We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returned For Our Anniversary” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tour Khalef Marhaba Thalasso & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Tour Khalef Marhaba Thalasso & Spa to your Saves list
Tour Khalef Marhaba Thalasso & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boulevard du 14 Janvier, Sousse 4051, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Sousse
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Letchworth Garden City
1 review
“Returned For Our Anniversary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our second visit to Tour Khalef, the staff recognised us and welcomed us with open arms we came out for our 30th Wedding Anniversary for two weeks. I could not fault the food it was excellent, the rooms we're clean and the staff were always helpful. we had a pleasant stay at the hotel and enjoyed our stay. i shall be returning next year for 3 weeks and i would recommend this hotel to any one , you will not be dissapointed in your stay.
well done hotel tour khalef.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    329
    125
    73
    48
See reviews for
357
255
34
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

such a friendly staffed hotel ,food was great good choices ,easy to get about just jump on the little road train ,takes you from one end to the other of the town .Plenty of taxis ,only downer being all inclusive the vodka is local need I say anymore!!!!!! Otherwise very enjoyable .

Room Tip: Third floor was really quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timbuktu, Tombouctou, Mali
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Myself and my best friend wanted a break with our 4 little boys aged 11 months to three years!!! We arrived on brilliant flights with no hiccups ( minus a tantruming toddler who threw up all over me ten minutes prior to landing) to be met by the animation team and porters who swiftly helped us with children, bags and luggage. We were greeted in the stunning reception area with a cocktail and orange juice for the children. Rooms were spacious, clean and had fab sized balcony. Brand new matteress which were very comfortable and loads of fluffy pillows. Bathrooms big and spotlessly clean, modern and inviting.
Restaurant was good size with beautifully displayed fresh food ay every meal.
Staff couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable. Pool area clean and comfortable, the minute you choose your lounger someone was there with the cushions. Short walk at back of pool (3mins max) to the beautiful white sandy beach. Again, loads of choice on where to sit etc.
Animation team excellent, always tried to engage our children in the activities.
Nothing was to much trouble, and all staff were very lovely and accommodating.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel and will definitely be returning here.

Room Tip: Stayed in rooms 2100 + 2101
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My 24 year old daughter and I spent a week here, returning home today. This was our second time in Tunisia - all be it a different resort.

We found the hotel staff extremely helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. The staff make an effort with every client. The hotel was spotlessly clean at all times. The bedrooms were clean, bright and airy and bathrooms had a powerful shower. Clean towels and daily maid service.

The food was plentiful but as in all these AI resorts does get a little "samey"

The pool area was clean/functional although we felt it was generally a little uninspired/uninteresting. There is a useful shop by pool.

On 1st May the resort seemed to burst into life and from then on entertainment was outside and the snack bar/dining area opened up... Prior to this date we were indoors.

The animators worked hard and had time for everyone - however we personally would rather not be asked to "play darts/archery/etc" every 10 mins.. Having said that they were nice chaps.

We enjoyed sunbathing at the sister hotel and also spent time at the beach (which is nice).

All in all for what we paid we felt this hotel was good value for money. We did eat out a few times and used local taxis which were cheap.

Tipping goes a long way in Tunisia and the staff at this hotel deserve it.


Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We arrived to hear a fellow Brit complaining following his wives bag being stolen from the room and the reception staff trying to say the cleaner had moved the bag from the room as she thought it was no longer wanted.Not the best of starts, I then asked to change some currency and was told rather abruptly that they couldn't change money until 6 pm. The staff seemed preoccupied threatening another holidaymaker that he would not get his belongings back until he paid for a lost key. It felt like an inconvenience to ask the reception staff for anything, waiters are good and the entertainment guys were great.
Food at the hotel was ok lots of choice but very repetitive rest of staff were pleasant, Don't pay "smiley Miley" for any trips as cheaper just to walk on the beach to arrange your own and avoid the hotel photographer , if you agree to a " few" photos he keeps you at it for over an hour!!
If you're British you seem to be treated as second class guests with re locals and Russians getting preferential treatment
Would visit Tunisia again but would never go back or recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Had a great time in our 2 week visit animation team great zizo and Willy made our holiday was always pleasant and worked very hard. The rest of the animation team were great also. Maids did a very good job cleaning room everyday. Lasaad and a few other waiters were very good and efficient which made getting our drinks very easy.food is a bit repetitive and I was very limited but I am a fussy eater. Can't wait to go back x

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was our first all inclusive trip - ever - and we were slightly apprehensive. There was no need!

The hotel had a feeling of old colonial gentility with a mixture of all modern convenience.
The grounds, buildings and rooms were lovely. I have never had so many towel swans and flower petals in the bedroom, the maids even got creative with colourful dresses left out or colourful towels!!

The food was plentiful with a generous choice for all tastes and, if not gourmet, definitely more than acceptable. Empty drink glasses were not allowed unless you requested otherwise.

Although the hotel information said no table service, we had table service for drinks all over the hotel, including the pool area.

All the staff were friendly, helpful and charming.

The beach was perfect for sunbathing although it was too early in the year for the beach bar to be open.

Highly recommend for a relaxing week in the sun.

Room Tip: We were in the section where the room numbers started 2205 to 2213(?) which overlooked the pool, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tour Khalef Marhaba Thalasso & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tour Khalef Marhaba Thalasso & Spa

Address: Boulevard du 14 Janvier, Sousse 4051, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sousse
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sousse
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sousse
#5 Family Hotel in Sousse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tour Khalef Marhaba Thalasso & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 570
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Tour Khalef Marhaba Thalasso & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tour Khalef Marhaba Thalasso And Spa
Tour Khalef Marhaba Thalasso Hotel Sousse
Marhaba Tour Khalef Sousse
Marhaba Tour Khalef Hotel Sousse
Tour Khalef Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tour Khalef Marhaba Thalasso & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.