We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my great holiday 2012” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tej Marhaba Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Tej Marhaba Hotel to your Saves list
Tej Marhaba Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Taieb M'hiri, Sousse 4001, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Sousse
algeria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“my great holiday 2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

realy tej marhaba is great hotel in sousse
fawzi sabri from algeria in april 2012

Taj Almrلاha of moderately hotels in Tunisia's strategic location makes it better to hotels located in the city center and the guest is characterized by good hygiene and respect
room with windows show swiming pool sea
television plazma
really this hotel should have 5 stars
thank you

Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    461
    299
    187
    181
See reviews for
255
607
92
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Me and my partner have stayed here for a week H/B and we absoultuely loved it. The room as great, the good was great, the shopping mall was great, massive bargins to be had, the nightclud was great, the massage palour was great, the staff were great, the little pub inside the hotel complex was great. The weather was amazing. Really enjoyed the location, everything was great. Wish we could of stayed longer!!! No complaints!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fife
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

This was my second time at this hotel & we do try not to go to the same place twice !
The service was excellent yes they do expect tips but at 50p a time not exactly breaking the bank when they go out of their way to get what you need.
Rooms were refurbished from last year & were spotless.
The food is plentifull & hot with breakfast & dinner chefs on hotplates for eggs, pancakes, steaks etc, pool area very good with great patio couches & waiter service so no need to get up & down for the bar. one tip try not to take scottish notes as the hotels dont change them. there is entertainment every night with the resident cheesy band, belly dancers & a good tunisian night

Room Tip: ask for pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minchinhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

we stayed for a week in may 2012, paid only 225 each included flight, transfer and half board,and for money was great. It is a 3 star hotel and good value for money. food is sufficient and rooms are basic, clean and all staff at hotel are great. If you change money at hotel ask for a reciept and check what you are given as man on desk (older man in a suit ) looks respectable but can short change you !!!!! recommend a safe, its 10 dinar refundable deposit and 7.5 dinar a week £3 good value. Say hi to man on door in restaurant called mohammed from me JAYNE, he is great one of the friendliest people i have ever met . thomas cook rep is fab too

Room Tip: ask for a pool view room above level 1 else you cant see pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

I stayed here for a week in April-May and would recommend it. The hotel is ideally situated within (fairly long) walking distance of the medina, ie. the bazaar area of Sousse, and many nice restaurants. The room was a bit dated but very clean and quiet. However, the beds are extremely hard, so prepare!

The slight discomfort was made up for by the lovely and well-kept pool area where we spent most of the daylight hours - it's easy to order drinks, food etc. and the staff were very friendly. If you are looking for sun & relaxation, the pool area is exactly what you want. I would have expected fresh fruit at breakfast (there was none) but at least they had freshly-made omelettes and pancakes which was nice.

All in all I was happy with our choice of hotel and can't complain, because we paid very little for our holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a view! We didn't and got a room overlooking a roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

stayed her with my son and loved it, room balcony faced the road and was a lttle bit noisy but you had the sun most of the day/evening if you wanted to sit and read. you can see the refurbishment taking place which is a good thing. staff very friendly and go out of their way to be helpful. good value for money

Room Tip: ask for a road view room, can be a little noisy but you get the sun all day/evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

After reading the reviews I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of accommodation and service provided by this hotel representing good value for money. Our room was large and clean although I would agree with other reviewers that the bathroom was in need of a refresh. The restaurant provided a good selection of food at breakfast and dinner so we never needed to eat the same meal twice. We were never pestered for tips by the waiting or cleaning staff all of whom were attentive and friendly. The hotel is in a good location within walking distance of Sousse town or a cheap taxi ride away. Obviously once the indoor pool renovations are finished the facilities will be even better although the outdoor pool and gardens were lovely.

Room Tip: Go for a room on an upper floor with a view of the pool and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tej Marhaba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tej Marhaba Hotel

Address: Avenue Taieb M'hiri, Sousse 4001, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Sousse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tej Marhaba Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 417
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tej Marhaba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tej Marhaba
Tej Marhaba Sousse

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tej Marhaba Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.