We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Nice Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Zouk

Cafe Zouk
M M Alam Road, Lahore, Pakistan
92-42-5712731
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 136 Restaurants in Lahore
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

A good and now i would say an old place to eat in Lahore. Maintained their quality for long time. Good to be there always for nice food

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    45
    8
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lahore, Pakistan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Zouk and I go back a long way...its always been my favourite hangout since my high school and college days. We lahorites are natural foodies, and have witnessed several great restaurents which take a promising start and yet dissolve into oblivion within a couple of months. But Cafe Zouk has stood the test of time! Its one of those rare places which never disappoint. Whether its a casual hangout with friends or a valentines dinner with hubby; for me Zouk is always a safe bet :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pakistan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food and a busy happening place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Cafe Zouk is very old and popular eatery in Lahore. It is centrally located and is always pretty full at meal times. The food is good across the board considering that it is a massive menu. They have great soups and salads plus Thai, Chinese, Italian sections to their menu. The sandwiches and burgers are also pretty decent. The most frequently ordered selections are: Oyster Chicken, Thai Fiery Beef or Chicken, Chicken with Cashew Nuts, Chicken Cacciatore and the list goes on. Service can be spotty as the space is slightly cramped and sometimes it gets tough to get the attention of the waitstaff but the food comes out pretty quick. A great spot for a quick lunch or dinner in Lahore.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahore, Pakistan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Always Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

It has always been a good experience eating at Café Zouk. The place is centrally located near Mini Market. The Café is quite old and has kept its reputation for serving good continental and Thai/Chinese food. The interior is nicely decorated and has kept it consistent over the years. The service is generally quite professional and polite. I have ordered Thai Chicken with Cashew nuts a couple of time during my visit and I loved it. Bread pudding desert is splendid although too sweet and it could easily serve two.
It is better to reach the place a bit early specially on the weekend else be ready to wait.
Down sides: A bit cramped to accommodate more tables in a given space and parking could be a problem if one is late.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Asked to move to a different table after waiting 20 mins to be asked DRINKS!!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Came to cafe zouk after reading great reviews on TA
came in for a table of 7 after about 20 mins of being served and calling waiter after waiter we were attended by a waiter and we ordered our drinks, once drinks were ordered he asked us if we could be moved into a cramped corner suite and I decided not to as we were comfortable where we were,considering it was 8:00pm on a Monday night and more than 1/2 the tables were empty he told us that our table was booked for someone else as a party of 12 where the table was set up for 8 people
Upon insistence of being moved we decided to leave
The doorman refused to open the door
The manager didn't bother to come to ask what was wrong or to offer an alternative table
So disappointed

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Zouk also viewed

Lahore, Punjab Province
Lahore, Punjab Province
 
Lahore, Punjab Province
Lahore, Punjab Province
 

Been to Cafe Zouk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Zouk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.