We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“good time at good place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pearl Continental Lahore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Pearl Continental Lahore to your Saves list
Pearl Continental Lahore
Shahrah-e-Quaid-e-Azam, Lahore 54000, Pakistan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Lahore
aquadulce
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good time at good place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2007

I had great time in PC Lahore. Only one thing was more then terrible...and I had research on it later on d same day that it had a wine shop at d back yard of d hotel..which is not bad thing..if its properly licenced and I had found it properly licenced...only it got worse shape that I was driving in and accidently I drove into back yard of PC and suddenly a croud appear infront of me and one by one asked me for wine whisky or even beers...and I keep saying no no and then I was offered discount service with excellent lady service ..as they say in gulberg some where...whats all that.This is an straight complain to the management that why its going on as u call it 5 star...it never happen this way in 5 stars... Those people ..who I think they r broker of that wine shop...helps people with no permits.. that is not good way to provide service to hotel customer. I think like this u loose ur reputation..I think I had made my point.

Stayed June 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    105
    45
    25
    13
See reviews for
36
16
21
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco Area
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2007

Based on reading the prior reviews, I was looking forward to my PC Lahore stay. I was extremely disappointed on many levels. The check-in desk was chaotic and the clerks were not very efficient....Check in process was slow and after 20 hrs. plus flight time, this was not appreciated.

Lobby was unimpressive and could use a significant remodeling. Also very chaotic. Rooms (must not have been the "tower" rooms) were ancient. Plumbing was probably 50-60 years old, Furnishings were old and well worn. Not kept up or cleaned regularly. Internet access was problematic and COSTLY! (US $15 for only 2 hours!)...I called for help with setting up internet and it arrived 1 1/2 hours later. Later on I phoned and asked for a refill of my internet card. It never came. This despite the fact that every employee at the PC had their hand out for a tip....bell porter, room service, butler, maid service. I'm not adverse to providing a tip where appropriate and deserved, but this was really ridiculous.

Food was mediocre at best. Lots of local specialties. I have travelled internationally extensively and was surprised at the sheer lack of "western" options at the PC...unlike my experiences in Taiwan, Hong Kong, China, Cambodia and even India. I know this probably sounds rather like I am an "Ugly American" but I would have truly appreciated a broader more "international" offering.

Not recommended, but then not many choices, apparently.

Stayed May 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2007

Spent 4 nights at the Pearl and must say, much better than the Avari hotel.

Rooms are great with an old world Victorian feel to them. Hardly contemporary, but this style appeals to more.

Staff, like everywhere in Pakistan, are friendly and had learned my name by day 2.

Good choice of Restaurants, but the Avari does have it beat for food.

The one thing I'd recommend is book early, this place books up fast, call them directly and negotiate your price. They are flexible on price.

Enjoy!

  • Liked — clean, comfortable rooms
  • Disliked — Currenly under construction/renovation
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haseeb G, General Manager at Pearl Continental Lahore, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your encouragement. It gives us great pleasure to know that your stay at Pearl Continental Lahore was a memorable one. We thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcome you back.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2006

This is the second time I've stayed in the P-C Lahore on business, and it's a wonderful hotel with a great staff on a beautiful tree-lined street. Rooms and bathroms are generous-sized and immaculate; food is excellent; employees friendly and eager to help. My only quibble is with the very aggravating high-speed internet access -it requires a username and password, obtainable from the front desk, that are an awkward combination of caps, lowercase, letters and numbers!

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haseeb G, General Manager at Pearl Continental Lahore, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Susan,

Thank you for your lovely comments on Trip Advisor.

It will be our pleasure to serve you again in your future visit to the city.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2006

I stayed at Pearl Continental Hotel on my London-India-Pakistan-London trip. Though a business trip, I still enjoyed my 3 nights stay at Pearl Continental Lahore. The best thing is the entrance and the welcome by the front desk. It gives a pretty standard look, not to mention the indian hotels, whose lobbies give me that ridiculous odor. The lifts are good, clean and well equipped rooms except for their sizes I must say (stayed on 6th floor!) The business center is good and so are the restaurants. I can compare it with any 4-star hotel in London and there wont be much difference. Had a relxed stay.

And hey travellers, Lahore is a cool city! Nice shopping malls and brands like Nike, Levi's, Hang Ten, Benetton are all available at great prices! Not to mention the spicy and extravagant pakistani food! they cook it infront of you as if you're meant to take the smoke but thats a small complaint because the excitement is in the food itself!

have a nice time.

  • Liked — The room itself, restaurants and shops.
  • Disliked — Ongoing construction
  • Tips/Secrets — Try it out atleast for one night and then you can always goto Avari, its superior!
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haseeb G, General Manager at Pearl Continental Lahore, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Sir,

We thank you for your fabulous remarks on Trip Advisor and look forward to welcome you back on your future visit.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2006

Its the best hotel in Lahore but not nowadays, starting from early 2006 they have started constructing 2 more floors and it is so noisy so noisy so noisy that you would feel like going and sleeping on the road instead of the room.

I reached the hotel in the afternoon in august 06 and had some time for a nap but i could not sleep for even a second because of the construction work going on in the hotel. Construction start at about 9am and goes till 5 or 6 pm.

Also i would not go for In room dining as the dont care about the quality of the food when serving in the room.

However once the construction is complete, it will again be an excellent place to stay.

  • Liked — Everything except the noise from the construction
  • Disliked — noise from the construction work going on
  • Tips/Secrets — dont go there in 2006, but definitly try it afterwards, better to confirm from the hotel staff if construction has been completed on the new floor
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haseeb G, General Manager at Pearl Continental Lahore, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Sir,


Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

Since the construction of those 2 floors are complete, we look forward to welcome you back.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2006

This hotel is one of the best I have visited in Pakistan though i much prefer PC in Karachi in every way. If you can respect the culture of the country, and don't expect everyone to accommodate western culture its a great place to visit and you'll receive the respect and honour you deserve. The outdoor restaurant is also truly amazing.

Definitely on my list of 'must visit again'.

  • Stayed August 2003
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haseeb G, General Manager at Pearl Continental Lahore, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Guest,
Your kind response is highly valuable for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pearl Continental Lahore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Continental Lahore

Address: Shahrah-e-Quaid-e-Azam, Lahore 54000, Pakistan
Location: Pakistan > Punjab Province > Lahore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Lahore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 607
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Pearl Continental Lahore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Continental Lahore Hotel Lahore
Pc Hotel Lahore
Pearl Continental Hotel Lahore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pearl Continental Lahore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.