We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Great place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pearl Continental Hotel Karachi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Pearl Continental Hotel Karachi to your Saves list
Pearl Continental Hotel Karachi
Club Road | P.O. Box 8513, Karachi, Pakistan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Karachi
London
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

I always stay here when i am in Karachi. The service is excellent, the security is perfect, and the hotel has a grandeur that is lost in many newer and chain hotels.

The lobby is a great place to hang out; there is lots of seating, a nice cafe, and many people walk up and around the lobby going to seminars and meetings etc, so it feels quite sociable and lively.

The rooms are good; I usually stay on the 9th floor where the rooms are amazing, but even standard rooms are excellent at this hotel.

There is the usual PC range of restaurants, and they are all fine. Nothing partcularly unusual but reliable high quality food.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    51
    32
    8
    9
See reviews for
16
12
14
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Karachi, Pakistan
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

This Hotel which was refurbished long back has still good rooms with clean smell & looks like new even though its more then 40 years old. It is well maintained. The food is good. Free wifi is not available which is a joke in this day & age, else all is ok.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahore
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

I was on a business trip, and stayed there for four nights.

The hotel is OK, with respectful and welcoming staff, room was clean and peaceful. Internet is available but paid only. I enjoyed excellent breakfast menu there, fresh juices and fruits, local and international food was available. I enjoyed the sweet LASI, it was excellent.

The hotel has a covered swimming pool, not so big not so small, just serves the purpose. GYM is also good. Thai massage service is also available by Male and Female both, service is excellent, I felt so light weight and relaxed after massage.
Overall the stay was good, I recommend this hotel for all.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Multan, Pakistan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011 via mobile

I had to stay at karachi for a short stay, and as i m a pearl continental privilege club member, i did not feel the heat of poor value for money but for somebody who is not a member, 30,000 plus tax a night will be quite a lot. The hotel is not bad at all, its excellent, the rooms, the food. The only problem is the value for money. I would still recommend the hotel as it has everything, even the extra amenities are priced nicely, but the room tariff is high.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2010

The Standard Room is ok but not that good (bit dusty, specially the sofa). Price is fair. What I did not like is the reception service. I was given a room 4 floors below my colleague (and it was requested that we should be on the same level for security precautions). I called early for the change to make sure that the room is available, and it was confirmed. The company also informed reception and same thing - I just need to go to reception when I go back from work and it should be ready. To my surprise, it is not. No notice on my records (as the reception was calling supervisors to confirm if I can do a room change). In the end, they said no room available (suddenly, huh?). I believe the reason given to me was not really true because the guy didn't even check if there are rooms available (he was just talking all the time.) I am staying here for more than 2 weeks and that is how they treat their long staying customers. Really disappointed that we have recommended to the company that we stay here. We thought service is ok, but to our dismay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

The hotel is good and had reasonable rates. However, the guest host was rude, and was unable communicate. The facility was comfortable but they promise one type of room and then switch.

Security is very tight and but needed. The food is very expensive and is not a good quality.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2009

The hotel is very conveniently located in Karachi. It has very friendly hotel staff. The food in the restaurents is excellent with some subcontinental touch as expected. Also very close to Karachi night attractions.

Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pearl Continental Hotel Karachi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Continental Hotel Karachi

Address: Club Road | P.O. Box 8513, Karachi, Pakistan
Location: Pakistan > Sindh Province > Karachi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Karachi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Pearl Continental Hotel Karachi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Continental Karachi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pearl Continental Hotel Karachi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.