We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“İt is better than the others” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Elaf Jeddah Hotel

Save Saved
You added Elaf Jeddah Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Elaf Jeddah Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Red Sea Mall | P.O Box 52774, Jeddah 21573 , Saudi Arabia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 87 hotels in Jeddah
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“İt is better than the others”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Good and well furnish rooms including very good and high quality breakfast. The most enjoyable thing is to access in to the shopping mall from hotel. Good and smiling person is waiting to serve you except check in. Enjoy your staying.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    14
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
4
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Very unhelpful manager. Waited for 2 hours to get the room. The mall in the hotel makes it more enjoyable other than that its not really worth the money their charging. Unfortunately north jeddah doesn't have much options

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

From the moment you drive up to the stunning entrance to this hotel to the final goodbyes to the friendly staff you will find it a great place to stay. Check-in is simple and soon you will have your key card and be taking the elevator to your room. I found the rooms to be quite spacious. Finding an electrical outlet for my laptop was not too hard - I found mine under the table. The beds were comfortable but much softer than I like. Also, it would be nice to have electrical outlets closer to the bed for things like cell phone chargers. Those minor items aside, I had a very pleasant stay. In the morning I took advantage of the breakfast buffet on the mezzanine floor. The buffet is comprehensive, with so many dishes to choose from as well as fruit, juices, salads, breads, and much more. After breakfast you can wonder into the Red Sea mall which is attached to the hotel. I really enjoyed that fact. If you need lodging in the North side of Jeddah I would recommend this property highly.

Room Tip: I like the rooms closer to the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

New hotel, attached to Red Sea Mall - which for a lot of the year makes it a more practical place to go for a stroll then the 5*s on the corniche itself. Convenient for the airport and the north of Jeddah. Service very good, breakfast buffet good too. Free quick internet, free mini "bar" first night. Room fine, bed a bit soft for my taste. Wouldn't hesitate to use it again for a short biz trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

I had stayed here for a conference and the service and the quality of the hotel was excellent. Very helpful and excellent serving concierge, hi speed WiFi, very good food, careful you can add up weight by over indulging. Although I found the lunch buffet on higher side of cost. Has direct connect to the RED sea mall so, you can skip the food from hotel if you want to but the hotel food is worth the money. Excellent housekeeping, very clean rooms, very peaceful in the night, rooms are well insulated the AC is very silent. Highly recommend if you want stay away from city.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The hotel is located not far from the Jeddah International airport which makes it convenient for visitors. The rooms are large and well maintained. The bathroom is clean with good flowing shower. Free wifi is available throughout the hotel. They also have a fitness centre. Food quality in the restaurants are good and some serve buffet style. We were given a room which overlooks the Red Sea in the distant. The beds were very comfortable and this is particularly important for long haul visitors. The hotel adjoins a mall.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed in Elaf jeddah hotel in Oct 2012. Nice quite Hotel connected to the large and vibrant Red Sea Mall. And conveniently located near the Jeddah Cornish. The rate I got included free breakfast (large variety), mini bar, and most important free wireless internet! At a lower price than other 5 star hotels.
This is my 3rd stay and I'll definitely.recommend the hotel.
Note: i ordered a steak in room service, not so good.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Elaf Jeddah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elaf Jeddah Hotel

Address: Red Sea Mall | P.O Box 52774, Jeddah 21573 , Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 87 hotels in Jeddah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Elaf Jeddah Hotel 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Elaf Jeddah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elaf Jeddah Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.