We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Quiet place with some points of improvement” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Residency Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Residency Hotel to your Saves list
The Residency Hotel
39-A, Gulberg-V | Off. Zafar Ali Road, Lahore 54000, Pakistan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Lahore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cologne, Germany
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Quiet place with some points of improvement”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Nice situated hotel, close to the city center to Lahore.
Fast service, good food, newspaper in the morning.
tasty breakfast unfurtunately witout real coffee,
All rooms are different is size and decoration. Unfortunately my one was a bit dark. The door was bumping eve time aother door opend.
Areas to improve are definityl the weak internet connection. During my stay for 3 days it was hardely functioning and often not accessible,
The 2nd point is the lack of real coffee at the breakfst bar. Nescafe is served, whilst at the cafe real coffee is sold. Shold not be for a Hotel with this price level.
The reception is rather slow in issuing the bill. Any moment meant finally thet I got the invoice 9 hours later...
For the price it could be better.

Room Tip: Different rooms, sizes and decorations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    30
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
11
5
12
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Islamabad, Pakistan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

The Residency was highly recommended by friends and they were right - it's great. The rooms (I think we were in an executive one) are stylish, clean and comfortable. The staff are considerate and discreet. The only regret of our stay there was that I had forgotten my swimming costume so couldn't make use of the amazing looking pool!

Room Tip: Try an executive suite in Gulberg V. Room overlooking the pool was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I can't recommend this place highly enough. The hotel is tucked away and discrete but within easy reach of the city centre.
The staff were friendly, efficient and the Duty Manager Mr Aamir with his colleagues made the place feel like home.
My room was spacious, clean and cosy with good wifi and near-constant electricity. The decor is tasteful and I loved the great art on the walls of Lahore street scenes.
I would happily go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahore, Pakistan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Charming & practical, hidden in the lush green, quiet neighbourhood of Gulberg 5 in Pakistan's cultural capital Lahore you will find this gem of a hotel. I advise you to step out for the REAL Lahore foodie experiences BUT if you want a really good cup of coffee in the morning, or hang out in the Hotels quaint little Cafe 39, a nice wooden dry sauna, a spectacular pool and gym, with amazing trainers, safety and personalised treatment THIS is your place. It also has a diverse, brilliant HEalth Menu, which features continental and South Asian specialities, real brown rice & a yummy tikkas. You cant go wrong with Residency. Cant survive without our swims and sauna sessions there. Oh and the massages are really good too :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I lived here for a month. I came for an orientation program for a company from Karachi and had never been this time far from family and believe me, it was one of the most memorable times of my life. The room, though not extra-ordinary, had a very home-like comfortable feeling. Very tidy and appropriate. The bathrooms were clean too. The staff there is very courteous, at least it was the time I stayed, and I still recommend to a lot of people out there that this is the place to stay. It is near to the main attraction of Lahore (Liberty and M.M.Alam road) and located in a very peaceful area of the city.

(Don't go by the date mentioned, I visited way back in September 2011 but the option wasn't there while writing this review)

Room Tip: They have 2 kinds of rooms, the cheaper ones aren't bad either. Try not going for the rooms on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theresidency, General Manager at The Residency Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
I take this opportunity to Thank you for remembering and recommendation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The Residency in Lahore was a perfect beginning for our holidays. Placed in Gulberg, not exactly in the quarters around Liberty Market but in a very discreet location around 15 minutes by car from the old city; spacious, comfortable room, nice and helpful staff (very much so at the reception desk where they helped us competently to organize our visit). The use of the next door gym, its very good outdoor pool and the well kept hot water jacuzzi, made a very relaxing and agreeable stay. Close to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camposampiero
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

That's a good cheaper hotel in Lahore,i apreciate that in my room there isn't moquette! Wifi works good and the generator is always working (that's important in Pakistan,believe myself!!). I have had just a problem with the water it never comes hot,but a little warm,anyway it wasn't a big problem..

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Residency Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residency Hotel

Address: 39-A, Gulberg-V | Off. Zafar Ali Road, Lahore 54000, Pakistan
Location: Pakistan > Punjab Province > Lahore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Lahore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the first boutique hotel in Lahore The Residency strives to give you a different experience on your journey. Situated in the heart of Lahore, The Residency creates a peaceful colonial-styled haven. Its size ensures our guests the highest level of personal attention as well as privacy and security. Our sole purpose is your satisfaction.The Residency Hotel combines extravagant elegance with the warmth of a traditional Asian welcome. Featuring 50 opulent guestrooms and suites elegantly designed with a magnificent view, you get the first class hotel facilities like, 24 Hrs. room services, Coffee Shop, Restaurant, high speed wireless internet connectivity, ISDN phone line, Fitness club, Spa, Swimming Pool, laundry services, to name a few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Residency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residency Hotel Lahore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Residency Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.