We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Outstandingly welcoming and comfortable. Staff are all charming and couldn't do more. I'd like to go back for a month !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yasmeen d'Alep Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Aleppo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yasmeen d'Alep Hotel
Save
You added Yasmeen d'Alep Hotel to your Saves list
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al-Kayyali street | Jdaydeh, Aleppo, Syria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Aleppo
london
1 review
“Outstandingly welcoming and comfortable. Staff are all charming and couldn't do more. I'd like to go back for a month !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

A really outstanding small hotel in a beautiful house, with friendly and helpful staff and owner, Badi Al Koudsi. I would go back for a month next time and seep myself in the atmosphere of Aleppo. The kind of hotel atmosphere which is very hard to find anywhere and which gives you a great impression of Syria and the Syrians.

Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    13
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
57
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wantage, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

This is a small hotel located in the Christian Quarter of Jdeideh, with very nice, quiet rooms around an open courtyard and iwan, friendly staff and excellent breakfast. There are several decent restaurants in a few mins. walking distance. Well recommended.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Rhode Island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2011

This was the perfect oasis to which to return after a long day of siteseeing...It is situated among winding streets in the old section where you experience a wonderful flavor of "old Aleppo"....the entire staff is friendly, helpful, and competent. I relaxed in their hamman deep under the hotel and it was a treat to lie back and soak in the cave surroundings along with an expert scrub and massage. The breakfasts were sumptuous. Loved the stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

I booked this hotel through a different site, Ghazal Tours, which charge you before you go, so it was a risk, but they had reasonable prices.
We booked a senior suite in Yasmeen d'Alep which was beautifully furnished (though our room lacked a mirror - difficult with three girls crowding around the bathroom mirror!) and had a modern and slickly designed shower room. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, particularly the Assistant Manager, Armen, who was always at the front desk and ready to help us. The breakfast was fabulous and you really feel spoilt with someone serving you and asking what type of eggs you like - there is no buffet here which makes it more special.
I would definitely recommend it.

Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

You'll find the hotel down a narrow alley. Once the door has opened to the hotel, it's like you're in a different world! A huge gorgeous courtyard with many seating areas for relaxing welcomes you. Our room reminded me of staying inside a jewel box! Gold and mirrors and elaborate script filled the room. It was so pretty and romantic. The bathroom was very large and the room was very clean and well appointed. The breakfast was huge (no need for lunch!) and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our trip to Syria was fantastic. I will definitely stay at Yasmeen d'Alep when we come back. Hopefully, that will be soon!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

Like others have noted this is hotel is an oasis of calm in an interesting and beautiful city. My daughter and I made use of the spa. Although more expensive than other places, this was a highlight for me of staying at Yasmeen. It was amazing how the renovation of the olive stores/caves has been made into an atmospheric spa. My daughter didn't like the hamman experience but I would have one again if I could! The only negative for us was due to the cold we couldn't have breakfast in the courtyard.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

We spent three nights in the senior suite Al - Basha. It must be one of the most romantic room I ever stayed in. Four poster bed, lovely stones wall, wonderful furnitures. It felt we were back in time. I saw lukewarm reviews that this was not five stars. Well if by 5 stars people expect western style 200 bedrooms all the same kind of hotel, sure that's not the right place to look. But if you are looking for a hotel de charme / boutique hotel with a unique atmosphere, this is the place.
Everybody in the hotel was nice, the courtyard is a nice place to take the breakfast or relax in the afternoon.
Well, I just loved the place !

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yasmeen d'Alep Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yasmeen d'Alep Hotel

Address: Al-Kayyali street | Jdaydeh, Aleppo, Syria
Location: Syria > Aleppo Governorate > Aleppo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Aleppo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Yasmeen d'Alep Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yasmeen d'Alep is a breathtaking beautifully restored 17th-century Arabic house, located in the heart of the old town of Aleppo-Jedaydeh area. The location is walking distance to the famous Aleppo Citadel, cavern narrowed bazaars, cathedrals, the Omayad Mosque and the National Museum. It has been converted into a charming five star hotel. There are just 8 rooms and suites at Yasmeen d'Alep, ensuring high level of comfort together with personal and friendly service. Each room has a unique design drawing from the rich artistic tradition of Syria, creating a feeling of elegance and luxury without sacrificing comfort making this chic hotel a real bijou. To de-stress and relax there is no better way then to visit our traditional Turkish steam bath, a Hamam, and have a deeply relaxing massage or body scrub which can be arranged. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yasmeen d'Alep Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.