We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel with an amazing bar stuff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marhaba Royal Salem

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Marhaba Royal Salem to your Saves list
Marhaba Royal Salem
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boulevard 14 Janvier, Sousse 4039, Tunisia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Sousse
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“nice hotel with an amazing bar stuff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

it's just a nice holidays with my wife that i had in Royal Salem, i really enjoyed the time there with everybody and i can't forget the bar stuff how nice and how friendly they are :) wish i were there right now it's very cold here so i'm preparing my self to visit this hotel again .. thank's Mr Ibrahim the bar manager

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sousse, Tunisia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

hi went on a holiday first to to tunisia, its was strange and but then i start liking it it alots, i will loved its alot, i went and stayed at royal salem i would advise u go and stay they, they staff are excellent and friendly, and you would love it when you go there, you would love it and they places for you to relax and you can take in they beautiful sites of tunisia, i made friends with they staff and they take care of you there. i would advise go to sousse and also to el jem for a visit

Room Tip: i would choose royal salem if i come bck to tunisia
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank portsboy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff, food was excellent, Noah, nassa and fifi were good at their job, weather not so good but made our own fun. Bar staff were great. Only negatives really,was the building work next door. Make sure you book any excursions through hotel, and not on the beach because although it looks cheaper, when your there, they make sure you spend on other things, when booked at the hotel, you only pay the amount stated. Men on beach are bit of a pain, nagging you to buy cigs and trips. Shows were pretty good, youngsters work very hard. We were surprised to see how many women there who travelled alone, but the attention they got from 2 of the youngsters was quite sickly to see. Although the 3 that I mentioned at the beginning were funny, nice to chat to, and not after one thing! Just friendly, polite and genuinely nice kids.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pugh69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel about 60 times and this is the first review I have ever written about the Marhaba Royal Salem.
The positives are many - excellent staff, good food, large rooms with an excellent sea view, good facilities and lovely gardens.
Food has improved since I last visited three years ago and I felt the all inclusive option was value for money. It may not be Caribbean all inclusive standards but you get what you pay for. If you are expecting British food then please travel somewhere different! In the last three years Tunisia has gone through the mill and has had to face major changes since the Arab Spring Uprising and some people need to remember this when they are writing their oh so critical reviews. What I have found to be so true about Tunisia is - that you treat people they way you want to be treated yourself.
The staff in the hotel are very courteous and cannot do enough to make your stay enjoyable.
A dinar here or there as a tip for staff is very much appreciated as they earn very little money compared with European salaries. We also had an excellent New Year Gala Dinner.
Give the Royal as you could be suitably surprised!! Make the most of a different culture.

Room Tip: Fourth or fifth floor sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank cymrobangor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel 5 times. Cannot fault the service from the staff. Exceptionally polite and helpful at all times. Reception staff greet you with a warm welcome and your room is allocated without delay. Rooms are spacious and are spotlessly clean, housekeeping staff attend every day. Food is cooked in front of you at the restaurant and great variety to suit all tastes is available from the buffet. All inclusive bar is open from early morning til late at night. Bar staff work incredibly long hours but are always smiling and attentive. They bring your drinks to your table without being asked or expecting tips. There is a gym, sauna and a beautiful indoor heated pool with jaccuzzi. The hotel has an outdoor swimming pool and its own private beach which is accessed via their neat gardens. What more can we say? Will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the same building as reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 630DianeWilliams630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I have just come back from Maharba Salem in Sousse Tunisia and just want to say wot a fantastic time me and my husband had ,we have been to Tunisia many times ,but the staff were so polite and nothing was any trouble for them,we were waited on at all times. and all the animation team ,Sofie,Fifi Mido Nino Sagon and all the rest of the team made are holiday ,they worked so hard ,doing shows of a night ,and archery,darts,golf ,dancing and many more activities for all the guest,i would recommend this hotel, and the Royal Salem, for people with familys ,and people who want to have lots of fun, and cannot wait to go back It
was also very clean ,x

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LiverpoolSandave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

its my second time in the hotel with my wife .. we really enjoyed the time there :) in sort i love the bar stuff and im planning to come again , thanks for the bar manager and the recepionist Mr Ezzedine ..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vernardita s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sousse hotels
1.3 mi away
Tour Khalef Marhaba Thalasso & Spa
0.1 mi away
Marhaba Salem
Marhaba Salem
#5 of 41 in Sousse
4.0 of 5 stars 999 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marhaba Beach Hotel
Marhaba Beach Hotel
#3 of 41 in Sousse
4.0 of 5 stars 1,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Tej Marhaba Hotel
Tej Marhaba Hotel
#13 of 41 in Sousse
3.5 of 5 stars 1,526 reviews
0.1 mi away
Orient Palace Hotel
Orient Palace Hotel
#14 of 41 in Sousse
3.5 of 5 stars 841 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel El Ksar
Hotel El Ksar
#12 of 41 in Sousse
3.5 of 5 stars 989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marhaba Royal Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marhaba Royal Salem

Address: Boulevard 14 Janvier, Sousse 4039, Tunisia
Phone Number:
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Sousse
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sousse
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sousse
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sousse
#6 Family Hotel in Sousse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Marhaba Royal Salem 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marhaba Royal Salem Marhaba Royal Salem Beach Tax : SOLIDARITY STAMP for non resident foreign travellers leaving the tunisian territory are requested to present a solidarity stamp: * accounting 30 TND * It is sold at th finance offices, cusomer offices (including the borders ones), banks and tabacco shops. * Its entry into force is fixed on the 1st of October 2014, defined as the entry date into the territory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick so you can book your Marhaba Royal Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marhaba Royal Salem Sousse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#