We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Modern, safe, international hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pearl Continental Lahore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Pearl Continental Lahore to your Saves list
Pearl Continental Lahore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Shahrah-e-Quaid-e-Azam, Lahore 54000, Pakistan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Lahore
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
“Modern, safe, international hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

You could forget you're in Lahore in the atrium of this business-class hotel, with glass elevators zipping up and down into the plant-filled lobby. Most of the rooms are accessed from a hallway that overlooks the atrium, but I stayed in a special executive suite in a hallway off the 3rd floor. The room was large and clean and had all the usual amenities. There was a beautiful breakfast buffet, and at night there was a speakeasy, disguised as an ordinary hotel room, where you could order alcohol even during Ramadan. It wasn't as elegant as some of the other top hotels, but the security is better.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haseeb G, General Manager at Pearl Continental Lahore, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

We certainly appreciate your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at Pearl Continental Hotel, Lahore.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    130
    57
    30
    18
See reviews for
43
20
28
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lahore
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I live & work in Lahore, I arranged the stay of my clients/dealers over there many times and meanwhile I also stayed there. First of all no one of my client’s about complained anything.

This hotel is at center of the city and all the main commercial areas and markets are around it. Hotel had a recent extension of two floor, new floors are executive floors and better that older part. However the rooms at all floors are OK, just first floor rooms are a little bit than below standard. Overall hotel is too clean and gives fresh look. Hotel’s centralized AC system service perfectly in all the areas. However staff is too rude at reception and they have some attitude problem. Every time I had to talk to them I felt very bad, they are just employees of a 5* hotel but pose as they own it.

Excellent breakfast Marco Polo restaurant at ground floor with a wider variety of fresh food. Same restaurant also serves Hi-tea and buffet dinner. Hotel has many restaurants, BUKHARA for continental foods, NADIA for western foods, Café for Coffee & Ice Creams all at ground floor.
Swimming pool is small and open to atmosphere but water temperature being controlled, also have health club and massage rooms, male and female staff available.

Hotel also have many multipurpose halls, so every evening you may see many many seminars, conferences and marriages over there.

As per countries security situation, this hotel have strict security and I think its fool proof. Rent a car is available at concierge desk, however a little bit expensive.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haseeb G, General Manager at Pearl Continental Lahore, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Zubair,

Thank you very much for taking the time out to let us know about your experiences.

It’s indeed a pleasure to know that you and your valuable guests are happy with the services and Food provided by Pearl Continental Hotel, Lahore.

We have taken your concern about staff attitude at reception seriously. All the reception staff has been counseled properly.

Once again thank you for your patronage. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Lahore's PC is simply the best hotel I've ever stayed in. No other way of putting it. Our room was enormous - and included facilities for both of our children - and included a be en suite. Breakfast is ge, massive variety of all sorts of food. And the restaurants within the hotel serve some of the best food in Lahore.

Very useful for travelling around Pakistan, the taxi services are great and very secure. Staff throughout the hotel were very helpful and friendly.

If you're planning on travelling to Lahore, the PC is simply the best hotel in the city. And, like I've mentioned earlier, it's the best hotel I've ever stayed in. We flew on to Dubai and stayed in a beautiful Rotana hotel there and it had nothing on the PC. Great memories, thank you.

Ps. The gardens are lovely and have many wonderful birds, including a number of peacocks, roaming around freely.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haseeb G, General Manager at Pearl Continental Lahore, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Sam,

Your lovely comments are highly appreciated. Thank you for staying with us. we look forward to welcome you back.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I always stay at the Pearl Continental Lahore whenever I am in this part of the country. I love the hotel and its room so much that I am actually a privildge club member of the hotel chain. The room that I stayed in with my wife was a standard room and we didnt upgrade it because we were there to attend a wedding in town and for some shopping. So as we just needed a place to sleep we didnt bother with an upgrade. Although the upgrade to an atrium room is highly recommended.

The standard rooms are cozy and moderately spaced. The rooms are not cluttered and well designed. The bed is oh so comfortable and the only issue at times is when you have a room near the lifts which can lead to some noise disturbing you. The cupboards are reasonably large and accomodate your clothing without an issue.

The two best things about staying in this hotel are the breakfast in the morning and the location. The breakfast is awesome and very well stocked from cereals to sausages to local breakfast items. And as breakfast is always included in the price of the room it is always recommnded to wake up a little early and get a proper start to the day.

The second best thing is the location of the hotel. It is a 5 minute drive to the main shopping area in Lahore and another 20 minutes drive to the main highway connecting lahore with other cities. So you can arrive peacefully and shop till you drop and then leave without any hiccups or traffic issues.

Overall Pearl Continental Lahore is one of the best hotels in Pakistan and I will continue to stay here whenever I can have an excuse to be in Lahore.

Room Tip: Take a room away from the lifts and for a little more money get a room in the atrium section which a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haseeb G, General Manager at Pearl Continental Lahore, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Umair,

Please accept our gratitude for the wonderful remarks regarding your stay with us. we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Stayed here a few times between 2011 - 2012 on business and pleasure. This really is a great hotel. Service is superb, all the rooms I stayed in were excellent with all the amenities you could wish for. Always plenty of choice for breakfast and staff really helpful. The place is really buzzing with so much going on in the lobby and restaurant areas. But go to your floor and all is calm an quiet.
Ate at the Bukhara restaurant and the food was varied, plentiful and a free traditional dance show to add to the enjoyment. Hired driver and car from the hotel to see the sights, very reasonable. Don't miss the Wagah border ceremony.
I am quite conservative with my hotel reviews normally, but not on this occasion. This really is a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haseeb G, General Manager at Pearl Continental Lahore, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay.

Thank you for admiring our five star services. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Probably the best hotel in Pakistan

Great food
Extremely helpful and hospitable staff
Great selection of shopping in the atrium
Great representation of the Lahore culture throughout my stay
Good wifi
Great pool and pool staff

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haseeb G, General Manager at Pearl Continental Lahore, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Ahmed,

Thank you for staying and admiring Pearl Continental Hotel, Lahore. We apprecaite your feedback and look forward to welcome again.

We wish you all the best.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Great place to be, all was good. Only Concierge was bit slow to move in the luggage. Extremely lively place

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haseeb G, General Manager at Pearl Continental Lahore, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Fayyaz,

Thank you for staying Pearl. Nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pearl Continental Lahore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Continental Lahore

Address: Shahrah-e-Quaid-e-Azam, Lahore 54000, Pakistan
Location: Pakistan > Punjab Province > Lahore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Lahore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pearl Continental Lahore 5*
Number of rooms: 607
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Otel, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Pearl Continental Lahore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Continental Lahore Hotel Lahore
Pc Hotel Lahore
Pearl Continental Hotel Lahore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pearl Continental Lahore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.