We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good local food, lovely setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 3 Nagas Restaurant

3 Nagas Restaurant
Ban Vatnong, Sakkaline Road, Luang Prabang 722, Laos
+ 856 71 253 888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 144 Restaurants in Luang Prabang
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: The Restaurant is located on both sides of Main street with an Indoor and Air-conditioned section on one side and an external Bistro style section in the other. Renowned for its authenticity, it offers the best of traditional Lao Cuisine from simple dishes to feasts fit for Royalty. combined with a French flair. Staffed with knowledgeable and friendly employees who will guide you through the many delicacies on offer. Western dishes also available on request.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Really good local food, lovely setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

My wife & I shared vegetarian curry spring rolls, which were fantastic. I had a curry chicken dish as a main & that was also excellent. My wife had a local salad which she really enjoyed. As she only had a salad, she made up for it by having banana fritters (one of her favourites) & coconut icecream for desert, which she loved. I had a glass of red wine, which was ok, but I thought they could have done better with their wine selections by the glass.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotel1, Directeur général at 3 Nagas Restaurant, responded to this review, October 26, 2014
Sabaidee 5035Michael,

Thank you very much for selecting 3 Nagas restaurant to enjoy your dinning experience; we are glad you had a memorable time with us.

We strive to provide the best service quality of service to our guests, indeed your feedback is exceedingly important.

We well noted your comments about the wine list and we are actually working on it.

We hope to have have the chance to welcome you back at 3Nagas restaurant.

Thank you very much,

Pablo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    85
    31
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

All I can say is sticky rice and banana - but please 3Nagas can you make it how you used to, in the banana leaf.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotel1, Directeur général at 3 Nagas Restaurant, responded to this review, October 26, 2014
Sabaidee Maynris,

Thank you very much for stopping by 3 Nagas and try the food, which was many times awarded 'Best Lao food' in Luang Prabang.

We are pleased to know the team cater to your needs and that you enjoyed the restaurant, food and atmosphere.

We well noted your comment about the sticky rice & banana dessert - it will be shared with the Chef.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Pablo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelpro123
Top Contributor
264 reviews 264 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
276 helpful votes 276 helpful votes
“Expensive, worth it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Good Lao/Thai food, impeccable service, nice seating outdoors, very well managed place. But the high price needs to be paid.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotel1, Directeur général at 3 Nagas Restaurant, responded to this review, October 26, 2014
Dear Travelpr0123,

Thank you very much for selecting 3 Nagas restaurant to enjoy your dinning experience; we are glad you had a memorable time with us.

We strive to provide the best service quality of service to our guests, indeed your feedback is exceedingly important; it will serve as an encouragement to all of our ambassadors & to the management team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in Luang Prabang,

Thank you very much,

Pablo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Died and gone to heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

My husband and I ate here twice…..fabulous eggplant dip, laab, fried spring rolls, non fried spring rolls you roll up in lettuce , fabulous fish soup, and dessert……nice staff and decor. Excellent

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotel1, Directeur général at 3 Nagas Restaurant, responded to this review, October 26, 2014
Dear Janice D,

Thank you very much for stopping by 3 Nagas and try the food, which was many times awarded 'Best Lao food' in Luang Prabang.

We are pleased to know the team cater to your needs and that you enjoyed the restaurant, food and atmosphere.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Pablo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Local food with a French touch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Lovely décor inside and out. Very good staff who are both friendly and efficient. Not the cheapest but the bet food we found in Luang Prabang. Everything was extremely well cooked and fresh. Highly recommend the fish mousse with lemon grass as a starter and the desserts were excellent.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotel1, Directeur général at 3 Nagas Restaurant, responded to this review, October 26, 2014
Dear Mmcgow,

Thank you very much for selecting 3 Nagas restaurant to enjoy your dinning experience; we are glad you had a memorable time with us.

We strive to provide the best service quality of service to our guests, indeed your feedback is exceedingly important; it will serve as an encouragement to all of our ambassadors & to the management team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in Luang Prabang,

Thank you very much,

Pablo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 3 Nagas Restaurant also viewed

Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 

Been to 3 Nagas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 3 Nagas Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.