We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“happy holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marhaba Club Hotel

Save Saved
You added Marhaba Club Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marhaba Club Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boulevard 14 Janvier 2011 | Zone Touristique, Sousse 4000, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 39 hotels in Sousse
northern ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“happy holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

My husband and i had never been in Tunisia and decided to go for the month of January. This hotel was very good, staff friendly, hotel clean, food alright, an a choice of deciding to stay and eat at Marhaba Club for meals or if you fancied a change by being all inclusive at the Club you are able to go across to The Marhaba to eat. Unfortunately my only complaint was that my husband being wheelchair bound was unable to get the use of the indoor pool because he could not get the chair in without it being lifted, with him in it, over the small wall outside the front door of the pool , massage, sauna and beauty building. The animation team try their best, a few of them try really hard to speak with you, " Simo " all the best for your wedding. Over all i would recommend this hotel to family an friends. please remember you cannot please everybody all of the time, but all the staff will try their best to give you everything you need, The hotel is good value for money. Anyone going remember this country is not as forward as we are go with an open mind and enjoy yourself.....we did.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Monoco hotel, this is the sunny side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    122
    164
    102
    53
    48
See reviews for
159
180
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

we went here in July gosh it was warm the hotel has air con welcome in the rooms great check in at night rooms clean and tidy although a little basic we had a great time here there are two restauraunts to choose from do try the one at the other hotel it ie excellent the entertainment team work really hard both day and night you have a choice of pools we stayed at the one with the water bar as the other one has water slides and can get a bit noisy all the syaff are very friendly remember they rely on tips to make up the wages so tipping a little can go a long way recomend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel don't be out off by negative reviews. Enjoyed two weeks here and met some lovely people. Staff are attentive and polite. Would recommend to anyone. Food and restraunt very nice lots of space and lots of choice.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Uganda
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed for two nights recently and found the room to be very comfortable with modern furniture and was spacious. Booked the suite to be 'pampered' and I was in many ways but... I have to say straight away that service and organisation at the hotel lets this hotel down somewhat. I don't really want to moan as I could be persuaded to stay again as the food choice for breakfast was great, room decorated beautifully and the grounds were well maintained but..... on the second day after the lady had cleaned the room we returned to find that the tea and coffee (only one sachet of tea and only one of coffee) on the 'tea making tray' had NOT been replaced. not exactly a BIG problem but really what a hassle to get a tea bag! I asked reception for replacements and this turned out to be a big discussion - was told to wait until the following morning at breakfast and then that they would bring to the room and then phoned in the room to be told "it was the hotel's policy to only provide tea / coffee on the first night' SERIOUSLY - a suite and they can not give you ONE tea sachet!!!!!! Hotel - happy for you to respond to me! in addition the modern TV did not work and after filling in a maintenance form it was ignored and thus I ended up mentioning this to reception - was then removed and replaced with an older TV... I get a feeling this room was not 'snagged' after being fitted as the modern phone could not be used as no phone list and the kettle is placed where there are no plugs! Anyhow we had lunch at the 'sister hotel (Marhaba) that is attached to it and the food was nice, buffet style. The spa changing facilities are basic but usable - you must bring your towel from the hotel room which was not stated in the room as there is no hotel information brochure! It was difficult to get a towel from the spa to borrow for a swimming session. Beach is beautiful - this time of year very quiet and peaceful!

Room Tip: sea view is beautiful and with balcony a delight!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Went to the marhaba club in august 2012.Enfidha airport was a nightmare,queuing for over an hour and half.Finally got to hotel.Was extremely dissapointed with the size of room.For 2 adults and an 11 year old,you could not move.Food in the marhaba club restaurant was absolutly disgusting.Flies everywhere and everything was filthy and i mean everything.Could not eat there again so we had to use the 3 star marhaba hotel for all our food which was just bareable.The lager at the hotel was vile not even drinkable.When we were there they constantly run out of all soft drinks.Except for the barman at the marhaba club pool bar all the other staff were rude.Entertainment was crap.Would never go back to tunisia again.Theres so much to say about this hotel and its all bad but id need an extra page to fit it all in.DONT GO THERE!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed at the Marhaba Club in October, at first we had been given the wrong room but when we spoke to reception they moved us all no problem.
Food was lovely and there was lots of it especially fish. The pancake man was great every morning and one of the waiters gave me a fez which i wore out on the town and the locals called me alibaba.

Only thing i would say to avoid is going on the free hotel trip as you are taken to a carpet shop and given the hard sell and then he takes you to the Medina to his friends shops to get you to buy things from them.

When out in the town it is best to take of your hotel wristband as this tells the locals they can pester you!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blidworth, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed over for new year, for 7 days.
We found our room to be basic but comfortable and clean. There was a tv but no remote and only two English channel worked, to be fair, unless you plan to spend all of your holiday cooped up in your hotel room, it was more than adequate.

The pool area was clean and generally well maintained. We had access to two outdoor pools and one indoor pools. The weather was not quite warm enough for outdoor swimming but we did use the indoor pool. It was kept clean but it could do with renovating. We sat by the outdoor pools where we received friendly service and even managed to get some sun.

The lobby area was clean and inviting. All inclusive customers could use the lobby areas (for drinks) in both the Mahaba Club and the Mahaba. We found the lobby area of the Mahaba to be bigger and more comfortable than the one at the Mahaba club but both were more than satisfactory. Food was served in the main restaurant and a variety of food was available. The staff were friendly and did everything they could to make people feel welcome (even shaping omelettes and pancakes into hearts and flowers). The new year gala was great. The food was not really to our taste (fish) but the entertainment was fun and they kept the drinks flowing. The bar staff and reception staff were friendly and we had no problems at all throughout our holiday.

We went on two trips while we were there and both were great value for money. If you wish to visit the medina I would recommend doing it with a guide. The market place is very busy and English holiday makers can get a bit of hassle when walking around. This is nothing we haven't experienced before on other holidays though and we didn't really see it as a problem.

Overall we found this to be an enjoyable holiday and great value for money. Would recommend!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marhaba Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marhaba Club Hotel

Address: Boulevard 14 Janvier 2011 | Zone Touristique, Sousse 4000, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Sousse
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sousse
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Sousse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marhaba Club Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Marhaba Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marhaba Hotel Sousse
Marhaba Sousse
Marhaba Club

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marhaba Club Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.