We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“clock in room!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pearl Continental Lahore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Pearl Continental Lahore to your Saves list
Pearl Continental Lahore
Shahrah-e-Quaid-e-Azam, Lahore 54000, Pakistan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Lahore
Lahore, Pakistan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“clock in room!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

well,starting with praise no doubt staying in pearl was a good experience.the only missing that i felt was a room clock as it took me 5 minutes to look around at every corner but i didn't find it.there must be separate dressing room in third floor.overall a nice experience i got while staying in PC....

Room Tip: bring your clocks with your self :D it would be better otherwise you will suffer :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haseeb G, General Manager at Pearl Continental Lahore, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your response. I have noticed your recommendation and I will definitely look after it very carefully.

Looking forward for you in future at PC Lahore.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    105
    45
    24
    13
See reviews for
35
16
21
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

These days there are very few foreign travelers in the city of Lahore, Pakistan. A cultural capital of India in the Mughal era, this city of millions has been left to its cultural demise today. If you have business to do in Lahore however, there is no other place that comes close to this hotel. Rooms are very nice and clean, even though a bit old. Bath rooms are good in size and function. This time I stayed at an executive room (that is I was up graded) but regulars are just as good. Service is fantastic and prompt. Restaurants are all good with traditional "Mughali" cuisine is served at Dumpokht. There is also a Chinese restaurant and another restaurant that is open 24 hours with excellent management specially by one Mr. Siraj. Coffee shop is good with great espressos and other coffee drinks and smaller plate food. Fitness center, though with some older equipment, has plenty of good working machines. Swimming pool is large and very clean. Also I was able to drink a beer, I am told only foreign visitors can, and I think, there may even be a bar some where in the hotel. Getting in and out due to security is hard but is the case very where in Lahore. If in Lahore for any reson stay at the Pearl.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haseeb G, General Manager at Pearl Continental Lahore, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your kind response. Your recommendations and feedbacks are valuable for us.


Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012 via mobile

Ive said it once and I'll say it again, the pearl is really going down the drain. From Peshawar to Lahore, I've sampled their services and food and I strongly advise anyone to avoid the protest and weddings that disrupt a meal or sojourn. Much better to find a decent motel in the commercial part of the city that is far from the madding crowd, and more secure.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haseeb G, General Manager at Pearl Continental Lahore, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Guest,
I really apologize for the inconvenience. As your feedback is highly valuable for us for the continuous improvement. I am sure you will get an improved service on your future visit to PC Lahore. Me and my team will be looking forward to serve you at PC Lahore.


Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamabad
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

It was a pleasure staying in this hotel for about a week. Very good room service , exellent location and a variety of restaurants from Chinese to Japanese. This was my third stay here.Only drawback I could find here was that the staff deputed for maintaing the required tolieteres did not check and some were missing on some days besides their quality also needed inprovement.

Room Tip: Higher the floor better the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haseeb G, General Manager at Pearl Continental Lahore, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for your patronage. I have considered your valuable feedback for the further improvement. I assure you that you will get an extraordinary improved service at your next visit to PC Lahore.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Possibly the best hotel in Pakistan .....excellent staff immersed in the art of taking care of guests well being ,with efficient check in staff , mouth watering food at reasonable prices and big room ..this is the place to stay in if you are looking for 5 star comforts.Internet wifi is free and is very fast working round the clock .Restaurants serve 24 hours room service ..and the staff goes great length to cater to your needs .Located in a highly security zone ,given Pakistan's security situation this is its only down side .Too many social events are held almost every day in this great hotel and the overcrowded reception makes it little intrusive of your privacy.But all said this is THE place to stay in.With free airport pick-up and drop it makes one more reason to stay in this property.

Room Tip: Select rooms away from the lobby to have sound sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haseeb G, General Manager at Pearl Continental Lahore, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind response. Me and my team will be looking forward to serve you in future at PC Lahore.


Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

This is my second stay at the Pearl Continental in Lahore. The first thing I noticed coming in was the extensive security measures they have put in place. One used to enter through the main doors into the impressive lobby and atrium. Alas, people have to enter through the side, after passing through a series of security checkpoints, and then through an x-ray machine and a metal detector. You will then be greeted by a 7-foot tall doorman. Well, this is Pakistan.

It's a very busy hotel, with lots of weddings, meetings and conventions going on all throughout the week. In the afternoons and evenings, the lobby is packed with people, and can be quite raucous. Check in at the front desk was prompt, although the staff there were a bit surly, and did not smile a lot. The rooms are quite smallish, but OK for the business traveler. I was here for 5 days, and the bed, pillows and linen were quite comfortable. My only complaints were the air conditioning, which was not really cooling room, and the fact that there is no tea and coffee facilities, which is strange for a hotel in Pakistan. Every single night, I had to call room service for them to bring me a pot of hot water and some teacups. This is a bit of a hassle. But they were quite prompt. Wifi is strong, but sometimes would slow down in the evenings.

Breakfast starts early at around 6:30, and there was a relatively wide choice, although the selections did not change much from day to day, which can be quite tiring if you're staying for more than 3 days. The pool was emptied of water for repairs when I was there, so I wasn't able to use it, although it might be a challenge to have a dip during the cold January weather. There is a shopping arcade near the back of the hotel, many selling carpets and souvenirs. There is also a bakery on one side of the hotel, but again, a hassle to get to, because it meant that you had to exit the hotel to get there, and have to go back and through all the security.

I guess that this hotel is one of the few international-class business hotels in Lahore, and thus is one of the default choices for those staying in the city. I feel safe and comfortable here, albeit rather disconnected from the rest of the city. Definitely on the map as one of the better-equipped hotels for those who travel to this interesting city.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haseeb G, General Manager at Pearl Continental Lahore, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind response.


Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

Stayed a couple of nights at The 'PC' Lahore in June 2011.At first check in proved to be a nightmare because the hotel couldn't find my booking but after a little hustle 'n' bustle the manager at the front desk sorted it out & promptly upgraded me to the executive floor.The room was spacoius & well maintained but very uncomfortable bed & a lot of noise & disturbance on the floor.The bathrooms were nice with ample amenities,seperate shower stall,seperate bath tub.Breakfast in the executive lounge was good & probably one of the best coffees I've had in Pakistan.Beautiful lobby area,plenty of shops & a nice little cafe
The service by all members of the 'PC' staff was excellent.Well Done!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haseeb G, General Manager at Pearl Continental Lahore, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Guest,
I really apologize for the inconvenience regarding finding out your reservation. Well, Thank you for your feedback and I assure you that you will be served with improved service quality on your next visit to PC Lahore.

Team PC Lahore will be looking forward for you.


Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pearl Continental Lahore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Continental Lahore

Address: Shahrah-e-Quaid-e-Azam, Lahore 54000, Pakistan
Location: Pakistan > Punjab Province > Lahore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Lahore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 607
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Pearl Continental Lahore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Continental Lahore Hotel Lahore
Pc Hotel Lahore
Pearl Continental Hotel Lahore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pearl Continental Lahore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.