We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food, service good, if a little slow” 4 of 5 stars
Review of On the Border

On the Border
Red Sea Mall, Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 285 Restaurants in Jeddah
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Andorra La Vella
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Tasty food, service good, if a little slow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Large portions of tasty food - I had the Ultimate Fajita which was beef, chicken and prawns. Service was good, if a little slow. Would happily go there again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    37
    16
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hartlepool
Level Contributor
162 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant,good service and good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I went here with my friend and we both really enjoyed our night. A vast menu with the food on offer being plentiful,well cooked and fresh.The chicken fajita my friend had was a little bland as the chicken was just flame grilled without being marinated but that was our only complaint. My chicken enchallida was gorgeous and the side dishes it came with of refried beans and rice was well cooked and tasty. We skipped the starters as they gave us a big bowl of tortillas with 2 dips and we washed it all down with a pitcher of fruit cocktail with the bill coming to 169SAR. Good value,good food with fantastic service...i will be returning.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“An Ok Place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Was invited by family friends to the restaurant for dinner. I ordered a Chicken Fajita and my wife order a taco. My food was just ok though the serving was reasonable while my wife left half her food. The ambience was nice and the play area for children really helped. May be our taste buds are not yet ready for Mexican Food. Don't intend to spend here in the future.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeddah
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Our favourite restaurant in Jeddah”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

It is simply the ideal family place, where the family can enjoy the food at the same time kids play in playing area which is air conditioned. The food portions are huge, they provide free nachos refills. Everything we tried we tried we simply loved!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Andalus branch (not red sea mall)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Went to the Andalus branch and loved every minute. The service was good and very friendly. Food was very enjoyable and it had the atmosphere to match. All in all very pleased and can’t wait to go back to try something else.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed On the Border also viewed

Jeddah, Makkah Province
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 
Jeddah, Makkah Province
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 

Been to On the Border? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage On the Border, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.