We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“superb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Aleppo Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Aleppo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sheraton Aleppo Hotel
Save
You added Sheraton Aleppo Hotel to your Saves list
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Khandaq Street | P.O. Box 13964, Aleppo, Syria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Aleppo
Rushden
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
“superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2011

First class hotel with free internet access in Lobby. Central for all attractions. Lovely breakfasts

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    21
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
18
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

Stayed two nights. Location is excellent right across the street from the interesting Old City and within walking distance of The Citadel, the amazingly well-preserved dominant fort overlooking the entire city, and the Umayad Mosque, one of the most important in all of Islam. Rooms were typical Sheraton, i.e. modern, well-appointed with a very comfortable bed. Club lounge was nothing special, however, with relatively sparse hors d'œuvres and limited, poor quality wine options. Breakfast wasn't much better. Excellent exercise facility with vigorous aerobics class for women and turkish bath for men, as well. Disappointed to find 2 out of its 3 restaurants closed. Ended up eating a middle eastern lunch at the Italian one!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2011

this hotel was very good, as you would expect from a sheraton hotel..... great hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
123 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

Hotel is centrally located, though in the middle of a parking lot/ closed construction like island... so feels a little islolated as its concrete dead space around it. Staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. On site Bank, shops and Europacar - whic will set up your airport transfers and day tours (NOTE; Charge for a driver AND then need to pay additinal for a guide). The Club Lounge is very well attended. So wish they had bottled water available. Rooms are well appointed - clean, plasma TV, Coffee/Tea makming faciilities, comfortable bed, etc. Very happy with the hotel and my stay there.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

This is a great property well located in Aleppo. But the service is iffy. Staff seem poorly trained and organized. Breakfast was a disorganized zoo! The Italian Restaurant is great though! Check-in and out a bit laboured. Room amenities are cheap.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Aleppo.
The location was just perfect for our requirements - we wanted to be able to walk around the old city. Bab Antakiya is a 20 min walk and the Al Jdeidah quarter just a 5 min walk from the hotel.

The room we had was spacious and clean, though I noticed they were a little slack on the vaccuming. Dont expect much of a view though unless you ask for room facing the main street.
The breakfast buffet was good and had a good mix of middle eastern and european fare. I even sampled 'foul' - the fava bean soup.
Didnt honestly explore the hotel much cos we were so busy wandering the city, so I'm not too sure what the facilities were. Butt I noticed they had an internet service in the lobby. They seemed to have a pretty large shopping arcade attached.

The staff at reception and the restaurant were friendly and helpful and we were able to get a map and directions at the concierge. There are quite a few signs on the road as well pointing you in the direction of Bab Antakiya.
I would absolutely recommend this hotel as a great place to stay in while visiting Aleppo.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

We stayed 3 days in the Sheraton and it was very relaxing. The location is very convenient, even if it is not directly located in the old City. The Armenian quarter ist just across the street with lots of restaurants and shops. To walk to the great mosque takes only 10 minutes.
The rooms are spacious and have those wonderful Sheraton Sweet-Sleeper-Beds. Two sides of the hotel are facing a major street, so they could be noisy even with the sound proof windows. We had a room to the inner courtyard and it was very quite. Break-fast is good, some oat flakes and a fruit salad with more than just apples would be nice. Service is very good. Unfortunately the hotel closes the pool area in November for the winter time, so there is no place to sit and relax outside. It was still 25 °C outside, so even without using the pool it would be nice to lie in a lounge chair and read through the guide books. We even went to the sauna and the whirlpool. Usually men and women have to go to separate saunas but as we were the only ones in there we could go together which was a very nice treat.
Very practical for the self-drivers is the underground parking with no charge. In a city with hardly any parking spaces this was real thumbs up.

Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Aleppo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Aleppo Hotel

Address: Al Khandaq Street | P.O. Box 13964, Aleppo, Syria
Location: Syria > Aleppo Governorate > Aleppo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Aleppo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Aleppo Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Also Known As:
Sheraton Aleppo
Aleppo Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Aleppo Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.