We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous desserts” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rosella Fusion Restaurant

Rosella Fusion Restaurant
Group 1/14, Kingkitsarat Road | Ban Vat Sene Village, Luang Prabang 06000, Laos
+856 20 77 775 753
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 140 restaurants in Luang Prabang
Price range: $4 - $9
Cuisines: Australian, International, Fusion, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Rosella Fusion Restaurant is a friendly, family owned restaurant in the centre of Luang Prabang. Customers enjoy meals on our wooden terrace overlooking the beautiful Nam Khan river. The cuisine is a mixture of Lao and Western and is crafted by our Australian qualified Lao chef. It's a great place for lunch and dinner as well as a relaxing afternoon, watching local life on the riverbank, and a well priced evening cocktail.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fabulous desserts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Some tasty food items too. Service was slow but they let the kids watch in the kitchen! Recommend ordering right away.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    115
    50
    17
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Lyon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Good food at good prices. Indeed we found it to be so good that we went back for a second visit, we usually like to try different places. The service and the atmosphere were really splendid.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kep, Cambodia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Simple”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Local owner trying to mix western and Laos food. Well done as I have enjoyed both! The service is done with an honest smile and the owner makes sure that all goes well

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and lovely service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at the Rosella Fusion restaurant the other day. First of all the staff is just lovely and make you feel very welcome. The food is excellent: we had some noodles with chicken and veggies as well as tofu and veggie stirfry, very tasty and well above average! Servings are very generous and with most dishes you can choose to either have sticky or steamed rice with your meal. Meals were a little slow coming but the restaurant was full and the girl serving our food even apologized for the delay. The atmosphere is great, right beside the Mekong. Please note that there are only tables outside, if it rains it might get a little wet.
Had a great evening at this restaurant with superb food: highly recommended!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Aman Resort quality food in a small river side cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This place is nice to stop for lunch, dinner, or just some drinks. The owner was trained at the Aman Resort and the food shows this. Te seating is on a small Terasse overlooking the Nam Khan, the food is tasty and all ingredients are fresh and bio - No MSG!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosella Fusion Restaurant also viewed

Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 

Been to Rosella Fusion Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosella Fusion Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.