We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LTI Thalassa Sousse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added LTI Thalassa Sousse to your Saves list
LTI Thalassa Sousse
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boulevard 14 Janvier 2011, Sousse 4039, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Sousse
Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Just got back from a 2 week holiday with my hubby. On arrival the hotel is not as posh looking as the others we had seen during drop offs and on closer inspection it needs a good makeover. The room is basic & I mean basic, this was stated in previous review but that said it was clean and servicable. We found out after a few days that we could have hired a fridge for an additional charge of 12 Dinar per day but by then we had managed without one (Only really needed for the bottled water - but if you ask the helpful main bar staff to put a bottle in their fridge about 1 hour before the end of your evening it stays cold enough during the night). Tip the pool bar staff 1 dinar during the day and they will keep you topped up with drinks. Mohammid was great always smiling and very attentive - thanks. Food was fine, we eat in the English restaurant most evenings as my other half is a fussy eater, although we were told that reservations were needed for lunch & dinner this was not the case. We also eat in the mediterarrain restaurant this had a limited menu. The hotel is very lively, I understand that the cost of this hotel will go up next year because of the water slides they were great yes we went on them all - then there's the animation team they are just as energetic as described in the other reviews. The Simply Sahara 2 day trip was very tiring it was a long journey and the coach is not designed for a 6 ft plus passenger to sit for long periods Thompsons need to look into this but the trip was a great experience and I would recommend it. On the whole a great holiday.

Room Tip: We were in 172 it was on the 2nd floor, near to the pool but v quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    292
    202
    137
    140
See reviews for
557
257
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed here for a week in early Aug, had an amazing time.

Bad points : Not really that many, size of the glasses/cups at the bars was pretty bad, thy served drinks in tiny plastic cups most times. A small tip ensured you got the bigger glasses.
Room was a bit dated, we'd read about the lack of sockets so took an extension lead, worked a treat.
The restaurant upstairs was at best a free for all, we went a couple of times and it was like a frenzy.

Good points : The pools are fantastic, especially the main pool which is huge.
The slides are brill, and most of the time no queues
The waiters that walk round the pool work so hard, we tipped 5 dinar every morning and always had a fresh drink brought when empty.
Animation team were very freindly if a bit full on.
British restaurant downstairs was great, food and chef top marks.

Deffo going back next year.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Just got back from a weeks stay at this hotel. We had the best holiday ever. The hotel was fantastic with so much to do from paragliding on the private beach, having a blast on the waterslides, having a laugh with the animation team or chilling by one of the 4 swimming pools. Staff are lovely and if you give them a tip they will see you right all week, constantly bringing drinks over to you when they could see yours was empty so you didnt have to move
We tipped 2 dinars a day which is only 80p of our money. The rooms were kept spotless and were cleaned everyday. Im a fussy eater so was worried about the food but there is so much choice that i neednt have worried. We ate in the english restaurant most days where we were looked after by the english chef dave. Hes a lovely man who always came around making sure everyone was fine etc. Animation team were brilliant especially kiki, at first hes a little in your face but when you get to know him hes the funniest guy ever and puts 100% into his job. Theres a beach party every saturday which i really recommend it was brilliant. The only disadvantage to this holiday was outside the hotel. I dont advise anyone to leave unless theyre going on an organised trip. The area is very dirty and the people wont leave you alone constantly pulling you into theirs shops. Id definately go back to this hotel again next year. Best one ive been too.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Me and my partner (22&20 years old) have just returned from a 14 night stay at the Thalassa Sousse Hotel.

When we arrived we were welcomed by the reception staff, given a bottle of water and an information pack about the hotel. A member of staff then lead us to our room, bringing our suticases for us.

The rooms were average, we only had 2 plug sockets, one in the bathroom for the hairdryer and the other for the TV. We also had to pay to use the safe which we weren't really happy about as it was all inclusive. It wasn't expensive so we paid for it but we just didn't expect to have to. The maids were very nice, cleaned our room daily. They changed the towels, and sheets, sometimes even left flowers on our bed! We did find that they tend to turn the air conditioning off when they come in to do your room. So it may be worth while popping back once they've been in to turn it back on.

The hotel itself was lovely, the water parks were great and we were constantly on the slides! As long as you get up early enough to find a nice place to sit either near one of the pools or the beach you'll be fine. We got out for about 8am, put our towels on our sun loungers and then went back for breakfast. If you don't get out early, you won't find anywhere to sit. Throughout the day, waiters will walk along the beach and around the pools. Its worth tipping them 5 dinar a week or so and they constantly ensure you have drinks and a bottle of water so that you dont have to leave your sun lounger!

You can also deposit 20 dinar for beach towels, they change them everyday for you. Which is worth doing and you get the money back.

In regards to restaurants, we only ever ate in the English A La Carte which is downstairs. We did have a bit of stomach upset but i think that was because we ate so much with it all being all inclusive! Just stick to what you know best. The waiters are really nice down there aswel, they don't expect tips. But if you do, they'll always ensure your treated the best. We ended up tipping one guy who was just engaged 20 dinar for the 2 weeks. He was great! They also have 24 hour snack bars, one by the water slides in the day which offer, paninis, burgers, pizzas, pancakes etc.

In regards to WiFi. You have to pay for this and you will only be able to connect in the reception, the upstairs restaurant or upstairs just outside the reception, there's a seating area which is quite nice as they play music or have live singers in the evening. They're cheeky because they offer you either 1 hour, 1 day or 1 week. I paid for 1 day, and it lasted me for 10 days because your not always connected to it. It only counts for the period of time that you are connected to that Wifi, for example if you were connected for 1 hour over 2 days, you'll still have 23 remaining :D Confusing, but its good to know!

The animation team on this resort were incredible. Obviously they're really great with kids but they're also really good with communicating with everybody else. There was one guy in particular Kiki (Carlos) who was amazing. He would constantly come over to talk to us whenever he was us around the resort, he got us involved with all of the entertainment and shows. He even got my partner up on stage to sing the YMCA! I've seen on here previously that there has been some negative comments but i disagree completely. We ended up tipping him 50 dinar at the end of our holiday and we now have him on facebook and stay in contact. The other guys/girls of the entertainment team were also amazing. Constantly asked you how you were doing, involving you in conversation and asking you to dance. I would say that the Animation team make the hotel what it is. :D

We visited two excursions, the pirate ship which was lovely and i would 100% advise doing. We also visited Friguia park which wasn't that great. We had to pay for the dolphin show, and we didn't get to feed any of the animals :( I think it was because we went too early and it was a little rushed. If you were going to do this excursion, i would advise you do the African Dance thing with it as you get longer there and you can then feed the Giraffes etc.

When we come to check out, it was very smooth running, the coach was on time and we got to the airport in 40 minutes. Kiki (Carlos) come running out to the bus to say his goodbyes to us and a few of the other guys he had met! A late checkout room is available to purchase but we asked at the reception and they had no more remaining, we then checked out at 9am and left our suitcases in the holding room and took a spare pair of clothes to the pool. We asked at the reception once we had finished and they gave us a room key free of charge so that we could have a shower and freshen up. We only had half hour, but thats all you need!

We also purchased the VIP lounge for the airport on the way home. I would 100% recommend doing this, We got to the airport, didnt have to queue at all, just went straight into the VIP lounge after checking our bags first before everyone else. In the VIP lounge, they take your passports for you and do everything. You then stay there until you board the plane. You also get free snacks and drinks and wifi. There are computers in there and a television. It was a great finish to our trip!

All in all, i would 100% recommend this hotel. Our rep was amazing, always there for any questions. If you have any problems at all, always address this with the hotel staff or your rep and they'll sort it immediately. We would definifley return here! :)

Thanks everyone at Thalassa Sousse! x

Room Tip: We chose a room with a balcony as its away from any noise etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We went here last week of July, we had a fab time, went with my partner and 15 yr old daughter.nreally friendly place, good food, rooms cleaned daily, fresh towels and sheets daily. All the staff were friendly, and if you look after them with a tip,you don't have to move from the sun lounger. We were treated really well by all of them. The animation team were great, always rallying around to get people involved in the entertainment, which was ok for the kids, but not our cup of tea. The water slides were amazing, could not have chosen a better place, my daughter had a great time on them. We would highly recommend this place to families asthere is also a smaller water pool with slides for younger kids. We did not want to leave!!!!

Room Tip: Did not go to spa. Bungalows are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Me and my family flew out to tunisia 26th may-9 june. We had recently already stayed at the thalassa dating back to the 24th october 2012 and loved it so booked again.

When we first arrived we were the first people in the hotel as it had just opened after it shut for inprovements and the water park to he built. We were welcomed by the whole anination team, who were all new from last year but steal amazing.

The animation team were amazing, me and my family became very close to then such as gogo(frog), kiki, dido (aka, braceface, anaconda), rahoul and billy. Gogo was amazing with kids especially my 3 year old neice who still asks of him today bless her. Kiki was very loud but always brightened up your day and made you smile. All of them always talked to you and made you feel welcome and getting you involved in activities.

The bar staff and waiters were always at your foot serving your drinks, your glasses her never empty, hamdi(nice eyes) who nornally works in the day by the pool always made sure you had drinks. At night, tom at the pool bar was amazing, knowing him from last year. And in the resturant nizar aka mr happy is brilliant he was a waiter last year and this year, very good at speaking english and waits on you hand and foot. If you tip the waiters and barmen a few dinar they will look after you for the rest if the holiday, they are not pushy for tips though.

The food is okay. Can give you a dodgey stomach but thats what you expect from a different country, there is always something you can find and eat.

The rooms are okay not amazing but your only sleeping in them. They were cleaned daily and our maid was lovley left flowers and everything. I always left my belongings out and nothing locked away because we felt confortable and safe with our maid.

Guest relations manager mark was amazing very helpful, and helped with a family situatuon aswell as kelly and mark the two english thompsons reps. We became very close to mark, hes a lovley guy and you can go to him for anything, he always used to live by us GO BRISTOL.

We went off site a few time went down to the shopping centre a few times with no hassle. On the night times me and my friend went on with some of the animation and they really looked after us and you felt safe. The taxis are not expensive either.

The water park is amazing a really good addition to the hotel and the lifeguards are very on point so many of then and also very friendly.

The evening entertainment isnt amazing but its okay i supoose can be boring before the animation start doing there stuff, its also uncomfortable outside when your watching it and have to walk a long way to get a drink.

All in all amazing holiday and were missing everyone there a lot but were staying in contact by facebook, and phone. luckily my mum, littke brother and friend are going back this september but i cant go cus im in my last year of school but hopefully we will be back next year we love it, team thallassa souuse!<3

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Just arrived back to Edinburgh from 2 weeks here at Thalassa Sousse, we did not want to come home! Despite being delayed 7 hours and arriving in the middle of the night, we received a fast and welcoming check in experience.

Our room was perfect- a bungalow with modern decoration that was cleaned to a high standard daily, with extra surprises such as towel and flower displays from our lovely Maid! There is a huge water park in the hotel with a range of amazing slides to keep everyone entertained. The complex is massive which means no area is overcrowded and the main pool goes on for days! Also got a further separate 2 kids pools with lots of water slides for them to enjoy. Never short of sun beds and can always get a parasol, so no need to get up early to reserve!

The hotel has its own private beach where the great service continues, and also has lots of water sports on offer. Food was fine and always found something we liked! The main restaurant could be a bit chaotic, so we enjoyed most of our meals at the English restaurant where the chef Dave was so friendly and helpful - great food!! All waiters and bar staff were friendly and helpful and made us enjoy our time here even more. We went on the camel ride and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, well worth the money and they're not that smelly! There are also 2 baby camels at the moment which is heart warming to see!

The animation team are an asset to the hotel, always welcoming and working hard to keep everyone entertained! A big thank you to Robi who made our stay that extra bit special. Always making us smile and getting us involved in activities we never thought we would do! He is very kind and helpful and made sure we were ok everyday! Also Carlos aka Kiki is hilarious, always winding everyone up, we've never laughed so much in our lives!

Disappointed in Thomsons in the way they dealt with our delay, unprofessional to say the least. However cannot fault the hotel, and would return today if we could! Definitely hoping to book for next year, thank you everyone at Thalassa Sousse!

Room Tip: Ask for a bungalow!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to LTI Thalassa Sousse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LTI Thalassa Sousse

Address: Boulevard 14 Janvier 2011, Sousse 4039, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Sousse
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sousse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — LTI Thalassa Sousse 4*
Number of rooms: 487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting an unbeatable situation on a golden sandy beach along the Mediterranean Sea, just a few steps from the vibrant city of Sousse, this luxurious hotel offers the perfect choice for holidaymakers eager to explore something out of the ordinary and spice up their sun holidays with a range of outstanding services. Close to El Kantaoui Marina and just a 30-minute drive from the Monastir International Aiport, the comfortable rooms are spread over 3 floors. Those travellers wishing to enjoy full privacy may prefer the comfortable bungalows overlooking the pools or the beach and providing its own terrace. Guests staying at this establishment may find a wide range of dining options including international cuisine, Tunisian specialities and different bars offering the best place to share moments with the family or friends. The magnificent water park offers the young ones the best place to have a great time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and EasyToBook so you can book your LTI Thalassa Sousse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lti Thalassa Sousse Hotel Sousse
Lti Thalassa Hotel Sousse
Sousse Lti Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Sousse

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LTI Thalassa Sousse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.