We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suites Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Habitat

Save Saved
You added Habitat to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Habitat
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Madinah Road, Jeddah 21456, Saudi Arabia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 90 Hotels in Jeddah
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Suites Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Staff good on arrival and suites are large and comfortable, with tv available in both lounge and bedroom. Furniture somewhat old fashioned but the bed is large and comfortable.
Breakfast not the greatest but fair dinner is available.
Service at the buffet dinner sadly lacking and we had to ask for cutlery after every course.
The hotel is within easy access of the airport and outside of the very heavy Jeddah traffic, even although it is on one of the main roads leading into the city.

Room Tip: Ask for external rooms as the centre core rooms have no windows facing outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    17
    21
    6
    4
See reviews for
5
3
6
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Terrible experience!
Rooms might be big and spacious but take under serious consideration all of the below comments;
1) dirt everywhere, especially in the bathrooms
2) no internet in the rooms, available only at the cafe on the 3rd floor
3) dark living room with no windows
4) stained carpets
5) outdated and worn furniture
6) worn towels, sheets etc
7) food below average
8) service below average

I would DEFINITELY not stay there again, even for a few hours

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Ideal for business man that have to spend the night in Jeddah after or before a flight and for families. It is always packed of Saudi Families.

Room very big. Just avoid inner room that don't have natural light at all.

Breakfast buffet is all right even though nothing to write home.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The Habitat tries hard to be a decent hotel but unfortunately fails on my counts.
It is located in a very busy area of town on Madina Road where one needs to navigate through the infamous Jeddah traffic!

Inside, the decor is very Louis IV in a cheapish kind of way. The hotel has only suites, but one has to take this with a pinch of salt.

Although large, the suites have several problems. The living room area has no window, which means it is always dark and depressing. The furniture is clearly old and dated and cleanliness also leaves a bit to be desired.

The bedroom thankfully does have a window but the curtains in my suite had stains on them as did the carpet. The bed was quite comfortable but I don't really fancy a wall of bevelled glass behind my bed's headrest!

Food at the hotel is below average or average at best. When I went for iftar I was given a table but after a few minutes another two complete strangers were made to come and share my table! The same happened later at suhour - a gentleman unceremoniously joined my table obviously because there wasn't enough space!

The other problem is that it's not even cheap! I paid 800 Saudi riyals per night and for a little bit more one can get into a proper international chain hotel near the Corniche where everything is the way one expects it to be! I moved out as soon as I could find an alternative which in my case was the Crowne Plaza and later the Park Hyatt.

Unless you have no other choice, I would stay away!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Positive points :
Fast check in, spacious, clean, quiet unless you got a noisy neighbor, A/C is good, bathroom is clean, the bed is comfortable and the food in the Iftar buffet is nice.

Negative points :
Unfriendly staff, outdated furniture, stains in the bathroom, small to regular size beds and stuffy.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This hotel has suites only and of quiet a big size. It located not far from the airport so it is quiet convenient. Apart from that, there is nothing positive, or negative, I could think of... Quiet outdated, very old classical style with Louis XIV style furniture. The internet is free in the hotel but you have to use the cable when in the room (unless you are lucky and able to get a signal). Breakfast is average, gym too.
Conclusion: you get what you paid for. I'd go there only when no other rooms are available elsewhere (which was the case this time)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Habitat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Habitat

Address: Madinah Road, Jeddah 21456, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Jeddah
#17 Luxury Hotel in Jeddah
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Habitat 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Tingo and Hotels.com so you can book your Habitat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Habitat Hotel Jeddah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Habitat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.