We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real food for a change..!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 3 Nagas Restaurant

3 Nagas Restaurant
Ban Vatnong, Sakkaline Road, Luang Prabang 722, Laos
+ 856 71 253 888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 156 Restaurants in Luang Prabang
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Restaurant is located on both sides of Main street with an Indoor and Air-conditioned section on one side and an external Bistro style section in the other. Renowned for its authenticity, it offers the best of traditional Lao Cuisine from simple dishes to feasts fit for Royalty. combined with a French flair. Staffed with knowledgeable and friendly employees who will guide you through the many delicacies on offer. Western dishes also available on request.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Real food for a change..!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

Myself & my boyfriend went to this restaurant twice during our 6 night stay in Luang Prabang. A bit pricey however great food, the steak is imported from New Zealand and was delicious. This restaurant has been the only place so far in Laos that has imported meat, as local beef is awful & I do not receommend you waste your money trying it. Great smooties and friendly staff..!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotel1, Directeur général at 3 Nagas Restaurant, responded to this review, October 19, 2014
Dear Emmagal,

Thank you very much for stopping by 3 Nagas and try the food, which was many times awarded 'Best Lao food' in Luang Prabang.

We are pleased to know the team cater to your needs and that you enjoyed the restaurant, food and atmosphere.

We well noted your comments about the beef and this will be shared with the Chef,

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Pablo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    107
    38
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good but not worth the steep bill”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010

We ate at almost all restaurants worth a mention, in Luang Prabang. I think the food in 3 Nagas is definitely among the best, just not worth the price. I would say for 20% better food (pls include presentation in this, not just taste), you pay 50% more. It didnt impress me- since most restaurants in Luang Prabang can dish out a pretty good meal.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotel1, Directeur général at 3 Nagas Restaurant, responded to this review, October 19, 2014
Dear Quicksilver21,

Sabaidee from 3Nagas restaurant.

I would you like to personally thank you for your comment after your dinner at our restaurant

Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always take in consideration the positive and negative comments in order to improve and provide you our best quality of service.

I shared your comment with the Chef & the service team and be assured that your comments are being taken in consideration.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we are looking forward your next visit,

Regards,

Pablo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
264 helpful votes 264 helpful votes
“Nice place + delicious food !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

*Well received by the friendly staff

*Had a good service overall

*The lao+french food was delicious

*Nice design/architecture of the restaurant

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotel1, Directeur général at 3 Nagas Restaurant, responded to this review, October 19, 2014
Sabaidee JulienF,

Thank you very much for selecting 3 Nagas restaurant to enjoy your dinning experience; we are glad you had a memorable time with us.

We strive to provide the best service quality of service to our guests, indeed your feedback is exceedingly important; it will serve as an encouragement to all of our ambassadors & to the management team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in Luang Prabang,

Thank you very much,

Pablo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

One of the restaurants I tried out during my 2 days in town. I must say the food was pretty tasty. From what I recall, its was pretty expensive by local standards. I thoroughly enjoyed my meal and would recommend to my friends.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotel1, Directeur général at 3 Nagas Restaurant, responded to this review, October 19, 2014
Dear Omeeda,

Thank you very much for stopping by 3 Nagas and try the food, which was many times awarded 'Best Lao food' in Luang Prabang.

We are pleased to know the team cater to your needs and that you enjoyed the restaurant, food and atmosphere.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Pablo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Special Date Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010

Great atmosphere!!! The food was pretty good, but the place is beautiful! The service was excellent. The chef came to check on us as well!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotel1, Directeur général at 3 Nagas Restaurant, responded to this review, October 19, 2014
Sabaidee Rebels49,

Thank you very much for selecting 3 Nagas restaurant to enjoy your dinning experience; we are glad you had a memorable time with us.

We strive to provide the best service quality of service to our guests, indeed your feedback is exceedingly important; it will serve as an encouragement to all of our ambassadors & to the management team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in Luang Prabang,

Thank you very much,

Pablo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 3 Nagas Restaurant also viewed

Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 

Been to 3 Nagas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 3 Nagas Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.