We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“the truth about Holiday Inn, Lahore” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hospitality Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hospitality Inn to your Saves list
Hospitality Inn
25 Egerton Road, Lahore 54000, Pakistan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Lahore
Lahore, Pakistan
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“the truth about Holiday Inn, Lahore”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

The rooms are adequately clean. The bathrooms are okay in cleanliness. The rooms that face the road have better view as for the rooms that are on other side had tainted glass. Security issue is there as the hotel is right on the road. No outside food is allowed and food served in the hotel's restaurants is overly priced. The crockery is outdated. Alcoholic beverages are of decent quality. The gym and pool are adequate. Staff is polite and mostly helpful.
The two things to note are:
1- The room rates are not listed accurately.
2- If any person sees the condition of food store room, he would never want to eat at Holiday Inn, Lahore.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    20
    10
    5
    7
See reviews for
15
5
5
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011 via mobile

Went in with the view of staying in a hotel like a holiday inn in the UK. sadly, nothing like it

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

former Holiday Inn, which is deterioating rapidely. We stayed first time in 2007 and really enjoyed, again a couple of times in 2008 and 2010, till I arrived there before yesterday. The reservation could not be found - the hotel was more or less booked out - I was upgraded to a suite in fourth floor. Not bad I thought, but the bed was hammok-like, the inerior very much worn out including a bathrope (with Holiday Inn sign on it) which was so torn, I would not even give it to my inlaws.
Breakfast was good as usual, the staff is friendly and helpful, beside the reception ctrew, who seems to have a hierarchical problem, only it needs maintenance everywhere ....

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

Dear General Manager
I stayed in your hotel on October 23, 2010. I was surprised to see that there were many things lacking in service.
1. Wine bucket was not available
2. The crockery provided was of a very poor quality and the spoons were provided were so old as there was fungas on the spoons.
3. The sleepers were not there and when demanded they were old and small in size.
4. Before my arrival I phoned the hotel management that 2 bathing gowns should be provided and there was only one gown.
It is very disappointing to say that I did not expect such a poor service from a brand hotel like Holiday Inn.

Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2010

We had an executive suite room - good sized large room with separate living room.
(1) Room space - good
(2) Room service - rather slow but reliable
(3) Free broadband - though it kept cutting off
(4) Does not allow food from outside in the hotel - a ridiculous policy which if notified before would have prompted us to choose somewhere else
(5) Food in hotel 4 to 10 times more expensive than other reputable restaurants around
(6) Location is not too good - on the main road - not that secure
(7) car rental is a big problem in the city - even though we booked with the hotel, the car given to us was revolting and had to shout out way through to a refund

Overall rating: I would recommend people choose Avari hotel instead. Do not trust anyone outside the hotel - most of them seem to be very dodgy.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2010

I felt as though i was back in California when i walked into this hotel. i almost forgot i was in Pakistan. I stayed here with my 2 cousin and we all had one room. So there were 3 of us in one room. We had a blast. The hotel was clean and nice gym and has a pool on roof or close enough. We used the gym everyday and also played pool everyday. The staff was very nice and helpfull. The only down side to the hotel was the location. I thought it was kind of far from some places but then agian thats just me. We even brought some company back to the hotel and kind of ran into a problem since a muslim country but the looke beyond that and let us have fun. 3 young guys just wanting to have fun.... Also they do serve alcohol to non muslims. but u must make a licence throught them and must have a foreign passport. I really enjoyed my stay and will stay there again next time.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2009

We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times and on both occassions using the Priorty Reward Points scheme. On the last occassion we stayed at this hotel the service from reception staff was particularly poor.

We arrived at the hotel quite late in the evening and after a long car journey. My children were tired and hungry and my wife and mother were exhausted. The hotel staff were unable to check us in as they did not have our reservtion. Even after presenting them with my reservation details and after using my UK mobile to call Priority Club, the hotel staff would not check us in unless we paid for our room. After much arguing and after asking for the General Manager, we were eventually checked into the rooms.

We were given family rooms which were both clean and very spacious, the rooms were large - around 120sqft. Both rooms were clean and tidy and the bathrooms were presented to a high standard.

Breakfast selection was quite good and very reasonably priced - we were able to satisfy everyones appetites, including the kids, from the selection available. As other reviewers have pointed out, the hotel is on a busy junction and in all cases you have to travel for a few minutes to get to a restaurant. Other hotels such as the Avari are better positioned. Nevertheless, it doesn't take too long to get a taxi or rickshaw.

Overall our stay was pleasent although spolied by the reception staff (well one person in particular), who tried to charge us for shelf that was already broken when we were checking out.

  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hospitality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospitality Inn

Address: 25 Egerton Road, Lahore 54000, Pakistan
Location: Pakistan > Punjab Province > Lahore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Lahore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitality Inn (R) Lahore , franchise of Maverick International United States, is striving to achieve new landmarks on road to success. We are always in relentless pursuit of excellence, ensuring the social privacy of our valuable customers & guests. We know that they are always there to add value to our prestige & enhance our reputation in the world of care, comfort & hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hospitality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hospitality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.