We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Myanmar & Laos Tour with Odyssey Tours” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indochina Odyssey Tours - Private Luang Prabang Day Tour

Indochina Odyssey Tours - Private Luang Prabang Day Tour
88 / 07 Ban Phonpheng, Phouvao Road, Luang Prabang 06000, Laos
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 47 Activities in Luang Prabang
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A tour to Laos is a journey back into a tranquil and mysterious corner of an ever-changing world. Years of isolation and the prevalence of Buddhism have successfully helped Laos remain a pristine, unspoiled and friendly ambience. Believe or not, after appreciating Vientiane’s gilded temples, offering alms to saffron-robed monks in morning Luang Prabang.
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Holland, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Myanmar & Laos Tour with Odyssey Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

The boat ride to visit the caves was wonderful as well as the visit to the Royal Palace. The hotel was not satisfactory and your explanation that the Hotels you have to use are selected by the State for its scenic values. Since the hotel in Luang Prabang was situated on the main business street in that town it didn't in my opinion meet any "scenic" standards. My comments concerning the hotel were real and I would have to rate the Hotel with C+. None the less, I didn't down grade the overall visit to Laos or Myanmar because the numerous courtesies the tour guides and the staff at Odyssey Tours provided to Marie & I throughout trip and the places we visited. My only regrets were not being able to visit the museum in the city of Mandalay, possible a zoo or museum in Yangon or even the beautiful lake area .I could have seen more museums and less Pagodas.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy P, Customer Care Manager at Indochina Odyssey Tours - Private Luang Prabang Day Tour, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear John,

Thank you very much for your time sharing the tour experience with us! Glad to know that you enjoyed the boat ride in Laos and Royal Palace in Thailand! As peaceful undeveloped countries, Laos and Myanmar are always the hottest destinations for tourists. People can always get the tour there as they liked.

John, how I wish you told us all your opinions about hotels during the trip, so we had the chance to adjust it and provide you an even better tour experience. But Alick and I can promise you that quiet and easily accessible rooms will be well arranged for your next tour with Odyssey Tours, no matter to SE Asia like Vietnam, Cambodia, or South Asia like India, Nepal and Bhutan!

Keep in touch!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Laos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

This was by far an amazing journey! We traveled for one month in south east Asia and found Laos to truly be spectacular and our highlight of the trip! Upon arrival in Luang Prabang our guide was excellent and the driver a very polite man. An afternoon riding elephants was simply amazing! Our time at the waterfalls was splendid. The guide and driver went beyond expectations! They had prepared a beautiful very fulfilling lunch for us. Another day we went zip lining. The adventures just continued. I enjoyed our stay at Le Bel Air Boutique with its kind manager and very friendly staff. I must say Laos had such genuine people full of smiles! It all made it very pleasurable and I will go back one day! There was also time for oneself to explore the town via bike like I did or tuk tuk. Never a dull moment! Tranquil, exciting, relaxing! I give Indochina Odyssey Tours a 10 for their choice in activities and guides!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy P, Customer Care Manager at Indochina Odyssey Tours - Private Luang Prabang Day Tour, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Carlos,

I felt like travelling in Laos again with your words: the beautiful waterfalls, the lovely hotel Le Bel Air and the hospitable and friendly people. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us!

In Indochina countries like Laos and Cambodia, bike or tuk tuk is always a pleasant and special way to experience the local scenery and local life. We are so proud that you got a memorable tour with us in Laos! Please let us know when you are coming back to Laos or any other SE countries like Vietnam, Thailand and Myanmar. Together with our excellent and well-trained guides and drivers, I promise Odyssey Tours will reveal you more next time!

Alick sent his best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Luang Prabang Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Our travel experience with Indochina Odyssey tours was amazing. We loved our guides and driver and Luang Prabang was the cutest town. It made us feel like we had discovered our own little world treasure. The night markets were fun and we had a great amount of free time and planned excurisions. Well done Indochina Odyssey Tours!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy P, Customer Care Manager at Indochina Odyssey Tours - Private Luang Prabang Day Tour, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Courtney,

Your comments about us Odyssey Tours is amazing, too! Thank you very much! I can’t agree more that Luang Prabang is a cute town. It’s so peaceful and quiet, far away from the hustle and bustle of the world. People can fully relax there and have a real vacation. In some other cities, like Sapa in Hanoi, some villages in Thailand, you can also find the same peace. Please do not hesitate if you have any plan for your next tour. Odyssey Tours is always ready to welcome you any time!

Nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding Experience - Thanks to Indochia Odyssey Tours!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Our travel experience wiht Indochina Odyssey tours was flawless! There is not one thing that we could have asked for, that would have made it any better. The guides, the drivers, the hotels, the tours were absolutely amazing. The locations that we visited in Vietnam, Cambodia and Laos were all so different, yet two things were always consistent = the service and the people! Top rated....... from start to finish. It is, by far, the best trip we have ever taken. Thanks Eric Kong with Odyssey, and all your staff!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy P, Customer Care Manager at Indochina Odyssey Tours - Private Luang Prabang Day Tour, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Johnston & Schibi,

Thank you so much for sharing your Laos tour with us here and thank you for all these great words about our service!

As a peaceful and beautiful place, Laos still keeps the undisturbed lifestyle and original culture. Tourists can always get a wow experience no matter they like nature, culture, architecture or history. Odyssey Tours will keep working hard to reveal more of Indochina to our valuable clients like you. Johnston & Schibi, I am very happy to tell you that more worry-free private tours are available at your choices with Odyssey Tours to South Asia like Indian, Nepal and Bhutan.

Looking forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Another great experience with IOT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Having previously travelled with IOT in Cambodia, my wife and I were anticipating a wonderful time in Laos - and that is just what eventuated. We were delighted with the balance of organised and free time, the way in which our guides and drivers conducted themselves, and the excellent choices of acommodation (avoiding impersonal larger hotels). And how wonderful was Laos - the scenery, the history, the food and (most importantly) the people.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy P, Customer Care Manager at Indochina Odyssey Tours - Private Luang Prabang Day Tour, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Brian,

We are so honored to be your private tour operator again after your Cambodia holiday! As a company devoted to Indochina tour for years, it’s always the best news for us that you enjoyed a happy tour with us. With it’ original culture and hospitality, Laos welcomes and impresses people all over the world.

Please feel free to let us know if you have any other destinations next time. Odyssey Tours would love to work out more happy memories in Asia (like Myanmar, India & Nepal) for you in the near future!

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indochina Odyssey Tours - Private Luang Prabang Day Tour also viewed

Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 

Been to Indochina Odyssey Tours - Private Luang Prabang Day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indochina Odyssey Tours - Private Luang Prabang Day Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.