We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent stay and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Sen Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Le Sen Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Le Sen Boutique Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   113 Manomai Road | Mano Village, Luang Prabang, Laos   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Direct Booking Deals
Ranked #3 of 67 Hotels in Luang Prabang
Laung Prabang
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“An excellent stay and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This lovely, small hotel is beautiful place to stay in LP. The rooms, over 2 storeys, all face the courtyard and excellent pool.

We were collected at the airport, driven back at the end of our stay and had free use of bikes throughout our stay as well as a shuttle in and out of town whenever we wanted it.

Ls Sen is situated about 1.5km from the main centre but the above more than made up for it.

The rooms are spacious and the bathroom world standard. Breakfast was also included all for 68,000 kip per night.

The staff are amazingly friendly, helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phouvilath S, Manager at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Joe,

We hope you are doing great back home!

We would like to express big thanks to you for your recent visit to Le Sen boutique hotel and your kindest comments. It is truly our pleasure to serve you.

We wish you all the best and look forward to your next visit.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    52
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
44
138
25
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
derbyshire, uk
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Amazingly friendly and helpful staff at this little gem of a boutique hotel. It was an expensive treat for us on our first wedding anniversary after six months travelling but worth it. Beautiful grounds, refreshing pool and a seriously well equipped gym (not that we found time to use it!) Breakfast was a great buffet. Room was super comfy and well furnished. One of the only places we've come across that has an environmentally friendly policy regarding changing towels/sheets and actually sticks to it-well done. Bathroom was great with lovely rain shower, very welcome after our two day trek (they didn't bat an eyelid when we checked in covered in mud!!) Had our own sunlounger on the little patio outside our room right by the pool. Upstairs rooms had two wicker chairs and table. All rooms looked same from what we could see-all tastefully decorated. Laundry service v.expensive-get it done in town for 10,000kip/kg instead. Handy and effective shuttle bus into town and back. Free decent WiFi. If you're looking for a beautiful, relaxing, special place to stay, look no further.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phouvilath S, Manager at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Warm greeting from Le Sen boutique hotel!

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are so glad that our accommodation and service is to your liking as we always consider your satisfaction as our top priority.

We wish you all the best and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I had email contact before I arrived and all my requests were met by the very attentive and happy staff. The Manageress is charming and very helpful as is the owner and the rest of the staff. I only went for breakfast once and frankly that is not much to write one about. The room service food is nice and reasonably priced. The Villa room is lovely and private but remember to lock the door or you may, as I did, have a staff member peering through the curtain when you least expect it. Nothing sinister I think he thought we were out but it did make me then find out the outside door to the Villa locks from the guest side, no problems after that. The jacuzzi bath and shower are both outside , sounds a little odd but its lovely. This is a lovely Hotel and I will return as much for the staff as anything else.I had email contact before I arrived and all my requests were met by the very attentive and happy staff. The Manageress is charming and very helpful as is the owner and the rest of the staff. I only went for breakfast once and frankly that is not much to write one about. The room service food is nice and reasonably priced. The Villa room is lovely and private but remember to lock the door or you may, as I did, have a staff member peering through the curtain when you least expect it. Nothing sinister I think he thought we were out but it did make me then find out the outside door to the Villa locks from the guest side, no problems after that. The jacuzzi bath and shower are both outside , sounds a little odd but its lovely. This is a lovely Hotel and I will return as much for the staff as anything else.I had email contact before I arrived and all my requests were met by the very attentive and happy staff. The Manageress is charming and very helpful as is the owner and the rest of the staff. I only went for breakfast once and frankly that is not much to write one about. The room service food is nice and reasonably priced. The Villa room is lovely and private but remember to lock the door or you may, as I did, have a staff member peering through the curtain when you least expect it. Nothing sinister I think he thought we were out but it did make me then find out the outside door to the Villa locks from the guest side, no problems after that. The jacuzzi bath and shower are both outside , sounds a little odd but its lovely. This is a lovely Hotel and I will return as much for the staff as anything else.

Room Tip: The best you can afford, run to the Villa if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phouvilath S, Manager at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Warm greeting from Le Sen boutique hotel!

Thank you so much for your recent visit to our hotel. Also, thanks alot for your review and comments. We are so delighted to serve you and be part of your holiday.

We wish you all the best and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed four nights at the villa of Le Sen Boutique and we loved it! Personnel was always there to help for anything we needed. Our room was super spacious and kept clean every day! It is a very well run hotel within a walking distance from Luang Prabang's main road (night market and procession daily ceremony). The hotel has a bus shuttle service to the city which rans frequently every day (except lunch time hours) but we used it very rarely as the walking distance is not long! We loved the food at the restaurant ! Delicious and in super reasonable prices! Thanks to the manager and all personnel for doing their best to make this an enjoyable stay in this wonderful city. We highly recommend Le Sen Boutique Hotel!
Not far from the hotel is the Dao coffee cafe we really enjoyed resting a bit and tasting great Lao coffee!

A recommendation: there is much greenery and outdoors are nice but would love more flowers around swimming pool. Laos is such a beautiful country with an amazing flora species that I would love to see some of them in this great hotel:-)

Room Tip: We recommend booking the villa. Very spacious with jacuzzi and outdoor shower in a value for money r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phouvilath S, Manager at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Sir,

We hope you are doing fine back home!

Thank you for choosing our hotel and your review and comments .
It is truly our pleasure to serve you.

We are looking forward to welcoming back to Le Sen boutique hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is a new and small hotel but with great standards and elegant finishing.

The overall atmosphere is inviting. The staff is friendly. In particular, Phou and his colleague (cant recall her name) spoke fluent english and were extremely accommodating and helpful. There was an occassion when we were dissatisfied with the local tour that they arranged on our behalf. They took our feedback seriously and came back with a satisfactory response that evening.

Facilities. They have a swimming pool and gym- a rare find in LP hotels. There is a regular and comfortable shuttle service to the tourist belt. The alternative is to borrow a bicycle at no extra cost. Breakfast is simple but sufficient.

The rooms are comfortable. They ain't huge but it isn't a squeeze either. Everything feels new and the toilet had a classy design although that itself makes wets the floor since there is nothing to separate the washing basin from the bathing area.

It is about 15-20mins walk/5min cycle to the tourist belt. If you are looking for good food, try the Malee BBQ/steamboat opposite the hotel on the right side. Fabulously generous and good. The restaurant opposite Le Sen offers great and tasty local inexpensive delights.

If i am back in LP, I will choose Le Sen again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phouvilath S, Manager at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Greeting all the way from Laos to Singapore!

Thank you for your recent visit to Le Sen boutique hotel and your kindest review and comments.

We are looking forward to your next visit ^^
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

During our trip to Luang Prabang last year, we stayed at Le Sen Boutique. I was a bit apprehensive initially as it was a new hotel and they just had a soft launch. I was expecting the initial teething issues to be there.

When we walked in we were pleasantly surprised by the warmth, courtesy and the professionalism of the staff. We were offered a nice room, that is also well insulated from sound from the pool.

The rooms are of perfect size, not too large or not small. Beds are very comfortable. Air conditioning was bit of a problem when we checked-in in the afternoon, but had no issues with it once it was running for a while.

When we walked into the room, there was an issue with water. We were told that they did not have power and hence no water. Even before it could sink in, they fixed the issue. I assume it was more of a wrong communication than a perpetual problem at the resort. We did not run into this issue after that at all.

Staff are very courteous and helpful. Not many spoke fluent English and were a bit shy, but at any given point of time did we feel the service was effected. We always received what we needed.

Restaurant in the hotel serves has limited items in their menu, but serves tasty local and regional cuisine. Breakfast served had bread, eggs and local flavors too.

Location of the Hotel is at a walking distance from the town where most of the action is. Hotel also provides comfortable drop and pick at no extra cost. Its fun to walk though.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phouvilath S, Manager at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Greeting from Le Sen boutique hotel!

It was truly our pleasure to serve you.

Thank you for your review and comments :)

We wish you all the best ^^
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Travelled to Luang Prabang last week with a family of 5. Besides the fact that the region is absolutely magnificient, this boutique hotel was perfect for our family. The pool was right in front of our room, therefore children could swim while we were reading in the room in the air con :) The hotel has a very efficient shuttle service to the center, we never had to take a tuk tuk or walk to the center. The rooms are very clean and modern, the bed is huge!!! Loved the decoration. The staff was very kind and helpful; a few didn't speak English, but always managed to find someone to help.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phouvilath S, Manager at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Greeting from Le Sen boutique hotel!

We hope you and your family are doing great back in Singapore.

Thank you for your review and kindest comment and also thanks alot for choosing our hotel during your stay in Luang Prabang. It is a pleasure to serve you!

Wishing you all the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Sen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sen Boutique Hotel

Address: 113 Manomai Road | Mano Village, Luang Prabang, Laos
Phone Number:
Location: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 67 Hotels in Luang Prabang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Sen Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A newly built 19 rooms boutique hotel in the heart of Luang Prabang. Design, hip & trendy. Swimming pool & restaurant. Free WiFi - gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Tingo, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Le Sen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Sen Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.