We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The loveliest hotel for a reasonable price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Nagara

Save Saved
You added Villa Nagara to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Nagara
59/4 Soukkaseum Road | Baan Vatsan, Luang Prabang, Laos   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 222 Luang Prabang B&B and Inns
Huelva, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The loveliest hotel for a reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

I stayed 3 days at villa nagara and had to change my room every day as the rooms were booked. The personnel were in charge of everything and we had to do nothing. We could stayed at 3 of their rooms and even if there are bigger ones and other with views all of them are great and with charm. The rooms are very clean, the shower has very powerful hot water and the personnel is very nice. The hotel is very well placed, 1 block from the Main Street (but better because is quiest) and they give bicycles for free to the guests. I just can say that I loved my stay at villa nagara!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    21
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
31
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater Beach, FL
Top Contributor
267 reviews 267 reviews
192 hotel reviews
Reviews in 199 cities Reviews in 199 cities
317 helpful votes 317 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Our room was nice and comfortable beds - good A/C. The hotel nicely decorated. Good internet and outstanding location one block from the night market and and scores of nice restaurants. Breakfast on the terrace across the street overlooking the river. Breakfast good, not great. Service staff very good. A very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

The hotel location is superb not too busy, opposite to peaceful Khan river and close to all attraction places. The hotel is tasefully decorated, neat and very clean. There are variety choices of set breakfast items and good quality. The staffs are friendly and helpful. I lost my phone outside the hotel, the staff helped me by keep calling my phone but someone already got it. Transfer rate from hotel to/ from Airport was reasonable price; the van is very new, the driver is punctual and polite.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

1. Staff are very friendly, always helpful with smile.
2. Excellent location which in the center town, we can go to night market, Phu si mountain & Wat Xieng Thong easily. Bamboo bridge is just outside of the hotel. Free bicycles offered as well, but some of them should be maintained.
3. Breakfast is very delicious & located in the river terrace. I ordered Laos coffee & rice soup during my 4-day stay.
4. The hotel offer free Laos beer, coke & water everyday.
5. The rooms are well decorated with ethnic Laos style.
6. By choosing the suite that can overlook Nam Khan river & Bamboo bridge,
we enjoyed taking a relax & the fresh air at the balcony.
7. The room is very clean.
8. Just a gentle remind, toothpaste & toothbrush are not available. Should bring your own.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We had a fantastic break away from the busy roads staying at this hotel! Lovely kind service, always smiling ! Would definitely stay here on your next visit to Luang Prabang. It is in a Great location too!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I LOVED this place. I had visited beautiful Luang Prebang the previous year and decided to see if we could stay on the river instead of in the heart of LP.
We had a suite here which overlooked the river and it was just beautiful. Each morning we could just sit across the road....about 6 steps.....at the restaurant...and have our breakfast and watch life go by us.........the monks in their beautiful orange robes.....activity on the river...locals going about their life...
The staff here could not do enough for us. We used their free bikes for getting around..which is the only way to see Luang Prebang. They gave us an early morning wake-up call for us to see the "Morning Alms with the Monks". This is something that should not be missed and something that will stay with you forever. The serentity of the monks, the respect the local people have for this morning ritual and the colour is just spectacular.
I must say, however, that I did notice from the year before, how much more touristy this has become and also some of the disrespect shown by the tourist towards the monks and this ritual. I suppose this is progress!!!!
Would recommend Villa Nagara to anyone visiting Luang Prebang

Room Tip: The suite upstairs with the balcony overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We just came to have dinner at the hotel reswtaurant that located on the opposite of the hotel, along the side street. You could order European dishes or local food dishes, they produce quite good quality for every sorts. sitting by the river view and cool breeze from the river Khan that runs to the Mekhong.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villa Nagara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Nagara

Address: 59/4 Soukkaseum Road | Baan Vatsan, Luang Prabang, Laos
Phone Number:
Location: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 222 B&Bs / Inns in Luang Prabang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Villa Nagara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Nagara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.