We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“good beach for the evenings” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Clifton Beach

Clifton Beach
Block 2, Karachi, Pakistan (City Railway Colony)
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 49 Attractions in Karachi
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Attraction details
Karachi, Pakistan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“good beach for the evenings”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

good place specially for the late evenings in summer. I prefer the area next to sea view which is reasonably good

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    24
    17
    4
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lahore
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Cool and Coma.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

There is lot of fun for your kids. the place is well organized but still need to improve the cleaness. water is not clean. but nice to watch in evening and night. can see birds..

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Dirty”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

the beach was in a shocking state! i couldn't walk bare foot as there was so much rubbish on the beach!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellmore, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Ok,first let me tell you guys about these cheaters ,I live in newyork before I was going to karachi I called the number guy name Farooq picked up the phone and told me the shut down this place but open another one like this name. Beach view guest house in dha phase 5 on 34 st.told me its a great place will give you for Rupees 60,000 for a month I was shocked. Thn how could that be. So cheap I really didnt care for money but the quality and comfort of the place b/c I was traveling with my 11 month old baby....after airport went to dha couldn't find the place 5 o'clock in the morning so I checked in Marriott Karachi guy name Farooq never answer the phone ofcorse it was a cell number the land line for the guest house.when visited next day it was horrible worst thn short stay motel in ghetto stay away guys from these guest houses guys you won't be safe spend little more money and be safe stay away stay

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamabad
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“OK Beach”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is the beach residents of Karachi most frequent.It is not very clean and there is lot of rush there.But the place is huge,has lights and one can spend some good time there.Not the sort of place you are if you are looking to have some peace and quite.McDonalds on one side and Village on the other.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clifton Beach also viewed

Karachi, Sindh Province
Karachi, Sindh Province
 
Karachi, Sindh Province
Karachi, Sindh Province
 

Been to Clifton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clifton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.