We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food, service good, if a little slow” 4 of 5 stars
Review of On the Border

On the Border
Red Sea Mall, Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 271 Restaurants in Jeddah
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Andorra La Vella
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Tasty food, service good, if a little slow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Large portions of tasty food - I had the Ultimate Fajita which was beef, chicken and prawns. Service was good, if a little slow. Would happily go there again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    33
    16
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hartlepool
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant,good service and good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I went here with my friend and we both really enjoyed our night. A vast menu with the food on offer being plentiful,well cooked and fresh.The chicken fajita my friend had was a little bland as the chicken was just flame grilled without being marinated but that was our only complaint. My chicken enchallida was gorgeous and the side dishes it came with of refried beans and rice was well cooked and tasty. We skipped the starters as they gave us a big bowl of tortillas with 2 dips and we washed it all down with a pitcher of fruit cocktail with the bill coming to 169SAR. Good value,good food with fantastic service...i will be returning.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“An Ok Place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Was invited by family friends to the restaurant for dinner. I ordered a Chicken Fajita and my wife order a taco. My food was just ok though the serving was reasonable while my wife left half her food. The ambience was nice and the play area for children really helped. May be our taste buds are not yet ready for Mexican Food. Don't intend to spend here in the future.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeddah
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Our favourite restaurant in Jeddah”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

It is simply the ideal family place, where the family can enjoy the food at the same time kids play in playing area which is air conditioned. The food portions are huge, they provide free nachos refills. Everything we tried we tried we simply loved!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Andalus branch (not red sea mall)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Went to the Andalus branch and loved every minute. The service was good and very friendly. Food was very enjoyable and it had the atmosphere to match. All in all very pleased and can’t wait to go back to try something else.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed On the Border also viewed

 
Jeddah, Makkah Province
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 

Been to On the Border? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage On the Border, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.