We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost everything you could ask for” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LTI Thalassa Sousse

Save Saved
You added LTI Thalassa Sousse to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
LTI Thalassa Sousse
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boulevard 14 Janvier 2011, Sousse 4039, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 39 hotels in Sousse
birmigham
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Almost everything you could ask for”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Well we went here in may but i wasn't looking forward to it after reading the reviews i was 8 weeks pregnant and was so worried but up on arriving i didn't expect it to be our hotel it looked amazing inside is just perfect cleaners was always around and room was perfect and massive, loved the colours also we had our bed sheets and room cleaned daily. The pool areas was great although they were cold, we thought the massage we had from the spa in the hotel was amazing. Upon arrival we tipped a waiter with £5 and he looked after us all holiday and saved us a table every dinner time and was always bringing us fresh drinks. We did a variety off outdoor activities from camel riding to quad biking and visited the zoo. There's lots to do for anyone. The only downfall was that i caught food poisoning but we eaten out a few times so could off been that. Overall i would recommend the hotel it was really good and would go back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

916 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    280
    249
    165
    116
    106
See reviews for
442
233
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
northumbria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Our first time in Tunisia was wonderful. The hotel was clean and less tatty than expected after reading other reviews, a good, clean bathroom is important to us and this hotel didn't disappoint. The air con wasn't great and was being turned off the day we left dispute there being a freak heatwave of an average of 45°. The pools are lovely and cleaned regularly, the sun loungers are very much in need of some padding. The location is excellent as long as you only go left... go right and there's a high chance of being mugged, 4 people didn't heed the advice given by the reps and were injured, 1 older lady rather seriously. There is a taxi rank right outside the hotel and taxis are very cheap and can be negotiated. The majority of the staff were lovely except for the THEIF!! Our suitcase was broken into and money stolen from our wallets, despite having 2 combination locks on. We reported this incident to the hotel manager who couldn't have cared less. Fortunately the woman who v organises the restaurants offered to help us. Only one person had cleaned our room, this person then hadn't turned in to work during the 3 days between the money going missing and our departure date. Despite leaving contact details with the hotel and rep we were never informed of the outcome. Sadly this ruined what otherwise would have been as perfect holiday.

Room Tip: Bungalow by the quiet pool as it gets busy quickly
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed at Thalassa Sousse from October 19th to November 2ond and had a very nice holiday. We were given two rooms opposite the reception when we arrived very early in the morning and they were not very nice and had a bad location. The next morning I asked if we could get two bungalows instead and that was no problem, I was shown some different bungalows and choosed two closed to the relax pool. The rooms/bungalows are not in any way 4 stars, more like 2 stars – very simple and should really need upgrading. The bathroom and terrace were the best in the room. We rented a fridge and that was nice to have but the cleaners closed down the main electricity switch when they left the room so the fridge was warm when we returned, after talkning to them I put up a sign over the mainswitch saying NO! and after that they remembered to leave it on. The cleaning was not very good in our room,I talked first with the reception without any improvement but when I talked to our rep and she went with me to our room they started to clean properly, changed sheets and towels all the time. So if you have any problem and the hotel doesn’t act always contact your rep – don’t wait until your back home.
I’m not a bufféperson but even I liked the buffets, there were variation every day and we could always find something to eat, fresh pizza and pasta made to order. Breakfast was OK and they made omeletts and pancakes. I mean what do you expect when you go to an All Inclusive hotel? Fine dining? The same with the drinks, I only tried the white wine and it was simple but all right. We usually had our lunch at the beach and that was very nice, fresh grilled fish, a nice view and nice staff – but don’t forget to book a table in advance.
If you are kind and respecful to the staff you get the same treatment back. From the very first meal we had very good service and I think that they liked that we were from Sweden, when they realised that we were not from Germany (sorry but the germans at the hotel was very unpolite and quite rude to the staff) they were even nicer than before. I even got bottles of wine to take to the room just because I was polite, nice and swedish ;-).
We used the internet several times, it is only possible in the lounge and the poolarea closest to the reception, and found that if you buy 24 hours you can use it several times, we used it for a whole week!
It was the end of the season when we visit Thalassa Sousse so we had no problem with sunbeds or crowds. I also read that some people have had problems outside, we never noticed anything, we could go in the Medina or anyplace, even my 17-year old daughter but again that is maybe how you yourself behave and if you show respect (put some clothes on!) you get it back!
So to conclude; the hotel and especially the rooms need som paint and maintenance but the location, staff and even the food makes it a good place for a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a bungalow and if you don't like high music and a lot of noice - away from the main pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

After arriving at hotel at 4am,ready for bed,half sleep,was given a beach bunglow and suitcases taken for us within 5mins.Lovely frendly staff,in reception,bars and waiters. food was excellent in all outlets good choice for all meals.Pool areas are huge and the beach is lovely.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach bunglow
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Me and my family arrived at thalassa hotel in sousse late on the 16th september when we arrived we was amazed on how beautiful the reception area and lobby was we was looked after by the reception team who gave us keys to two bunglows as there was6 people in our party we was really happy about the location the pools are amazing with the slides had a bunglow located on the beach which was beautiful on our third day things started to go wrong in one of the bunglows the toilet started overflowing we reported this and the plumber came and sorted it no problems then for 9 days it kept happening and we kept reporting and nothing was properly done about it the rooms was always clean and tidy the maid did a great job the alcohol wasnt very good it was watered down and awful and also served in plastic cups and they smelled the food wasnt very good wasnt catering for british as well as children and flys everywhere landing on our food the Animation team was ok there was 3 a la carte restaurants and the international restaurants wasnt very nice but i recemmend the italian that was amazing the best food we ate The entainment team was ok but there was one night where they had the guys that had the spikes and knives and got a little boy to do something to the man with the knives which my wife was upset about because we had a child with us and children shouldnt be doing stuff like that where is the health and safety? And then also british people getting mugged outside the hotel and nobody helping was shocking especially when it was a 65 year old women and the men outside wasnt very nice you have to been on your guard! Especially women.We to sousse market and that was awful as we was geting hassed into buying stuff we didnt want some of the staff was friendly there was one in the dining room and also the pool bar staff was friendly the snack bar food was bad as we had burgers that wasnt cooked 3 times we send it back and still pink 3 of my party work with food so we know it wasnt cooked Dan our rep was brilliant as he was sorting the problems out for us thank you to him i think more women should work there as well in the bar and dining area

Room Tip: Dont go for room 536
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Me and my girlfriend had a good,relaxing summer holiday in Thalassa Sousse.
Hotel is located just a stones throw away from the beach with wide range of water sports available.We arrived late at night and were greeted by a lovely receptionist who gave us a bungalow located by the relaxing pool. The room has been daily cleaned and the bedding was changed. TV broke on second day but was fixed and its not a flat screen so quality's not HD, only 2 English BBC world news and a great movie channel which was great for evening/night times. Room was basic but spacious but needs refurbishment.

Food quality is good but can get very repetitive after a week, but there are 3 other restaurants serve same food everyday but try the fish on the beach. Snack bar was a waste of time we sat down and didn't get served for 15 mins and when food arrived it was a joke burgers are a poor excuse for meat a tiny circle of something in a bun.
Just a small tip.Please book the a la Carte restaurants in advance and more then one at the time cos the lady that takes the bookings quite often dissapers and is hard to find her. If you go to main restaurants try to get there before the closing time for the changeover cos they stop people getting in .

Drinks were fine, beer not exactly Budweiser but does the job, sometimes served in a plastic cup with chips all over it but they give you a small glass when they have them available. guy that works at the poolside bar Youssef (looks like Carol Tevez) was fantastic, very friendly said hello every morning on way to breakfast. Some bar staff in the reception bar weren't half as nice for some reason but you get served eventually.
All glasses are very small maybe half pint at the most so will need to keep refilling during all meals but bottles of water are plenty.

Animation team were great didn't do a lot of activities but if your into dancing, water aerobics/polo etc its perfect. They do shows on a night but didn't watch many of them due to movie channel in room.

We did the Sahara trek, tried to find a private excursion agent but we only found one in Sousse same price as Thomson so we went with them. Worth doing took about 100 photos but your on the coach for about 14 hours in total. Went to the water park Aqua Palace only have 6-7 slides not really worth the 20 dinar entrance fee but killed 3 hours.

Reception not very friendly or helpful either good for changing money, that's about it.

The beach is great can get crowded at peak times, but no problem getting sunbeds. Water is clean and warm makes a great change to the pools. Lots of water sports and very cheap.

Overall we had a good time ,not perfect but came back relaxed.

Rep Dan helpful, approachable, friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a bungalow before you check-in
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pula , Croatia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed in this hotel from 20.03.2011 to 27.03.2011. I can say for the service that we got maybe a little too expensive. But clean rooms, good food and friendly staff left a good impression on us. There was not Animation at this hotel in this period . But spacious terrace and peace was enough for a pleasant holiday.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to LTI Thalassa Sousse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LTI Thalassa Sousse

Address: Boulevard 14 Janvier 2011, Sousse 4039, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sousse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — LTI Thalassa Sousse 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda and Otel so you can book your LTI Thalassa Sousse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lti Thalassa Sousse Hotel Sousse
Lti Thalassa Hotel Sousse
Sousse Lti Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Sousse

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LTI Thalassa Sousse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.