We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mojo Guesthouse

Save Saved
You added Mojo Guesthouse to your Saves list
Mojo Guesthouse
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mojo Guesthouse
Th Chao Sisuphon, Luang Prabang 50000, Laos   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 221 Luang Prabang B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed here a week after finding it on a whim. The room is decent with a new paint job and updated bathroom. The price is right and includes breakfast. The staff are some of the best we have come across, very helpful and super friendly!!! They also have a great cafe to hang out at with very good prices.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    1
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
4
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

The location is good, breakfast included and very proper, nice staff.
Excellent wifi connection and a nice balcony to socialize with other travelers.
Getting value for the money here.
Walking distance from the popular Utopia bar.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

We changed guesthouses to this one, the staff was so nice and the room clean. because breakfast was included; we also saved $4/5 a day! Close to Hive bar with a traditional clothing show and breakdance during dinner or drinks

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

My room definitely needed a makeover. However, the Mojo has a really good feel to it. The staff were really good people, and good pool players! I think I paid around $15 a night so I wasn't exactly breaking the bank and it's in a great spot. I loved LP, stayed there for 5 nights and could have happily stayed there for much longer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I have booked this GH thru agoda but was told that our booking was not accepted because owner has changed. They want us to pay again if we want to stay. We insisted not to pay twice and called agoda by ourself. The staff were not really helpful and let us stay with reluctant. The location is great but the room is old. Dirty red carpet and moulded wall in toilet. The jazz cafe was closed and no more music like before.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Booked a room here from Booking.com - pictures must have been taken when it opened as it looks nothing like the website. Paid around $19 a night for 3 nights accommodation and only stayed for one so lost a lot of money as obviously couldn't get it back. Found a place a minute's walk away for $17 a night which is amazing. Mojo was bggest waste of money ever. Room is so old, dusty red carpet, bathroom has mould and smells. Loads of ants in it on the one night I stayed. It's changing owners thankfully as needs a lot of TLC. It's in a great location, and has a wonderful jazz bar, but that's all I can say to recommend it for now. Steer clear until it's done up.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I really like this place!! Cheap, Clean, Comfortable!! Friendly atmosphere, good food(yummy thai food) good music(blues)! its my favorite place in Luang Prabang. Especially, I love mojo cafe, its very good music and minimalism!!

Room Tip: the second floor so good!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mojo Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mojo Guesthouse

Address: Th Chao Sisuphon, Luang Prabang 50000, Laos
Location: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 221 B&Bs / Inns in Luang Prabang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
welcome to Mojo Guest House!! Cheap, Clean, In the center. Friendly Service!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Mojo Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mojo Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.