager at Makarem Annakheel Village, responded to this review, November 2, 2015
Dear MR. Muhammed,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Makarem Annakheel Village, And for taking the time to share your experience with us. Indeed we are thrilled as to your overall positive comments.
As to your other comment. Your comments will be taken into consideration, We work very hard to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we strive to be the best resort around.

Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Very good location
Exellent for family
Services abd cleanlines are accepted
I was so happy during my staing because my kids were enjyed so much
It is also so near to airport

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
3 Thank fawzinajjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MakarimAnnakheel, Guest Relations Manager at Makarem Annakheel Village, responded to this review, November 2, 2015
Dear Mr. fawz,

Warm greeting from Makarem Annakheel Village, Thank you very much for your valuable comments and interest in Makarem Annakheel Hotel & Resort. Looking forward welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
17.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa
17.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Jeddah Gateway
15.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
#15 of 119 in Jeddah
3.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Rosewood Jeddah
Rosewood Jeddah
#2 of 119 in Jeddah
4.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
10.7 mi away
Jeddah Hilton Hotel
Jeddah Hilton Hotel
#8 of 119 in Jeddah
4.0 of 5 stars 420 reviews
16.8 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Jeddah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Makarem Annakheel Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Makarem Annakheel Village

Address: North Abhor Bay, Jeddah 21436, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 119 Hotels in Jeddah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Makarem Annakheel Village 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the North Obhur and just (20) minutes from downtown Jeddah and (15) minutes from King Abdulaziz International Airport, and is considered one of the finest resorts in Jeddah and contains (112) luxury villas and (21) apartments and a hotel component of (43) rooms and suites offers a variety of hotel services to the owners and tenants of villas and guests of the village, such as restaurants, laundry services and meeting rooms, room service, external applications and entertainment programs. We have taken into account in the design of the village of Makarem Annakheel Village the privacy and comfort as we allocated (83%) of the surfaces of the green, the village has a marina area and a fitness club for men & women and children's park and sandy beaches, in addition to a water park for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Makarem Annakheel Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing