We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good if you're not expecting much - and can pay by cash” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dreams Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Dreams Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dreams Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de la Plage, Sousse 4011, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 39 Hotels in Sousse
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good if you're not expecting much - and can pay by cash”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Dreams Beach is a little shabby around the edges, but ultimately a decent enough place to crash for a few nights. Breakfast buffet is a little on the average side, and had a tendency to be finished up before 7am due to large groups leaving the hotel in the early morning.

Room was clean enough, TV was tiny and temperamental, but view over the beach was pretty good.

If you're booking yourself - rather than going as part of a package deal - bear in mind that the hotel DOES NOT accept credit cards whatsoever. It's cash only - no exceptions.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    32
    34
    21
    24
See reviews for
22
38
16
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Whoever said that they had worst holiday needs their brain testing or needs to come back to earth. We all know how much we paid so what do you expect!!?? We arrived at 1am to a warm reception and they offered us drinks as if we had lived there for years. the staff made our holiday and they couldn't do enough to make accommodate our every need. Breakfast was everything you would expect (bearing in mind it's a Muslim country). We stayed half board. There is a beach bar where they make fresh pizzas from pizza oven and there is another one inside the hotel. You can order food until midnight. The beach itself is private and the staff there could not do enough for you. A sun lounger costs 2TD and a beer 2.4, so everything is cheap. A 2hour boat excursion with drinks and a chance to swim in the sea costs £25 for 4people and it was amazing! If you want criticism, I would say don't be shy to haggle, they love it, and remember your on holiday. We were four women with the youngest being 20 and we felt perfectly safe! We are going back in August! Thanks for everything, dreams beach!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

When 1st arriving at this hotel it took me by surprise a little, its a little unassuming from the outside, once in theres a nice reception area and lovely decor and paintings on walls.The room we got was facing the beach with palm trees and the waves lapping the beach we thought we were in HEAVEN,got to bed 1st night and it was a little noisy but put up with it, 2nd night in music blaring from beach area til after4.30am car doors open,it wasnt the hotel it was people on beach, even british skinnydippers.so we changed room and after this no prblems at all, everythings been great.Would def return again,but not in a seaview room!,Made friends here with staff theyd do anything for you,the barman is charming and witty and REALLY HARD WORKING!!!

Room Tip: If you want to sleep dont choose a seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

A great place to stay, beach front location.Plenty of food on offer for breakfast and dinner. Beer 2.4D a bottle. Transport to Sousse or Port El Kantou, 1D. Professional staff throught hotel, nice clean room tended to daily. Excellent supermarket just around the corner, public phone for calls home,very cheep. For the price I paid, an absolute bargain. 1D = 50p

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

The hotel is very nice, it is clean and well kept. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly, the rooms are very nice and kept clean daily, The food was excellent with a good choice/selection of meals in the eveing. The breakfast was also nice with a choice of Cereals, quossants, tosat, eggs fried tomatoes sliced meats as well as juice ta coffee.
The private beech is spotless and has plenty of room for you to relax and chill. The beech staff are very nice and will bring drinks to you as and when needed . The surrounding area are nice and the hotel is really close to Port El Kantoui a taxi there is just 3 Dinar. Overall myslef and my daughter had a wonderful relaxing holiday and will definetly be returning there very soon.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

We stayed at the Dreams Beach hotel located in Hamam Sousse. Between Sousse and Port El Kantoui, so your in middle. Rooms were great and cleaned daily and room service ladies were very helpful.

Food in restaurant was great. Hotel was located on the beach front, therefore you have no problem for sunbathing. Bar on the roof terrace.

No complaints here!

Room Tip: Request for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

Stayed here in June 2010, group of 5 young girls (ranging from 20 to 26) in two rooms with sea view and balcony, room next to each other, booked via purpleholiday. We didn't have high expectations and were expecting the worse with the 3rd bed in the room to be roll out but the bed was not bad (see my picture for more details) Pre-booked transfer to pick us up from airport via transfers4u.com cost £24 for 5 of us, glad I did as it stopped us from flapping about at night looking for taxi. Wassim from souvenir shop sorted us a 7 seater for transfer to airport with someone he knows, cost us 40 dinar, we got a quote for 2 taxis for 35 dinar but we preferred to go together and found it easier for wassim to organize this for us. We changed money at the bank and another hotel and found the rate is the same everywhere and I believe no commission was taken.

Location is not bad, in-between sousse and port-el-kantaoui, maybe closer to port-el-kantaoui then sousse. Staffs were nice to us and did not experience what others refer to as staff asking for money, if anything they would spend time talking to us when they were not busy. New building site next door to the hotel but we did not let that bother us. We were half-board, breakfast was basic and always found something we like, dinner did finish a little early to our liking, I think 9.00 or 9.30 therefore ate at the restaurant when we missed dinner and also ordered pizza via room service for lunch once, you pay there and then which we preferred as you don't get lumbered with a big bill at the end of your stay, and pizza was nice. We also ate at the italian restaurant next door and the kebab fast food place at the other further side of the road.

On the morning of the excursion, I dropped my room card and suitcase padlock key inside my suitcase and locked the padlock in my panic to meet rest of the group on time. I informed staff at reception, so they are aware and can let us in when we get back and see if they can do anything regarding my suitcase, they said no problem we will open door for you and get the handyman to open your suitcase when he gets in, anyway long story short, the next day they broke the padlock easily and I purchased a new one at PEK, I was so grateful.

I did want to go on the 3 day safari excursion but as we had some students in the group who could not afford the £65 each which is the same price another group of women paid (I think they went with sunshine), we were quoted £70 each by sami at the hotel, I guess they need to make their commission. Was thinking of pre booking on thomson website if we did the excursion, which was £85 each. We went on a day trip with a 7 seater which sami organized for us, visited tunis, etc for 250 dinar for all of us. We went quad biking for 2 hours on special offer for 25 dinar each we got the taxi there, past PEK.

Also visited a hammam for women only which is where all the locals go: sauna, seaweed body scrub, face mask and a very mini massage, my skin was so soft afterwards. One of the girls in our group had a 15min back message for around £8 at the hotel spa which she said was amazing...we tried to haggle on this but the women said the prices are fixed and set by the hotel therefore she cannot do anything but we managed to persuade her to give an extra 5mins. I've heard people who have been to Tunisia and had a full body message and extras for £20, well found no such place or maybe we did not look hard enough, we also popped into spa on the way to sousse (they have pictures on the outside, you won’t miss it) to see what the prices were like and they were similar price or more expensive then the hotel.

Looking at the below review by 1888 regarding the "the hotel has a spa centre and we were offered a special... Turkish bath, seaweed wrap, pedicure, manicure, and full body massage lasting over 4 hours for 240 Dinar for the 4 of us" wow amazing offer and definitely would of taken this offer up, far as I can remember the offers on the leaflet that included the above and price but per person, damm we should of tired to haggle a deal for all of us as we were all interested in some pampering, never mind, you live and learn.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dreams Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Beach Hotel

Address: Route de la Plage, Sousse 4011, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Sousse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dreams Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Tingo, Agoda, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Dreams Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Beach Sousse
Hotel Dreams Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dreams Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.