We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible ... Better if they close it” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Apple Bees'

Apple Bees'
Andalus Street-Hamrah, Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Improve this listing
Ranked #170 of 252 Restaurants in Jeddah
Restaurant details
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Terrible ... Better if they close it”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I had lunch couple of times at Apple Bees' - Prince Sultan Branch.
Worst experience ever , both times I was invited by some friends and no one of us really liked the restaurant.
First of all , the Air conditioning system is a joke .. Its very very hot inside , I really wonder how people can tolerate the high temperature !!!
Second, the smell is terrible .. A mixture of spices, burned oil ... etc... you will get a headache after 5 minutes .
Tables are dirty and sticky , very disgusting !!!!
The food is of very low quality , I ordered onion soup , the taste was anything but onion soup.
Service is catastrophic , they don't seem to have enough staff and the existing one is not qualified.
I will not go again not only if someone will invite me but even if they will give me money to go and eat there .. I will never go again !!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    7
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“a good restaurant to dine in”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

excellent restaurant with good variety of foods.
I highly recommend California soup .
This restaurant is located in Al-Andalus Road where a lot of similar restaurants located.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Love AppleBees although I tend to have the same every time the Santa Fe Chicken Salad or the Oriental Salad so yummy. The chocolate pudding with hot chocolate sauce inside and cream on top is also a must :-)

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Just Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Visited the place since my first choice for dining that day was over booked due to a weekend. The waiting area was reasonable and so was the ambience.

The staff was helpful and food was served in time. The problem started when the food was brought. The size of the serving was small and taste was not that great either. The drinks, however, were nice. I have tasted Apple Bees at various cities in KSA and never had a great feeling after dining including this visit. The food cost us SR 150 for two people including drinks and wasn't worth this amount.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good Food, nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The food is very good, the appetizers are in very big portions, it is not a steak restaurant, but they have very good steak

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apple Bees' also viewed

Jeddah, Makkah Province
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 
Jeddah, Makkah Province
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 

Been to Apple Bees'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apple Bees', register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.