We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“maharba hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marhaba Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sousse
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Marhaba Hotel
Save
You added Marhaba Hotel to your Saves list
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Boulevard 14 Janvier 2011 | Zone Touristique, Sousse 4000, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Sousse
Bowers Gifford, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“maharba hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

when we arrived on the Sunday 6th the weather was really rotten however we were met by a drink and a few laid on snacks. The cleanliness of the building and our room was brilliant and the food was always edible. As the week went on we really enjoyed the laid back feel you could join in with the Animation team or not there was no pressure. We would definitely return again.

Room Tip: if you need a lift stay in the mail building where reception is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marhabaresorts, Responsable relations clients at Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear guest,
we appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Marhaba hotel ,it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
we thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our grounds because this is an aspect of primary importance for Marhaba hotel and we strive to give total confidence in this area
looking forward to welcoming u soon .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    254
    138
    57
    69
See reviews for
299
231
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
surrey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

This place grew on us.
When we first arrived we were disheartened, weather was a let down which brought everyone inside and therefore took advantage to smoke inside. Hotel needs to address this, also in the Neptune bar. When the weather improved so did the hotel.
Work is going on, its improving its appearance wish we had been informed before hand but didn't spoilt it for us.
Food was plentiful, One of the tips worth giving. Everyone likes tips.
Beach is beautiful, unfortunately you are pested.
Would possible return when a little warmer.
Hotel Marhaba keep improving your standard and get your 4* :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marhabaresorts, Responsable relations clients at Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
dear honourable guest;
we would like to thank you for your great comment and your positive reinforcement.
we do appreciate your praising . we are committed to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay at our hotel and we promise to move forward.
looking forward to welcoming you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I have recently returned again from this hotel in March, had a great time again as always, bar staff are wonderful and will do anything for you, ANIMATION TEAM make your hotel experience the best TOTO, GIGI,FIFI,NINO & MOMO will make you feel so at home and this is why I keep going back they have activities throughout the day and evening entertainment which they try there best at doing and most of the time is funny, food is great always something to eat, drinks are fine NOT WATERED DOWN!! I am a travel agent myself for if I go there a lot then it must be ok? Can't wait to go back again on the 18th May 2014.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a card as these have been recently refurbished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marhabaresorts, Responsable relations clients at Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
dear natalie:
we are extremly thankful for your positive review and we are glad that we did honor our promises for a pleasant and memorable experience to each guest.
looking forward to welcoming u in May
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

just arrived back from hotel marhaba and would just like to say how much we enjoyed are stay all the staff were polite and friendly the hotel was spotliss food was great plenty choice this hotel should be a four star not a 3 would just like to thank all the staff for making are holiday enjoyable would recomend the hotel to friends and family well done hotel marhaba mr& mrs smith xx

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marhabaresorts, Responsable relations clients at Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
dear guest;
we want to express our utmost gratitude for your amazing words to wards our staff,
on behalf of our team , we would like to thnak you for your positive feedback.
looking forward to welcoming you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darwen
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

just arrived back on 4th april don't no where to start food very bland and just warm same food every other day got very borring indeed, it was allinclusive but ran out of drinks every day I only drink brandy was there for two and only managed to get it for two day not good at all so my husband went to the paying bar none there so asked for a martini rosso at a cost of 650 dinear only to be served absolute rubbish so my holiday was NOT allinclusive. then there was all the building work going on, concrete mixers round the pool and then when finished concreting they then put sealer on it the smell from that was terrible could not breath everybody was coufing. the drilling and grinding started at 7am and finished at 5pm not good at all will never go back to that hotel if it was FREE.

Room Tip: the best rooms are on the first floor over reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marhabaresorts, Responsable relations clients at Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
dear guest,
i was really sorry to hear that our service was unsatisfactory,relevant departments have been notified about the concern you have reported.
i hope you will allow us the opportunities to restore your confidence in our quality of service in the near futur.
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

I was pleasantly suprised for a 3 star hotel to be so fantastic. It definetly felt like a 4 star. The staff are wonderful everybody works so hard - Hamdi and the other bar staff members are so polite, friendly and efficient. The entertainment team were also fabulous, full of energy, and activities are always available for you. I loved the archery and kareoke. The decor in the reception is lovely and relaxing, a perect combination of traditional meets modern chic. With all the cushions and sofa you really felt you could relax with a coffee, as if you were at home in front of the telly. The pools and wet facilities were great. And I had a lovely full body massage 30 mins for only 30 dinars so cheap. The restaurant served a wide and appealing selection of food both traditional Tunisian and foods from others countries on themed nights. I was very happy with my all inclusive holiday as the dunks and food were great. The room was clean, relaxing, and kept that way by the maid throughout my two week stay. The hotel is surrounded by palm trees and so close to the beach. Beautiful views. I can't thank the staff enough for being exceptional. I had a fantastic holiday thanks.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marhabaresorts, Responsable relations clients at Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
dear valued guest,
on behalf of our team , we would like to thank you for your great comments and very positive feedback.
looking forward to welcoming you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

We came for the 2nd time, a couple on thier 20's. First time we stayed at the sister hotel (marhaba club) this time we are here and its just as amazing and better. Holiday was end of march for 1 week, weather has been very hot and the sun stays out until 5pm. Hotel is very clean and close to restaurants and shops. Take a visit to the palms shopping centre, medina and port el kataoui. Hotel is on the beach front with its own private area. The pool is clean and has activities around the area from 9:30am-5pm ish. The room (225) was clean and modern and faces the sea, also has free wifi. Free wifi also in the lobby. Hotel staff are so friendly. Toto, Gigi, Fifi, Mano and the rest of the entertainment team are fantastic! They make the holiday fun and you feel so welcome! They work so hard and the activities and evening entertainment is fantastic! We tipped a few workers and got that extra special customer service! The food is amazing but they need to serve bacon! :D. Over all this place is amazing and i would really recommend it! Xx

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marhabaresorts, Responsable relations clients at Marhaba Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
dear guest;
we appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Marhaba hotel . it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.i will share your comments with our team . im sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marhaba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marhaba Hotel

Address: Boulevard 14 Janvier 2011 | Zone Touristique, Sousse 4000, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Sousse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marhaba Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classe 4 etoiles et faisant parti du Marhaba Resorts, reference par la prestigieuse chaine Marhaba Hotels, le Marhaba Club est entierement dedie a anticiper vos besoins et satisfaire vos attentes. Situe au coeur de la zone touristique de la ville de Sousse, a : 10 mn du centre ville de Sousse, 10 mn du Port el Kantaoui et du terrain de Golf, 20 minutes de l'aeroport de Skanes-Monastir, 40 minutes de l'aeroport d'Enfidha et a 90 minutes de l'aeroport de Tunis-Carthage ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marhaba Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.