We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“The best bang for your buck!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Inn

Embassy Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Embassy Inn to your Saves list
Embassy Inn
100-B, S.M.C.H.S, Nursery, | Main Shahrah-e-Faisal., Karachi 74400, Pakistan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Karachi
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The best bang for your buck!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very well located for those looking for a short stay closer to the Airport and some shopping. Given the uncertainty of the city, I generally try to stay away from the main Saddar area. In addition to the location, this hotel has neat and clean rooms, quality of the service and staff friendliness is as good as if you are staying at a five-star hotel. Its well worth the money you pay. To save yourself disappointment, please don't expect 5 star facilities for $45-50/night.

I did feel bad for not having enough cash to pay reasonable tip to the bell-boy. Of course, no one said anything about it.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    11
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
4
2
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This was my 4th visit to this hotel. This time I am staying here from 27th of August'2102 .Checking out tomorrow.ie.31st August'2012.
Very well kept room and staffs are very friendly ready to help you.Internet connections are good. TV;s clearity needs some improvement. Situated at the heat of city and very safe area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

the room we stayed in was quite basic but clean. the staff are very friendly and accommodating.... There's a smaller supermarket right next-door to the hotel if you need to get essentials.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

stayed at this hotel was clean and rooms were nice but the staff were not that helpful and i found that it was overpriced when u compare it to other hotels in the vicinity

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Kansas
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

I stayed there for 3 weeks.I would say its well worth the buck.Exchange your $$ else where as they wont give you the best exchange.The ood and service are above average.The drivers for car rental are friendly and very knowladgable.The TV reception is poor and soem times noise at night from wedding reception guests.Over all a gd experience!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

I was referred by my friend in Karachi for this hotel stay. It is kind of 3 star hotel. Pathetic TV in the room, there is no security or check-in scanning of luggage. I had vegetarian food which was actually good as compared to other outside hotels or first time I had vegetables here and not dal and panneer. No swimming pool or gym. No care for any guest. Room was clean and okay as I didn't like interior of it. All deadly feeling I was getting in it. I wouldn't go next time or anytime to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2011

I stayed here for a night in January while I was transiting through Karachi. I didn't have a booking, but they quickly arranged a spotless room for me. The standard of the furniture and fittings was quite a bit higher than what I have come to expect from hotels in this price range in major cities in Pakistan. All the basics were there, and the decor was tasteful and modern. Breakfast was also pretty good - a buffet with lots of choice. The hotel is reasonably close to the airport (20 minutes or so) which meant I was able to avoid Karachi's famous traffic. The location may not be quite so convenient for people looking to see the sights, but that's for braver people than me to worry about.

I should add that I left my camera charger and battery in my room during my stay. I happened to be passing by three weeks later, and dropped in to check whether they had seen them (my only negative comment is that it seems impossible to get through to this place by telephone; I repeatedly tried to call, but the numbers were always engaged). I was quickly handed both, in a sealed plastic bag with my name, the date they were found, and the name of the staff member that found them written on the side. As a person who frequently forgets things in hotels and doesn't always get them back, I was impressed with the professional and efficient manner in which they dealt with this.

So all things considered, a great option for people who need a good night's sleep for a reasonable price in an exhilarating, but dangerous, city. Thanks again to the management and staff for taking care of my lost property.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Inn

Address: 100-B, S.M.C.H.S, Nursery, | Main Shahrah-e-Faisal., Karachi 74400, Pakistan
Location: Pakistan > Sindh Province > Karachi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Karachi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Inn Karachi, is the Hotel providing high standards of Service and Accommodation to Foreigners and Local Guests of Multinational and Local Organizations from the time of opening its doors in 2005.Embassy Inn having choice of Single, Twin and Double Rooms plus fully equipped Meeting and Conference Rooms, spacious Banquet area,exquisite Restaurants, round the clock Coffee Shop, Room Service and Business Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Hotel Karachi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.