We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad as a meeting place and decent coffee and cake” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Joma Bakery Cafe

Joma Bakery Cafe
Chao Fa Ngum | Next to Post Office, Luang Prabang 85600, Laos
+856-71-252-292
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 144 Restaurants in Luang Prabang
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: Bakery, Coffee Shop, Bagels, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
cyprus
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Not bad as a meeting place and decent coffee and cake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Run on the lines of Starbucks. It's pretty efficient and delivers good snacks and some nice looking cakes throughout the day. It does a pretty good job of what it is intended to do. Friendly staff.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    284
    81
    24
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Peyia, Cyprus
Top Contributor
309 reviews 309 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
197 helpful votes 197 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Needed a little energy and found this cafe. It was very busy and I thought that must be a good sign. Yes it was. Had a BLT there and what a pleasure. Coffee also good and the cakes also looked very appetizing. This Cafe does not look that hot inside but if you want the AC than that is the place for you. Outside is so much more fun to see all the life of Luang Prabang passing by.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fresh food and Great Service...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We had lunch here - we shared a huge foot-long sandwich which was delicious ad jam-packed with fresh ingredients. Their coffee was great too. Toilets very clean, free wi-fi and complimentary filtered water. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

It was the best food I've had on my whole holiday the spinach lasagna I had (which I recommend) is amazing all fresh ingredients it was even better than the food I get home I highly recommend this place!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and traveller atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Good to find a place with great coffee and pastries. Service was good and food excellent, although a tad expensive by Lao standards. Enough vegetarian options, the spinach lasagne was particularly delish. Good internet connection to touch base with home.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joma Bakery Cafe also viewed

Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 

Been to Joma Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joma Bakery Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.