We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LTI Thalassa Sousse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added LTI Thalassa Sousse to your Saves list
LTI Thalassa Sousse
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boulevard 14 Janvier 2011, Sousse 4039, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Sousse
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed at the thalassa from August 28th for 2weeks, from the second we entered the hotel we were welcome with open arms, the hotel manger mark was fantastic throughout the holiday, the hotel maids were excellent, all staff made our holiday what it was, but the animation team were absolutely fantastic, if it wasn't for all the animation team our holiday wouldn't not have been as fun or entertaining, we spent the 2wks becoming friends and even had a taste of Tunisian culture with their help, if the same team are at the hotel In 2014 then we will be returning, the events/excursion azziza team on site were 100% above boRd and legal and made our holiday that little bit extra special with their trips and excursions, a must see/do pirate ship, camel riding, quad biking. The hotel Food was good, hotel spotlessly clean and pool area and water park were very safe and top quality, I can not wait to return in 2014 so a big thank you to every one at thalassa and see you all soon xxxx

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    280
    196
    133
    136
See reviews for
527
245
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was one of the best holidays I've ever had. My sister and I traveled with Thompson and had no problems at all with the flight. We had a late evening flight, so arrived about 11ish and it took about an hour to reclaim our luggage. We had arranged a taxi transfer from the airport to the hotel (good idea to spend a little extra), which meant that we left before the coaches. When we pulled up at the security gates outside the hotel, my heart sank a little as it looked a little rundown. But once through the main gates, we were greated with a bright and clean reception. We were shown to our room, by the very friendly porter and left to settle in.

The rooms are basic, but very clean, plus how long do you actually spend in your room? We received clean towels, had our beds made and our bathroom and floors cleaned everyday. We tipped the chambermaid 1 Dinar a day and then 10 Dinar on our last day.

We ate in the main restaurant and our waiter 'Mr Happy' was very attentive. He likes to have english people in his section and he will remember your names and what you like to drink, whether you tip him or not. We also ate in the English restaurant, where again the staff are very attentive, especially Freddie the waiter and Ben the Manager. It's worth trying the Mediterranean restaurant, lovely food. You can literally get food and drink 24/7. We tipped our waiters 5 Dinar for lunch and dinner. The food was good, but it's a bit of a rush, when the main restaurant first opens. We prefered to have a later sitting.

The animation team were brilliant. Not only are they trying to keep everybody entertained throughout the day, whether you are poolside or on the beach, they put on a show every evening as well. They are always happy and their enthusiasm is infectious.

We chose to spend our time on the beach. The security staff on the beach will help you find sunloungers and if you tip a couple of dinar a day, they will reserve them for you in a spot of your choosing. They also keep all the sarong and trinket sellers away from you, if you're not interested in buying anything.

All the bar staff treat you like long lost friends and always want to talk to you. As soon as they see your glass is empty, they will bring you a fresh drink.

The Thompson rep Chloe was very nice, helpful and always happy to see us. She answered all our silly questions. We also met Mark Vine, the Guest Relations Manager, who again was very happy to help, answer questions and also have a chat.

As our flight home, wasn't until 11.10pm, we booked a late checkout. Worth doing as we kept our room until 6pm. We spent our final day on the beach and were able to shower and get ready for our trip home. We put our cases in a side room, once we'd checked out and then had dinner. When our taxi arrived to take us to the airport, the porter came to find us in the restaurant. Because of the taxi transfer, we got to the airport before the coaches and were actually waiting for about 15 minutes at the check in desk before it opened. We didn't have to queue to get through passport control or anything.

Only change your money (you can do this in the hotel) little and often as the hotel will not change it back for you and if you have any dinars left, try to spend them before you get to the airport as security will only let you take 5 dinar through each and they will take the rest of the money off you. If you want any duty free, you can pay in sterling.

Overall, I have never been to a hotel where the staff are as friendly as they are here and I would definately book in here again and I have already recommended this hotel to friends.

I haven't rated the children's activities or the spa as we didn't have kids with us and we never used the spa.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This was our first family holiday abroad,and I wouldn't fault it.The hotel in itself was clean and laid out nicely. There's 2 swimming pools (main ones) and a fantastic kids pool. For the adults and bigger kids there's big slides and a daring slide called the tsunami...that is a must!!!
rooms were really spacious and clean. Beds were made daily and towels changed too. We stayed in a bungalow facing the med sea and totally loved the view.Food was great as there's other restaurants you can book yourself to eat in. i.e there's an English restaurant and a Lebanese one which are all inclusive if you go all inclusive).
very polite members of staff you liked to call some us their friends and we had a giggle with them too.I would recommend anyone with kids to go to Thalassa as the aqua pools keep them busy.
the only downside is we had to come back home...wish we'd stayed longer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I can not stress how amazing this hotel is. PLEASE READ!
Upon arrival we were a bit worried, arriving late on the night with no rep we felt a little abandoned but as soon as the porter showed us to our room we felt settled in.
Easy to find your way around, especially seen as this is the first time without parents abroad and in a hotel resort we were a bit nervous.
On the Monday morning, the staff were welcoming and friendly, couldn't do more for you.
On the evenings we spent all our time in the beach side bar, chatting to the staff who were so nice we soon felt like they were good friends.
My biggest shout out goes to the Animation Team. From day one, they were going around talking to everyone, getting people involved and having a laugh with the guests. If you go to this hotel, you must meet Go Go, KiKi, DiDo and Speedy, they always had a smile on their faces, were great with all the kids and when leaving it was heart breaking to leave friends behind.
I don't know where the Animation team get their energy from (although they sat and had a few coffees with us so they would have helped) If they were dancing by the pool, playing volley ball, water polo or darts they were dancing around and playing tricks on the guests. After all of that, GoGo would shout "SHOWTIME" and they would dance, do comedy shows and games in the dome theater. I have fallen in love with the staff at this hotel and would gladly go back just to see them again!
The aircon was a little on and off and the initial welcome a little strange but once after the first day i couldn't have been happier with our choice.
On our last day, we were not leaving until 6 on the evening but checkout was by 12. So, checked out, stored our suitcases and continued our relaxing time by playing darts (Strangest darts game i've played!)
There was some rain on the Saturday and Sunday, the lightening was really beautiful but nothing stopped the team from running around like crazy.
Just got home earlier this morning and already i miss being there and the friends i made. I truly recommend this hotel for families as you won't find more caring and playful team members to entertain them, giving you that bit of a break.
I have so many fond memories of my time here and although just back, can't wait to return.
I will warn you though, if travelling with Thompson don't expect much from the rep, i didn't find her helpful in the slightest, only thing she did was book the excursions and exaggerate a little about what they included.
The bar staff are lovely, we tipped on the first night and after that were looked after. Look out for the guy i named "ILOVEYOU". He is there on the afternoons/evenings, always has a smile on his face and tells everyone that he loves them.
A BIG BIG BIG thank you to all the staff and animation team, you truly made my holiday amazing and i hope you're all there when i return next year!!
PS - Please ignore the negative reviews, when booking this trip i saw them and if anything it sounds like people just enjoy moaning. You're on holiday, just relax and don't let little things get to you.
PSS - Little advice about the flight home! There is a reason we left the hotel at 6 and didn't get through all the security until 9! If you are travelling with a Travel Company, get the coach as they time it so you have just enough time to get through. If you plan on making your own way there you do need at least 2 hours to get through the security and that was with quite a small queue infront of us!
Try to change your money, little and often to save time changing it back at the airport. We had 20 TND left and gave it to GoGo for his birthday and as a thank you (He bullied me all week :P)
Erm, anymore advice..
Tip the staff for good service, talk to the people who work their, they are the loveliest people i've met and work hard to keep everyone happy.
There is a photographer on site, lovely guy again. (Try to mess up his hair, the reaction is so funny!)
Oh! ON the last night we left our key in the room by accident, reception sorted it all out pretty quickly though. You get one key per room, bath towels, hand towels, shower gel/shampoo and sheets changed daily but it might not be done until 2 in the afternoon i think was the latest i returned to grab something and found a cleaner in there.. Big of an awkward moment. :P
The waterpark is great, not just for the kids either! On the hottest day, i sat by the bottom of a slide just to get splashed every now and then by someone flying down them full speed.
Definitely try to go to the shows, the dancing is amazing, things go wrong but in a funny way rather than curtain down wrong. Also! If asked to go on stage for one of the games, throw your inhibitions away and just do it. You'll love it!
Rambling slightly but I'd hate to miss something.
I'll just finish by saying this hotel is for all ages. Plenty of shade, sun beds, activities. On the night, after a full day of running around, then the animation show, the entertainers go to disco's, foam parties and beach parties! Don't know how they do it, really don't.

ANYWAY!
BIG BIG THANK YOU TO ALL THE STAFF AT THIS HOTEL, HOPEFULLY SEE YOU NEXT YEAR!!

From, as you kept calling us - The Crazy Girls. :)

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room of a night, i'd suggest getting one nearer to the beach. We were in a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

For our first family holiday, we could not have picked a better hotel. There were a few things that were annoying but not enough to spoil the holiday. After reading the advice on this website we were prepared for everything. We arrived at about 11 in the morning and as check out is not until 1 we had to wait till after lunch to get a room, but as long as you have a change of clothes in your hand luggage this is no problem.
Room was a bungalow by a pool, perfect location away from the main pool and it was quiet most of the time, had our own sun beds outside the room. The cot bed provided was clean and practically new and was the size of a real cot bed not a cot, I was very impressed. The bed was two beds together and it was way bigger than super king bed. The room is basic but very clean and no different to any i have stayed in before. The maid was in every day to change the towels and make the beds and clean the floor.
There is always something to eat in the main restaurant and it made me mad to see some of the other Brits with a plate of chips every day and nothing else. They freshly bake and cook every day, the only thing you need to contend with is the pushy Russians and Germans that will just push in front of you when you are queuing nicely for something. Mr.Happy the waiter in the main restaurant can be found just thru the main doors and to the left. He made meal times special and our one year old daughter was made to feel like a princess every day, he was her first love for sure and she would shout "happy" over and over all day long wanting to see him. We thought the food was lovely and no one got a dicky tummy even people i spoke too said the same.
Tip Tip Tip we tipped anyone who brought us drinks by the pool and they would always make sure your drink was replaced. Sometimes you had to queue for stuff but that is just life, you are on holiday chill out.
The water park is great fun and breaks up the day, there is one called tsunami that you need to go on its great! Just have fun, don't listen to the miserable people and enjoy.

Room Tip: Get a bungalow by the bottom pool, great if you have a toddler that needs a nap and you can still en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Arrived to hôtel waiting for the room 2 HR. A clean ans spacious room. Found a very big swiming pool and one of the biggest water games in tunisian hôtel. The food was Löw profile and none diversity.
Notices that ac are not working, trying to call réception phone was as usual disconnected .i went to réception in ordre to fix the issue However the rude réceptionist told me that rule in tunisia hôtel to shutt down ac starting from the 1 of october which ils not true since i call many people in différent hôtel in tinusia on same time.
In général i will not recomend this hôtel for a short or long term stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Am loving being back at the thalassa hotel good food lovely staff an animation always their smiling dido, Kiki are always smiling don't know why they get so many bad comments they have made my holiday an will be coming back no matter what comments people Write about them an mark u are the best this hotel needs more people like u

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to LTI Thalassa Sousse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LTI Thalassa Sousse

Address: Boulevard 14 Janvier 2011, Sousse 4039, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Sousse
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sousse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — LTI Thalassa Sousse 4*
Number of rooms: 487
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your LTI Thalassa Sousse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lti Thalassa Sousse Hotel Sousse
Lti Thalassa Hotel Sousse
Sousse Lti Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Sousse

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LTI Thalassa Sousse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.